We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Show Prices
#19 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,429: English reviews
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a well-situated hotel in Phoenix. Within walking distance of many restaurants and attractions it is ideal for both business and pleasure. The hotel restaurant is on the verge of becoming a destination restaurant. The lobby is large with plenty of room to meet, have a beverage, or just watch the sidewalk traffic. My room on the 25th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenLakerGA
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Being busy is never an excuse for less than desirable service. Our guests deserve a guestroom in pristine condition and daily refresh services. We apologize that this was not your housekeeping experience while with us…your feedback has provided us with a great teaching tool for our teams and for this we thank you! Thank you for all the rest of...

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Sheraton before and never had any problems. This stay started typical as the others without any major incidents. Gym is nice. Rooms are small. BUT... Last nite there a coworker saw a bedbug in room. It was reported to the staff and the tried to accommodate. The next day the hotel staff denied it was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cruel-Sebastian
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Hello Cruel-Sebastian, Thank you for providing us with feedback during your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed our fitness facility, but we wanted to address your concern with our customer service. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and it seems as though we did not uphold our top notch service during your stay. Please know that...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The place was sold out. There were multiple conventions. The building is very tall and has two banks of elevators. Of the four elevators for the upper floors only one was working during a significant portion of my visit. This was just awful. Also the place thinks it's so fancy but every little piece and part was on the edge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank d_odomok
Nic_PHX, rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations for a satisfactory stay. On behalf of the hotel, we extend our sincere apologies that you experienced frustration instead of satisfaction while here. We may have been busy, but that is never an acceptable excuse. We value our guests, we never take your business for granted and we...

New York, NY
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights for a business trip and found this hotel up to the Sheraton standards. it was conveniently located to the con center, had fast Wi-fi, clean rooms. I really enjoyed the view from my northern-facing(?)room in the 1420's block. During a packed con I saw long lines at the elevator banks for the higher floors 18+,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scifigirl
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found District restaurant to be such a great value. We have a great culinary team and the menu offerings are brand new, so how nice to hear how much you enjoyed how everything tasted. The team will be happy to know… Thank you again for your business...

Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a horrible time at this hotel. This is normally the hotel we stay at for comicon, but after all the issues and the way we were treated never again. From slipping in the shower, to finding a bra in our room. Nothing was comfortable and the beds felt like plastic. Also i understand hotels do authorizations, but my card...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TylerLynn
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We apologize for your less than desirable stay during what should have been an enjoyable annual event. We loved hosting the Comicon event. If there is anything we can do to change your mind about staying with us again next year, we would love another opportunity to provide you with the kind of service that we know the Sheraton Phoenix...

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is located right in the heart of downtown and is in walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. It has a shopping center directly across the street for shopping and dining. The staff were outstanding and super-friendly. Their car staff were amazing and helped us get to wherever we needed to go with the best rates. They made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickey988
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We so appreciate all aspects of the feedback that you provided. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and work with them in our quest to continually improve and strive for exceptional customer care!! We were happy to hear so many positive comments about your stay as well. Your business and your recommendation of our hotel are genuinely...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great hotel with great view looking, but mostly enjoyed the beautiful sunrises facing Camelback Mtn. Professional and courteous staff, which made my stay enjoyable for a national conference. Loved the locations with great restaurants within walking distances.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trudie J
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Trudie, How nice to hear that our staff’s professional and courteous service contributed to such an enjoyable stay, thank you for letting us know. We hope, being a Phoenician, you will come back for another visit soon. We have a great outdoor pool and bar that you might enjoy since the triple digits will be upon us for a...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was the last stop on a two week road trip I did. We were flying out of Phoenix so debated between staying in Phoenix vs Scottsdale since its so close. I'm an SPG memeber so I read the descriptions on their website and it seemed like there were things to see and do in the area and figured might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelz812
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We were sorry to have you for such a short stay, and also sorry you were not able to connect with our Concierge desk, where they would have been able to better direct and point you to things in the downtown area that would have been of interest to you. We do appreciate your business, the feedback you provided to...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very small room with only the basics. No free WiFi, mini fridge or microwave; the only true convenience was an in-room coffee maker. What it comes down to is: it's just a room, just a place to sleep and leave. The air conditioner was powerful and circulated well around the room. Unfortunately, it felt as though the fan blew directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kris_K_D
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Dear Kris, We do understand that you have many choices and options when you travel, and we genuinely thank you for choosing us this time around. Although we would have liked to have made a better impression, we were happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and the hotel clean. Your business is never taken for...

Fremont, California
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for an IT conference. This hotel surpassed my expectation on every front. The restaurant on site is a pleasant surprise. Excellent value, good selections, outstanding service. The front desk staff is extremely helpful. I was offered an upgrade without asking even though I haven't stayed at a Sheraton for years. Then I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AChung94536
Nic_PHX, Rooms Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations at every turn. Thank you for letting us know about your experience. Personalized and exceptional service for our valued guests is something we continually strive for, and so it was really nice to hear that the staff arranged something special for you to celebrate your birthday, even though you were spending...

711 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (345)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 173 in Phoenix
746 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#29 of 173 in Phoenix
1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €100 - €314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, AZ
1 month ago
San Diego, California
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just ask and they will make it happen”
 of 5 bubbles Balrf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Within walking distance of all major downtown attractions. 5 minute walk to convention center.”
 of 5 bubbles O8478NDbillm, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“club level floor they are quiter and larger, breakfast is included daily and snacks in the club lounge which is on the 28th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 551kat, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnesjackson, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Davidtw41, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay