We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North\/Oro Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Sidney, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Located northeast of Tucson is Oro Valley, Arizona right of Hwy 77. I rolled in on my motorcycle from Globe, AZ and found this gem of a motel. The rate was very low for a place like this. Actually, it is the best motel I have ever stayed in and that includes the Ritz Carlton in Pasadena, CA. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megaphone_Jeff
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Dear Megaphone Jeff, Thank you for the positive feedback. We enjoyed meeting you during your short stay at our Inn. The rain storm that greeted you shortly after your arrival was really something. We are just glad that you did not have to ride the bike thru that! Our staff is always glad to hear from our guests that really...

west babylon
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed here for a night while passing through town, the hotel itself is nice, the staff was very nice but the room had an odd musty type smell. I doubt I would stay there again due to that smell. The hallways were pretty warm to, air conditioning not set very low out there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Born2ryde
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Dear Born2ryde, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will work to find a solution to the problems that you describe. This time of year, during the peak of the summer heat our rooms are not opened up to the outside air as often as we would like. The staff and most people in Tucson are looking forward to...

Herndon, Virginia
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Design of this is excellent, you get a great look at the Catalina's in the west and the pool is refreshing. Service is great, breakfast is good, coffee was excellent. Room was nice sized, bed comfy and all was clean. Quiet area and I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fisherlady4855
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Dear Fisherlady4855, Thank you very much for the positive review. We were very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Oro Valley area. Sincerely, WGN and Staff

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 July 2015

At the airport I was given an upgrade into a Volvo S80 which was branded as a luxury vehicle. And as a frequent traveller I jump at the chance to try something I've not driven before. The Volvo was one of the worst cars I have driven in a very long time, ugly on the outside and bland and dated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZCT808
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the review. We are sorry that you did not like your rental car or the hotel. We are located where we are and designed the way we were. As a staff we have little or nothing to do with the decisions that were made before the hotel was built. We hope that you find what...

Norridge, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I did not have a reservation and just needed a place to stay for the night. Check-in was friendly, but took a few tries for clerk to get me checked in. I needed to take my cards in and out of wallet a few times. Not sure if it was her or the computer. Room was clean and quiet. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawill
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our Inn. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit the Oro Valley area. Sincerely, WGN

Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2015

We were in town for a swim meet at the Oro Valley Aquatic Center, so the location was perfect. Staff was friendly, décor was nice and welcoming, price was right. Room was great for us, as we haul a lot of gear, coolers, etc, so the sitting area with couch and ottoman worked out well. Housekeeping was very nice, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glo3S
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the positive review. Our staff is always happy to hear that our efforts to provide a comfortable, problem free stay have paid off. We enjoy hosting participants in the many events at the Oro Valley Aquatic Center. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to Oro...

Nipomo, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015

The Fairfield Inn had a comfortable bed, limited kitchen with a coffee maker. Our room had a large couch and television. The air conditioning was a wall unit and since we are not have air conditioning at home, it disturbed us when it would turn on. The Lobby is very nice with seating and a TV in the back area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzmca
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Hi and thank you very much for the positive comments. It sounds as if you had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is always happy to hear that our guests had a problem free stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Oro Valley area. Sincerely, WGN and staff

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here for business and the front desk staff was simply amazing. Additionally, the room was clean, quiet and very nice. I will definitely stay here again, if I'm in the area for business. Great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trot27
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Dear Trot 27, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. My staff and I are always pleased to hear that our guests had an enjoyable and problem free stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Oro Valley area. Sincerely, WGN and Staff

Reviewed 26 May 2015

Clean and modern hotel. Great free breakfast! All employees were helpful and courteous. Room was clean and contained refrigerator, microwave and sitting area. We used the refrigerator but not the microwave. Definitely a place you will want to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill A
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you very much for the positive review. Our staff is always grateful to hear that our guests have had an enjoyable, problem free stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to the Oro Valley area. Sincerely, WGN and Staff

New York, New York
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed here upon moving to NJ before closing on our new home. We had a problem when we returned from our day to find out our room wasn't ready. I went to the front desk and was really upset, but the manager handled it perfectly and went down to clean the room himself, apologized profusely and just couldn't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank livelove2travel
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments. We appreciate that you pointed out our mistake and the actions we took to correct it. We all make mistakes and you folks allowed me to correct it so that it did not ruin your entire stay. We look forward to serving you again the next time your travels bring you to...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
5.6 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
8.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
0.7 km away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
5.4 km away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Oro Valley is a 100% non-smoking, all suites hotel nestled at the base of beautiful Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains. When traveling on business to one of our high tech neighbors including Honeywell, Securaplane, Ventana Medical Systems, Copper Mine Industry, Northwest Medical Center, or retirement communities, Saddlebrooke, Sun City Vistoso, or Splendido to our north, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the choice in Northwest Tucson! Close to the Oro Valley Marketplace with its Cinemark Theater and Walmart Supercenter opening soon.Stay Smart and experience the incredible serenity of the area away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy a relaxing game of golf on one of the World Class Golf Courses just minutes away. Check out Biosphere 2, Old Tucson Studios or the Sonora Desert Museum nearby. There are also some excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping close to the hotel. Work out in our Exercise Room or take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool. If relaxing is more your style, enjoy the mountain view as you soak up that Arizona sunshine in our Soothing Spa or laze on the pool deck. Check your email on your computer or ours with our free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center.Wake up each morning to the smell of our premium roast coffee and Express Start Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Address: 10150 North Oracle Road, Oro Valley, AZ 85737 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tucson North-Oro Valley)
Region: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Price Range: €106 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Holiday Inn Oro Valley
Oro Valley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor, away from elevator are best rooms”
 of 5 bubbles CarolP829, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a ground floor room, didn't hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sconage, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the front desk and breakfast area (like we got) are pretty noisy. Ask for an end room away from the center lobby ***”
 of 5 bubbles 899danm, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles MaggieR36, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are quieter...pool, breakfast, fitness room all on main floor.”
 of 5 bubbles CozumeLover, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay