We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in a studio (motel room) here in Early December, 2016 on an exchange through II. Walls are very thin. You can hear your neighbors and we had a barking dog next door, all night one night. When we asked the office they said there is only one room in the resort that allows dogs and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JerrieLReese
Tucson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We made a reservation for March back in December. We called two days before and were confirmed. When we arrived at the front desk, we had no reservation. Luckily, I had my printout confirmation. After over a half hour, they did get us into a room. The rooms are ok, not great. The wifi is expensive - haven't had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank screamies
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to describe your full experience on our property. We accept reservations from many web based companies and sadden to hear of your issues at check in. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ezra Gatton was very pleasant, thorough, and efficient during our check in process. A/C did not seem to be working efficiently or at all, so we called the front desk on our second night around 9pm. C.J. at the front desk said he would send someone to check on it. After an hour of no one showing up, I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharliesAngel08
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear of the confusion with getting our maintenance team to your unit to fix you’re A/C unit. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We are proud...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Expect front desk staff to be helpful, not rude and put out when questions are asked about theroom. Ruins a stay when the first person you deal with is clearly unhappy with their job in customer service. Disappointing after spending thousands to purchase time here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheGarp
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our staff is there to provide you with a customer service experience unlike any other. The experience that you have shared in your review falls far below the standards that we have set for our staff to follow. We sincerely thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comment will be shared...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Westgate units are different than Town Center or Branson Woods. The A unit we had is very nice in comparison. The king bed is bigger and more comfortable. The grounds and inside is cleaner my husband says. The activities are planned but not as interactive or attended like the other two sights. The pool is very popular with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christa m
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments. We could not be happier to know you thoroughly enjoyed our location, accommodations, and unique selection of Resort amenities we offer. As a Resort we pride ourselves on Customer Service as well as great accommodations and it is good to hear that this was recognized. Again, thank you for...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night and it was ok. Bed was comfy but walls are THIN. Could hear street traffic and the conversation of the people next door... word for word! Was only there for less than 24 hours so did not take advantage of amenities. Front desk staff was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pointerchick
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments as we are always looking for areas to progress. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and the issues you experienced are not our usual standard of service. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to go beyond your anticipations. Ray

Minnetonka, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Looking for a quiet space - this is not the place to go. I had to wear earplugs to sleep. We could hear people above us pacing all night and normal conversation next door. Our place needed a better cleaning too. Look around, there are better deals out there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tarnett1099
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. All of our guests’ comments are appreciated, as we are always researching areas to improve upon in order to provide out guests with the quality vacation experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Ray

Seattle
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to stay in Mesa so tried to find a place that had pretty good reviews and was not the most expensive place to stay. Tried Westgate Painted Mountain and was greatly disappointed. The room was incredibly noisy, with normal conversation easily overheard from the room next door via the joined door. Heard the occupants upstairs walking around, traffic outside,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travel-adventure42
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We aim to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to know from our guests on how we are doing. I am sorry that this visit was less than satisfactory. The issues you experienced are very rare and we do hope that...

Portland OR
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a 4 night stay and can't say enough about the friendly staff and pretty surroundings. The room was small but clean and except for the chairs was pretty comfy. Very helpful staff in the office who even printed directions for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RainyOR
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. This always helps us to improve the customer service experience. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay. We always look forward to providing our owners and guests with a memorable vacation. We hope you will visit us soon. Ray

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We took a girls trip to Mesa & stayed in a 2 bedroom condo at Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club. It was perfect for 4 people, well stocked with everything we needed, great location with nice pool and a very good resturant which served the best Bloody Mary's! The staff was always helpful, especially Dawn at the front desk. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine J
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our staff strives to be attentive & give great service, and we're delighted to see that you experienced that. Our staff is there to assist you in any way they can and we are happy they were able to accommodate your needs. We hope that the next time you are...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mesa hotels
14.0 km away
Mesa Mezona Hotel
Mesa Mezona Hotel
#18 of 57 in Mesa
311 reviews
11.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mesa
15.6 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
7.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Mesa
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Beautiful, Desert Landscaped Resort A remarkable vacation destination, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort in Mesa, Arizona, provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home, all within minutes of area attractions, restaurants and a championship golf course. With a variety of onsite amenities, Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort offers something for everyone! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort

Address: 6302 E.McKellips Road, Mesa, AZ 85215
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Price Range: €93 - €299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Painted Mountain Country Club Hotel Mesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Indianapolis, Indiana
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Westgate Painted Mountain Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't park by the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles JerrieLReese, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another Resort”
 of 5 bubbles JimDoe00, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Floors are hardwood, so 2nd floor is probably quieter. Ask for a room facing the golf resort.”
 of 5 bubbles M72FQjerryb, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on a main floor facing the street and it was still very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joyf408, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the front are on the main road. Traffic can be heavy at times. The rear units are facing the golf course. Not a bad room there.”
 of 5 bubbles charlotteh810, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5