We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel

Booking.com
US$79
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$78
View Deal
Wyndham Hotels
US$82
US$75
View Deal
SAVE US$7
Hotels.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
ZenHotels.comUS$82
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (12)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Hotel conveniently located in the Mesa (Metro Phoenix) Arizona area offering spacious, clean rooms with complimentary Full Hot Breakfast, Wifi Internet Access, Business Work Desk and Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi. Easy freeway access to Mesa businesses, sporting events, popular restaurants and attractions such as the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training in Sloan Park and Hohokam Stadium, Mesa Arts Center, Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport and Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport makes this Mesa hotel ideal for business travel, family getaway or solo visitors. Mesa Mezona Hotel offers guest accommodations with endless amenities as well as affordable meeting and event spaces for mid-size training seminars, depositions, workshops, baby showers and other business and social gatherings.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
353Reviews
71Photos
6Q+A
47Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 115
  • 65
  • 22
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel and service was okay. Desk clerk at the time we checked in was excellent. What was not okay was the homeless person taking a bath and washing his clothes in the hot tub. Also we did not appreciate being required to leave a $100 CASH deposit when we checked in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Voyage34040729678, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I want to assure you and all other guests that we do not have homeless people in the hotel or around the hotel. Homeless people are all around the city. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. I sincerely apologize if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.
Read more
Room had great beds,but poor house keeping!!Breakfast is Wonderful,Heated pool and hot tub area are well kept.Wish I could say the same for the floors and walls in the room!!! No frills for sure asked for extra trash can numerous times for the bathroom was there 11 days wish
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Voyager35258216225, I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our house keeping staff ! Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
We have a client coming into Mesa for an event, and a member of our team went down to confirm the room. The person at the front desk told him that there was a $100 CASH deposit. Has anyone else ever heard of this? Or is this just a case of prejudice?
Read more
Response from Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2018
Dear Barbara M, I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days or depends on how fast your bank works. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.
Read more
+2
We stayed here for 5 nights on a trip to Mesa last week. The location is great, with easy access to the freeways and walking down mainstreet at night is very pretty with all the trees lit up, and great places to stop for happy hour. The beds were firm but comfortable with 3
Read more
Response from Dipesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2018
courtneyc97, Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the the bathroom fan, pool and the tub have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible.
Read more
We stayed for 3 nights (Sat night to Tues morning), and there were some things we loved and some things we didn't. Pros: * Location -- for us, this was ideally located. We didn't feel like the area was unsafe. One night I walked with my young kids a few blocks to Mangos Mexican
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
Responded 28 Nov 2018
Escape42050160162, I am so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced because of this during your stay. The deposit is for the incidental deposit which is 100% refundable to the guests if there are no damage/s is/are found on the amenities, electronics etc. in the room they stayed in. Refund will be put back to your credit card after 3-5 business days or depends on how fast your bank works. I sincerely apologized if this was not mentioned during your reservation, we will check booking procedure published online and update all information. Thank you for calling our attention for this matter and we hope to be serving you again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementRamada by Wyndham Mesa-Mezona Hotel
clothes rack falling off the wall
broken clock radio
Dirty smelly carpet throughout.
Room door was very chipped, dirty carpet throughout
PreviousNext
123456
You will need to contact the motel regarding availability. But, I know the majority of the rooms on the ground level have two beds. Believe it or not, the weekdays are more expensive and availability is lessened. As for discounts, they accept AARP, AAA, & the best discount is given for military/veterans. You may go to their website to book your room or call them. 1-800-528-8299
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there shuttle service offered from hotel to Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport??
No I don't think so...? But the light rail will take you to Phx sky harbor airport!
1 vote
Show all answers
What is the latest i can check in?
Mesa Mezona Hotel will do it's best to work with guests and their arrival requests. It's always best to call the hotel ahead of time for early check-in requests or, especially during peak season, late check-ins to ensure that your room is ready for you upon arrival.
0 votes
Show all answers
can I pay with credit card now?
Yes, a credit card is required at check-in.
0 votes
Show all answers
For discounts for Military, AARP, AAA and other promotions, you can now visit the hotel's website under the Specials & Packages section. Hope this information helps future travelers to Mesa / Phoenix Metro Arizona.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"I would make sure you are in a room away from the construction"
"1st floor overlooking the pool"
"Rooms facing the pool can sometimes be noisy, rooms on the east and west side are quieter."
"MAYBE, inside pool side would be better."
"Near pool is the best"
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mezona hotel mesabest western mesamesa best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaCentral ArizonaMesa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing