We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eden's Edge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eden\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eden's Edge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Pago Pago, American Samoa
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Our stay at Eden's Edge was very relaxing, quiet, and comfortable. It was a little haven from the hustle and bustle of Apia downtown! But a quick hop away from the life of Apia down town area!!! The staff were very helpful, always accommodating, and efficient ... THANK YOU ALL ... We will be back again to visit for sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarona_09
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2011

Very dirty and smelly. Staff were very nice but couldnt help with any of our concerns. Owners were away and many times the front desk was left unattended. Sheets and blankets had stains and were smelly. TV didnt work and for 3 days no one could fix it. We tried to move the beds together so my kids could sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebelzee
Samoancitizen, Owner at Eden's Edge, responded to this review

Dear Rebelzee, I wish to apologise for the bad experience you had at Eden. Since your visit, we have recruited a new and better crew, upgraded our rooms and also our restaurant and bar. We were unable to be at the hotel during your time of visit and for that we do not blame your frustrations. We have also hired...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This place was recommended to us by one of our friends. After looking around, we decided why not?. NO regrets about our decision! The staff were nice and friendly and very helpful in assisting us getting around Apia. Although we didnt get to use the pool, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The bar was a good place to hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lei_and_Annz
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2010

A great palce to stay at in Apia. If u r looking for clean n not too expensive accomodation in Apia this s the place to be! We stayed there for nearly 2 weeks with our kids, 2 n 6 years old, n it was great! The rooms are clean n air con, they have a pool, the stuff is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fribis
Auckland
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights. As some of the other reviews say, it's hard to find decent mid-range accommodation in Samoa. The room was fine, however it was not serviced once during our stay (ie beds not made, towels not changed etc). One night another guest was obviously leaving early to get a flight - and had a very loud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozgoatee
Washington DC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We arrived and walked up without reservations but were able to get a room. The front desk clerk was friendly and checked us in promptly. The room was very big for the two of us and was air conditioned with a remote control, had a desk, television, and a private bathroom. The room we had had two queen beds. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank island_felh0ney
nz
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed here for one night after staying with a local family because their house was a breeding ground for spiders, cockroaches and slugs so we were delighted to stay somewhere with air con that was clean, had its own bathroom with a pool and complimentary breakfast for a good price. Our room came with a double bed and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazy2rist
Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I thought this hotel was excellent value. The rooms are clean, with tv, air con etc. The people are friendly and accommodating. It's just a short walk to the centre of town (you need to hire a car in Samoa , so location isn't so important anyway). After reading other reviews I was a little concerned about the bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTWTripping
Nadi
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Arrived early (6am) and departed late (11pm) they charged a nominal fee for this which was far better than paying the full daily rate that other Apia hotels wanted. Taxi fare <5 Tala, but it's close enough to walk. Best food I had in Apia and cheaper than McDonalds (which must be the most expensive in the world). I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fijinz
NZ
Reviewed 12 July 2009

I stayed here with my 3 young adult kids for our first and last nights in Samoa. It's hard to find mid-range accommodation in Samoa but this is ok. It would probably only rate as a cheap motel in NZ to be fair but it does have a small pool. As we were arriving in the country very late and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoralWaters

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Apia hotels
1.2 km away
Samoan Outrigger Hotel
0.9 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
1.5 km away
Le Manumea Hotel
Le Manumea Hotel
#10 of 31 in Apia
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
1.6 km away
Hotel Millenia
Hotel Millenia
#16 of 31 in Apia
148 reviews
1.1 km away
Pasefika Inn
Pasefika Inn
#17 of 31 in Apia
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Eden's Edge

Address: Samoa Islands, Apia, Upolu, Samoa
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Apia
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eden's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edens Edge Apia
Edens Edge Hotel Apia
Eden's Edge Samoa/Apia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eden's Edge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eden's Edge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Glen05, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can ask to view the rooms first.”
 of 5 bubbles olafoster2002, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Peaceful and Serene place”
 of 5 bubbles pattitrip2015, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms face the pool area which is lovely, and all easily accessible to the restaurant and bar”
 of 5 bubbles marittaw2013, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“if you dont want to be disturbed by patrons at their bar best to get rooms closer to reception but we werent bothered at all”
 of 5 bubbles CorinnaPurcell, 7 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5