We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Show Prices
#18 of 175 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Phoenix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,505: English reviews
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Great hotel quick check in and out. Ample driveway entry for downtown Close walk to Phoenix convention center and great restaurants limited mall across the street Few block walk to Chase field not far from light rail Internet charge but our conference added it to your room as comp Nice lobby bar

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeJennyQ
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed our convenient location to the convention center, as well as Chase Field, dining options and the Light Rail… Next time if you have a little more leisure time, stop at our Concierge desk and they can point you to even more activities and events happening in the downtown area that may interest you. Thank...

Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was supposed to stay here the 18th-23rd. I made the reservation several weeks ago. I got a call 48 hours before I was leaving to tell me I had been "relocated" to another hotel for the night of the 18th and that they would pay for my taxi from the airport and then provide a shuttle back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Sarah. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent visit. When we became aware that there was a need to relocate guests, we proactively took steps to try and mitigate any disruptions our guests might encounter. Unfortunately, we could not anticipate the technical difficulties you ran into at the relocation property. Providing...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Service In the bar and the on site coffee shop was slow, staff were indifferent to customer needs, it took ages to get a check to pay. However the drinks were pleasant and the environment relaxing. No taxis available outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stevelawson61
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, which we will use as a training tool for our staff. What a great gift you have given us, and we plan to use it well. We were happy to know that you found the hotel’s environment to be relaxing. We like to provide a little oasis from the hustle and bustle of downtown…. We...

Coral Gables, Florida
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We checked in late, flight from FLL that got in at 8:00 p.m. I was disappointed to find that a hotel of this stature had no shuttle to the airport (PHX). Traffic out of PHX is really bad, even late at night, due to a crappy highway design and bottleneck. They city really needs to fix that. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2thdoc33133
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent review, we were happy to know that your overall stay was a good one. Regarding the shuttle to the airport, unfortunately, we are not an airport property but a downtown one, and about 15-20 minutes away from Sky Harbor. We are happy to say that we have various options for our guests to...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

No complaints here. Everything was as expected with a property of this category. Staff was helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and the property was fresh and modern. Nothing negative occurred to make this a 4/5 as opposed to 5/5, just nothing happened to 'wow' me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taras P
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. A ‘wow’ or two would have been preferable, but we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with no complaints. Please come again! We would love to welcome you back…. Warm regards, Executive Management

Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 February 2015

This is a great location for the convention center and the hotel has some good meeting facilities as well. The lobby and bar are huge. The rooms are standard fare, nothing special but not bad. Rooms are clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wildryd
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We love our location in the very heart of the downtown area and we hear often from our guests that they do as well. We’re glad you appreciated the convenience to the convention center. We hope you will return to the Valley of the...

Queensbury, New York, USA
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a conference in February. If you're one for brief reviews, there was nothing terrible about our stay. If your company is paying and you only care about the location - rock on. It was uneventful stay and certainly on par with any major chain hotel. My complaints are largely related to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank misskrisnewyork
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

We appreciate the time that you took to provide an in-depth review of our hotel and the amenities that we offer after your recent stay. It certainly gives us a lot to sort through and utilize and prioritize but ultimately we look upon what you provided as a gift to us and opportunities to improve in our constant quest in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 10 February 2015

This hotel is locate downtown with shops, restaurants, and attractions within walking distance. Was easy able to take the metro from the airport and walk a couple quick blocks to the hotel. Service was extremely helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only issue there seem to be there was a need for a plumbing upgrade. I was only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GirlJustWants2Travel
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback; it will give our Engineers an opportunity to have a look and evaluate what you experienced here. We were happy to know that otherwise the stay was a satisfactory one. We loved hearing that you took the Light Rail from the airport; it really is a very reasonable, quick and efficient way to travel...

Boulder, CO
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I stayed at the Phoenix Sheraton for 3 nights on a business trip. It's a lovely, new hotel with lots of natural light, ultra-clean, and very pleasant to be in. The rooms are spacious and the beds are incredibly comfortable. It's also quiet, without a lot of the noise factors that you experience in many tower-style hotels. In addition, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmckayboulder
Nic_PHX, Executive management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments, as customer care is one of our highest priorities here at the Sheraton Phoenix. We are gratified to know that your recent stay was exceptional and that it was largely due to our friendly and helpful staff, always music to our ears. We appreciate your feedback and your business very much. We...

Vail, Arizona
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I spent two nights on a business trip recently and have to say I was underwhelmed by the entire experience. I "upgraded" to the club level thinking the extra expense would provide additional amenities and/or service. There was nothing wrong with the hotel and it was adequate for my purposes, but at almost $400 per night (with taxes and valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjtrvlr
Nic_PHX, Executive Management at Sheraton Grand Phoenix, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent feedback you provided after staying at our hotel. Although we were newly built in 2008, we will certainly consider all of your feedback, including that about upgrades. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We consider feedback from our valued guests a true gift and it is always appreciated! Thank you again...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (350)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (36)
Viewed
Standard King Room (45)
Viewed
Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#5 of 175 in Phoenix
790 reviews
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 175 in Phoenix
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#6 of 175 in Phoenix
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Grand Phoenix is conveniently located in the center of the city, adjacent to the Phoenix Convention Center and just five miles from the Sky Harbor International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Phoenix

Address: 340 N 3rd St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2128 (Formerly Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Price Range: €131 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Grand Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 1000
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Phoenix
Sheraton Grand Phoenix Arizona
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#18 Business Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#32 Family Hotel in Phoenix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, AZ
6 months ago
San Diego, California
8 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Grand Phoenix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
B3225IBalices, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the upper floors.”
John13Tacoma, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor corner room”
Longaniza43, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor will get great views.”
janneen1, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor corner room.”
strongforu, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5