We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 388: English reviews
MN
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We stayed at Painted Mountain in early November. I didn't have high expectations from some of the reviews but we found it to be great! We had a studio so it was a bit tight but certainly doable for a week. The bathroom was quite large with double sinks and a jetted tub/shower combination. It was very clean and our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MnNotebook
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is such a pleasure to know that you that we were able to meet your expectations and that you found enjoyment in playing golf during your stay. It pleases us to hear that you appreciated our spacious accommodations with a full size bathroom and found our grounds to be nicely landscaped. We certainly hope...

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 2 November 2015

This was NOT the typical Westgate experience-set up an early arrival...waited 6 hours to get in our room and 1.5 of these hours was past the "posted" check in time. The manager (not 100% sure she was the manager but I am assuming she was) was the most disconnected, didn't care, NO above and beyond person working that we ran...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teri T
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is unfortunate to hear you may have experienced delays upon check-in. Please be advised that our check-in time is 4:00 pm, if you arrived earlier than that, our staff will be happy to check if a unit is available; otherwise they will take down your information and contact you once the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Stayed at Painted Mountain resort Oct 21 - 25 2015. We were with another couple and had a 2 bedroom suite (rms 2042 and 2043. Found the property to be lovely and the rooms were perfect. Excellent pool area and very clean. Check in staff could have been a little sharper and the price for daily wi-fi is crazy. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gr8arm2015
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We sincerely appreciate your comments. It brings us great happiness to hear that you found our resort to be lovely, and your units to be perfect. We strive to provide our guests with unique and memorable experiences. For more information regarding extended rental rates, please contact our rentals department....

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Nice, clean resort. Thin walls mean you can hear your neighbors. Pool area is very nice, many loungers, good hot tub too. Easy access in Mesa for a variety of restaurants and golf courses. About 25 min. from Phoenix airport. Beds are decent, pillows too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mil143
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It pleases us to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you found our resort to be convenient to many different restaurants and golf courses. We definitely hope to see you again soon. Luna

Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This was our first Westgate week exchange. We came to Mesa to enjoy Arizona "summer-like" temps in October. We own a timeshare at Westgate Park City, and this is NOT a Westgate vacation experience. We checked in online in advance of our arrival. The front desk staff couldn't have been more disinterested in our arrival at 3 PM. NO greeting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maryanne C
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review with us. The experience that you shared in regards to your arrival certainly falls below our standard of service. We appreciate you letting us know. It is a delight to hear that you found comfort in your accommodations and that our housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful. We also love that you were able...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 September 2015

This was our 2nd time around to Painted Mountain Golf Resort. First time wasn't so pleasant but this time was so much nicer! Painted Mountain is a place where you can really take in the beautiful mountain scenery and relax!! Or, you can drive the beautiful Superstition Mountains range and have a wonderful dinner on the Mountain! Whatever you decide,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cherie718
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the scenery and had a relaxing stay with us. We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcome you back, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. Lissy

Mount Vernon, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We stayed at the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort in July. It's small, clean and close to shopping and restaurants. Our unit was a very small studio which was adequate for our needs. There's not much to do at the resort other than going to the pool if you are not a golfer. During our stay, many families with children were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madametravelalotta
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! It is nice to know you enjoyed our restaurant. Your suggestions are appreciated as we are always looking to provide a more enjoyable stay for our guests. Please come back and visit us again soon! Lissy

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Room was nice, bed great, pool just fine, liked having golf course right there and Happy Hour specials & food good at golf course restaurant. BUT 9.95 per day for Wi-Fi with detailed instructions on sign in ?? Hello.....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JTnV1972
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your lovely accommodations and the adjacent golf course. We hope that you were able to enjoy your entire vacation with us. We hope to see you again soon. Luna

Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Knowing this was a time share resort, we expected superior amenities than a hotel and received them. Other than a fee for wi-fi, all was exceptional. The 2 bedroom suite was more than enough space for 2 couples, the living room large and well appointed. There is a mid-week clean and re-stock, and other days you take care of yourself....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank budandbelle
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for visiting the Westgate Painted Mountain Resort, as well as for taking the time to share your experience in this review. It is very much appreciated and at the same time very helpful for future guests. It goes without saying the amount of gratitude we feel when reading that you plan to return to our resort as...

Reviewed 25 August 2015

The only way to properly review this hotel is to make a pros and cons list which unfortunately the cons heavily out weigh the pros. On the positive side the room they put us in was very nice a little cramped but is understandable with everything they have for you, included in the room was a stereo, flat screen t.v,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kayla g
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you found comfort in your unit and that you were able to do all the things you planned to do while staying with us. It is certainly disappointing to hear that you were awoken by noisy neighbors. We do apologize for this and appreciate to our security made the...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
299 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
13.1 km away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: €126 - €381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors are hardwood, so 2nd floor is probably quieter. Ask for a room facing the golf resort.”
 of 5 bubbles M72FQjerryb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on a main floor facing the street and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joyf408, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are on the main road. Traffic can be heavy at times. The rear units are facing the golf course. Not a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh810, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the street have golf course views.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindahikes, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clean nice size room with fridge and microwave. All at a reasonable price which is hard to find these days if you are on a budget.”
 of 5 bubbles TightCurls, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5