We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panamericano Bariloche

Share
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (43)
Overview
Avenida Gral San Martin 536 70, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALS Argentina See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
2
19
17
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
19
17
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were impressed by the beautiful view of the lake from our balcony and the professional services rendered by the staff. in particular, Sophia at the reception was most helpful. Patricia at the restaurant and spa was most attentive and professional. we truly enjoyed our...More

Thank vdsl90
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs vdsl90 Thank you for your comments. It`s a pleasure to know that you had an wonderfull stay at our Hotel. Hopping to see you again in Bariloche and in our Hotel! Thank you!!!!!

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely staff, rooms are well equipped, clean and comfy, the breakfast buffet is great, enjoyed using the pool, the bar is good, the hotel has a very fancy vibe and is very well placed in Bariloche we enjoyed our stay. To improve the WiFi is...More

Thank 692danielc692
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 3 May 2018

Mr Daniel C Thank you for your comments , we work every day to improve our service. Its a big pleasure for us to know that you had an excellent stay at our Hotel. Hopping to see you soon again in Bariloche and in our...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Room of good size but not well clean. Bathroom is very old. Wifi did not work from the room (couldn't even connect at all) and was very bad in other public areas of the hotel. Some major up grades are needed. Breakfast was ok but...More

Thank Eleonora L
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 23 March 2018
Google Translation

Estimada Eleonora L Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y sugerencias. Nos enfocamos a diario en la atencion y calidad de...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Staff was professional however lacked a more courteous approach. Room was clean, a decent size and some up grades had been made, however, the mattress and pillows could have been newer. The bathroom has a very late 80s look, as does most of the hotel....More

Thank Christianna B
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 10 January 2018

Mrs. Christianna B Thank you very much for your comments. We will keep on working on them with all the remodeling that the Hotel is making. Hope to see you again in Bariloche , Regards and thanks again!!!

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Very good location, short walk to the city center and most of the attractions. Good room and bathroom, very friendly stuff. There are 2 weak spots that need improvement: WiFi is very bad and I only could se it in the lobby and the breakfast...More

Thank lidguy
Response from Rodolfo S, Gerente at Panamericano BarilocheResponded 6 December 2017

Sr. Lidguy Thank you for your comments , we are satisfied that you had and excellent stay at our Hotel. We hope to see you soon again in Bariloche and in Panamericano Hotels!!! Have a nice trip back home , Thanks again !!!!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#18 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#18 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (436)
Dining (43)
Pool & Beach (29)
Family and Play Areas (24)
Amenities (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 130 nearby hotels
Hosteria Selva Negra
65 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel San Remo
17 reviews
.10 km away
Amigos Apart Hotel
5 reviews
.10 km away
Winter Suites
14 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 385 nearby restaurants
Taberna Gallega Breogan
849 reviews
.21 km away
Familia De Caso
258 reviews
.10 km away
Holly Restobar
301 reviews
.19 km away
Ren Vegetariano
236 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 267 nearby attractions
Catedral de San Carlos de Bariloche
2,784 reviews
.62 km away
Cerro Otto
5,981 reviews
.61 km away
Museo de la Patagonia
379 reviews
.59 km away
Centro Civico
4,172 reviews
.66 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Panamericano Bariloche staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"request a high floor room to have better view"
dan0ss
13 Feb 2017
Read review
"overviewing the lake"
CLPZ19
23 May 2016
Read review
"There are no good rooms as windows need to be opened to cool down the rooms. This means that the 4:00 a.m...."
ArtLeona
10 Mar 2016
Read review
"Free WiFi in the lobby"
fritzi_10
14 Feb 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing