We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Posada del Arte

  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 279: English reviews
Start your review of La Posada del Arte
 Click to rate
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean. The dinner and breakfasts were good. The decor was catchy - artworknot to our taste but distinctive. The room overlooked a garden area and there was a balcony overlooking the same garden with a swinging chair. We would have appreciated the option of brighter lighting and a dresser to store things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piccadilly8
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you make your travel arrangements yourself, consider staying in this nice place. This is a 3 story hotel owned by immigrants from USA. The place is clean, the staff is very friendly. If your trip is arranged by a travel company, ask them to book a few days for you in this hotel, too. Request to stay on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Posada del Arte is a perfect place to stay in Banos. The Hostal is centraly located with great views of the waterfall. The rooms are wide and spacious, super clean. The breakfast is really good prepared with local ingredients. The backyard is great to hang out with a drink. Nice place, great people!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey N
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay at Posada del Arte because we read great reviews about this place! The rooms are wide, spacious and very clean. The views to the waterfall are amazing. This Hostel is centraly located, easy to move around town. The breakfast is very tasty, best in Ecuador!! A place to feel like home!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

LPDA is just 2-3 blocks from the heart of Banos. The property has a nice large outdoor patio as well as a rooftop deck and a few balconies to enjoy the direct view of the municipal waterfalls. Every space in LPDA is colorful and adorned with artwork. Breakfast was included and instead of just bread, juice, coffee, and fruit...you could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danoinec
JimRedd, Owner at La Posada del Arte, responded to this review

This is a business. We have many guests and daily issues about lots of things. Sometimes you have to wait till some previous issues are resolved. Maybe I had to unplug a toilet, or change a lightbulb, or make the hot water system work, or maybe pay a supplier. I do not “yammer” (whatever that means) or “gab” behind the...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Posada del Arte is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are pretty, spacious and clean. The breakfast is excellent, the staff is nice and helpfull. The Hostel is close to the waterfall with great views of the mountains. Perfect option to stay in Banos!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila W
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Found this hostel through a blog post about the thermal waters at Termas de La Virgen. Like the author of that post, he was staying somewhere else and found this lovely hostel and moved here. Unfortunately I only got to spend one night here. The room was fantastic with a queen-size COMFORTABLE bed and pillows! I would consider this a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topthat
Houston
Reviewed 9 January 2017

loved staying at this beautiful hotel, delightful decor,beautiful view of Falls, comfortable beds, adequate amenities, excellent breakfast made to order. Staff does not speak English but they are awesome.Wish the owner had better inter personal skills and body language, hence the four stars only

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skicrazyhouston
JimRedd, Owner at La Posada del Arte, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive description of our hotel. However, as one of the owners, which you have characterized as "angry" with bad "body language" I would like you to be specific. 'Body language' is very vague. My wife and I have run this hotel for 12 years and have never been accused of this. Please describe the particular situation that...

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

If you want to wake up next to a waterfall this is the place! Clean, comfortable accommodations. The place couldn't possibly be more charming. Even though it was included in the price, breakfast was one of the best we had on the trip. The location is perfect, about 5 minutes walk to the main street. The staff was surprisingly unfriendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matika M
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

What can I say, the place is just as shown. Art on every wall, great music in the cafe and living room area, beautiful terrace space, hot water and a lovely staff. Oh, i forgot to mention the amazing, fresh and delicious food. 5 stars all around for such great prices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah G

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
11.5 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.6 km away
Luna Runtun, Adventure SPA
1.2 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hostal Chimenea
Hostal Chimenea
#7 of 28 in Banos
352 reviews
0.1 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 28 in Banos
196 reviews
0.5 km away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 28 in Banos
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about La Posada del Arte

Address: Calle Velasco Ibarra y Av. Montalvo, Banos 010151, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Price Range: €75 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada del Arte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your La Posada del Arte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Del Arte Hotel Banos
La Posada Del Arte Banos
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Banos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Posada del Arte staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston
5 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Posada del Arte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“recommend the blue building”
 of 5 bubbles skicrazyhouston, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had room #3 which was perfect for one or two people and had a view of the waterfall”
 of 5 bubbles LeahG772, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Room 7 which has a nice view of the waterfalls and a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 197448562, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request a room in the back”
 of 5 bubbles 122jeffr, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Their website tells you what the different rooms look over”
 of 5 bubbles 105gabeh, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5