We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Payson

1.7 km from Payson centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Payson
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Payson on Sunday, 2/12/17. Parking is easily accessible and the lobby is in the building to the right. The check-in process was smooth, the front desk is staffed 24/7 and there are snacks and drinks available for purchase by the front desk. We were in a 2nd floor room along the back wing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in January. Not surprisingly, it was probably only 10-20% occupied. The desk staff was friendly and the breakfast had a lot of variety, from eggs and sausage to cereal and yogurt. The woman managing the breakfast area was very helpful and warm. There were a few places with a little wear, particularly a few spots on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurence1001
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Laurence1001, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our property online. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff and breakfast staff were friendly and that your stay was good. We hope to soon to be doing an exterior renovation. Again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called all day to inform of our very late arrival. No one ever answered. The staff was nice enough, at 3 am. But they informed me the rooms might not have heat or hot water. That would have been cool to know at 6 pm when I was calling. They told me they couldn't accept any new reservations because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james g
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Please accept our apologies as we did have a power outage for 2 days for the entire town of Payson and 10 surrounding counties. We were unable to answer our phones as we did not have any service with the power being down. It looks like you checked...

Maricopa, Arizona
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

There are literally only two things I would disparage about this hotel: 1) the front desk has an odd location, which makes you pull in to one parking lot, but a sign on what one would think is the front door directs you to a different building. 2) No fridge/microwave in the room. Having said that, they did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnie B
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Donnie B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your outside patio. This is one of awesome features of the hotel being able to look out on to the courtyard area and enjoy it! I am...

Concho, Arizona
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Very clean oversized room. The bed was super comfortable. Some people state the rooms are old but I think it is just very plain furniture and lamps and our room had only one picture on the wall. The furniture was in excellent shape even if it was plain. The check-in/check-out was easy and friendly. The only reason I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarvestMoon
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear HarvestMoon, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am delighted to hear that your check in and check out was easy, friendly and that your bed was super comfortable!I will be sure to have our maintenance staff check the door to to the room you occupied and...

Holly Springs, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This motel is dated but quite comfortable. The reception staff is very helpful though it took a while to check in due to so many others at the same time. They don't rush you and will answer all your questions. Our room looked over a grassy area which was nice. It was October and kids were using the outdoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank golfslw
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Golfslw, Thank you for taking the time to review our property online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, breakfast was excellent and that our staff was helpful. Again thank you for your feedback it is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for the night. Made the reservation online, earlier in the day. The online reservation said nothing about a $20 pet fee. The Morning staff says she has lots of complaints but corporate won't fix the problem. The room was large, fairly clean, but there was a half gallon of milk in the fridge and the fridge was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToniRenee
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear ToniRenee, Thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we ran out of sausage while you were here. We may have had more people than we anticipated and our breakfast is one that we always get wonderful comments on. We will be sure to...

Reviewed 20 November 2016

The staff was all very friendly and helpful, especially Michelle and Jan in the breakfast café. There was a wonderful selection for a hearty or light breakfast! Everything was very clean and they even sent food with my family to me, when I didn't make it down for breakfast. Jake and crew kept things running smoothly. They replaced a light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha S
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Martha S, I want to thank you for taking the time to review us online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I was happy to hear Michelle and Jan were so helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast! I was also delighted to hear that Jake and our crew kept things running smoothly. It looks...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Efficient front desk staff, breakfast staff very helpful, good breakfast in a separate building, rooms ok, clean, wifi good, TV good, easy access to town, lots of restaurants, a good place to stop for visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OntarioCanuck1
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear OntarioCanuck1, We want to thank you for taking the time to review us online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that we were a good place for you to stop and that our staff was efficient & helpful. Again thank you for your feedback it is very important to us. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 6 November 2016

My husband and I decided on an overnight getaway in Payson and booked a family-size room at the Quality Inn. The room was generous in size and amenities, with a large bathroom, a table and chairs for snacking and an additional reading chair, in addition to the king bed, mini-refrigerator and microwave. I only wish that the lighting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela B
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review

Dear Daniela B, I am delighted that you and your husband chose to stay with us at the Quality Inn Payson. I am so happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our staff was welcoming, cherry and attentive! I will be sure to take into consideration your suggestion for a warmer LED bulb for the lighting in the rooms....

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.3 km away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
396 reviews
22.7 km away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#3 of 12 in Payson
358 reviews
1.6 km away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
75 reviews
2.6 km away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
57 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Payson
Price Range: €67 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Payson staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Payson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor room if you need to get to sleep early or like to sleep in. The activity in the park may bother a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles donnieb571, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family-style was very roomy, full bath w/tub was handy for toddler. Side back corner room was away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles marthas178, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We thought that the small financial increment for the family-size rather than the standard room was totally worth the money.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielaB194, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have either a patio or balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 180suzg, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother to ask, it won't help”
 of 5 bubbles UtahDaytripper, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5