We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Save
Share
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
6302 E McKellips Rd, Mesa, AZ 85215-2821 See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
163
141
99
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
163
141
99
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share washer and dryer westgate owners one bedroom unit front desk whirlpool tub full kitchen ping pong dvd player shuffle board golf resort living room nice pool salt river spring break enjoyed my stay nice property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The location is convenient as far as shopping and restaurants. The rooms were OK... a bit dated/worn. I liked the outdoor seating. My biggest complaints were paying for wifi and when we walked around without shoes we ended up with black feet. You could hear...More

Thank Patricia B
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf ResortResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. Even though your overall stay was pleasant, we are disappointed that there were some areas that you were not happy with. Thank you for bringing these areas to our attention as it allows...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This resort is very quiet and clean. I am a Westgate owner and this resort is my favorite. Beds are very comfy and the grounds are kept very clean. You are not bothered about buying a timeshare here. Pool and hot tubs are great and...More

Thank Tom G
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Tom, Thank you for your review! We are happy to learn you had a great experience at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. We appreciate your comments and look forward to our next opportunity to host you! Regards, Kendall

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice place if you like to golf, several good resturants in the area but not much else. Several hours from the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest. The resort does not have any things for the guests to do except the pool.

Thank Rosa G
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf ResortResponded 1 week ago

Rosa, Thank you for staying at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. We do wish we could have provided you with a more exceptional experience, and would like to invite you back to experience more of what we have to offer. Regards, Kendall

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time using my timeshare credits so did not know what to expect. This place was well taken care of, great rooms and convenient to other things in the area. The staff was helpful, although we didn't need much help.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank RuthNH
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Ruth, Thank you for your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. We are so glad we exceeded your expectations! It makes us happy to know you had a convenient and pleasant stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Regards, Kendall

Reviewed 4 September 2018

Very comfortable and up to date furnishings. Clean inside and out. Beautiful pool area. Convenient to shopping and activities. Disappointment with the fee for WiFi. None of the information indicates there was going to be a fee. I felt like there was a bait and...More

Thank roseop56
Response from WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf ResortResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort. We are so glad you had a great time overall and found our resort to be clean and comfortable. It makes us happy to know you were able to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes More of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
152
Price range
US$107 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Location
United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
152
Price range
US$107 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Location
United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Photos
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 57 nearby hotels
Windemere Hotel and Conference Center
179 reviews
4.11 km away
Grand Hotel
185 reviews
4.19 km away
Miles Motel
22 reviews
4.27 km away
Days Inn by Wyndham Mesa East
249 reviews
4.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,049 nearby restaurants
Cozy Corner Cafe
83 reviews
.78 km away
5 R Cha Thai Bistro
51 reviews
.64 km away
Lucky Lou's
56 reviews
.96 km away
Golden Corral
87 reviews
.85 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 138 nearby attractions
Commemorative Air Force Museum
463 reviews
3.78 km away
Silver Star Theater
150 reviews
2.86 km away
Superstition Ranch Market
43 reviews
5.27 km away
The Dutton Theater Mesa
55 reviews
4.47 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
DebbieK2280
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Hi Debbie! We are a pet-friendly resort. Please be advised that additional fees and breed restrictions do apply. Please visit our Terms & Conditions on our website for our full pet policy. We look forward to your visit!
1
Vote
Mannetta P
8 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
The closest airport is Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
0
Votes
Charlotte H
27 December 2016|
Answer
Response from WestgateGuestRels | Property representative |
Good Day, Our pool is open year round. See you soon.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"A second story room would eliminate some of the noise."
PatriciaB69
5 days ago
Read review
"Had a lower level room and never heard any neighbors and it appeared to be quite busy."
roseop56
4 Sep 2018
Read review
"Inspect sometimes before you are surprised."
Shariannie
1 Aug 2018
Read review
"There are better hotels to choose from."
948ricw
21 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing