We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Marriott Mesa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
308 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am staying here and have had no problems. The room is of a typical Marriott standard with the addition of a fridge. The bed is comfortable, the shower has good pressure and the staff have been very eager to please. The carpet in the room is a little bit jazzy but otherwise the room is clean and everything works.... More 

Helpful?
Thank heb999
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. AC was broken. Was told it was fixed, it wasn't. Was given loud industrial fans. Told we'd be called regarding AC fix during the day. Never called. Was told it was serviced but room was still hot. Staying on business. Company comped 50% but never given option to change rooms because over sold and AC... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tsunamidoll
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Tsunamidoll, Thank you for your feedback! Please accept our sincere apologies for issues with A/C in your room. I have shared your comments about the lack of follow up with our Front desk team to ensure that we continue to improve. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you come back so we may have an... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came back to room after a long hot day to find it hadn't been cleaned and toilet had not been fixed. Megan's excuse was that the hotel was sold out and they were getting rooms cleaned for arriving guests. This is unacceptable it's a basic standard that your room will be serviced and you have a usable toilet. The few... More 

Helpful?
Thank gerimcgarrigle
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Gerimcgarrigle, While it was a pleasure having you here as our guest, your comments about staff service caught my attention. Please accept my sincere apology that we did not service your room while you were out, however the staff was simply following the hotel's policy not to enter a room with a privacy sign on. I certainly understand your... More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I checked in, there wasn't anybody at the front desk until I yelled Hello?. The bath tub was clogged in my room. The TV had to be turned on and off several times in order to get an image. There were stains all over the hallway carpet, and a carpet patch inside my room. The breakfast buffet is exactly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrianstevan
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments about your resent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for multiple issues during your stay. Comments from our guests help us to improve and we appreciate your feedback! More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently staying at this property. My son took a shower and a few minutes after he was done, I went into the bathroom to find the sink backing up. Neither of us had turned on the sink at all. I called the front desk and Bob from engineering promptly came to our room. He took a plunger to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lovetovacation0022
Tatiana E, Front Office Manager at Phoenix Marriott Mesa, responded to this review

Dear Lovetovacation0022, Thank you for your kind words about our waitress and engineer - I will make sure to pass your comments to our them! I am sorry that our Front desk staff did not offer their apologies when switching your room. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with our Front desk team in order to improve our... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for 1 night but found this hotel very handy for visiting the main restaurants and bars in the Mesa area of Phoenix. Very nice hotel that I would not hesitate in to book again. There are a few nice restaurants very close so very handy.

Helpful?
Thank Hen_Jack
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in the convention center of Mesa. I stayed while there were no conventions going on so it was very quiet. The main fountain was under maintenance and the grounds and restaurants just seemed "slow". The hotel itself is older but we'll maintained. I noted very minor details that seem to be neglected. These include things like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zal055
Arlington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights while visiting friends in Mesa. There is not much to do or restaurants nearby. The on-site Azul Cafe had a limited menu. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed. It is too far from the Phoenix Airport and a pain to get to in rush... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Zuni, New Mexico
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The front desk staff were very nice!! Made you feel welcome right off. The room was spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff were friendly and engaging. One even gave us info on the state fair and how to get there and to always enjoy our day. The grounds were very nice and relaxing. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank PunkinDunkin
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Just what I would expect from a Marriott. Impeccably clean room, good location. Had a light breakfast at the onsite café, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would visit this property again. I hope someone picks the oranges on the grounds and makes use of them!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica0823

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
3.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
1.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
290 reviews
1.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mesa Near Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
18.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
4.8 km away
Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Phoenix Marriott Mesa

Address: 200 N Centennial Way, Mesa, AZ 85201-6761
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: €77 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phoenix Marriott Mesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Phoenix Marriott Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Marriott Mesa Hotel Mesa
Marriott Mesa
Mesa Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Marriott Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles gerimcgarrigle, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet area overall but the swimming pool was still in use round 2200 hours so may be not suitable if you like early nightd”
 of 5 bubbles Hen_Jack, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend any”
 of 5 bubbles TES-PA, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Staying on the bottom floor was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles U7418SOeds, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor for nice view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamA620, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay