We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Jardin de los Picaflores
    0.7 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 7 June 2016
Good stay
The hotel is well located and only a short walk to the main... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Sorgente Hotel Posada
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and only a short walk to the main streets of town. Reception staff are friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. Check in/check out was all very smooth, and they have a luggage room too. Breakfast was a bit limited, mainly just cakes and sweet biscuits, but was nice nonetheless. Pool area looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank olipom
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

The place is well located, 3 blocks from the bus terminal and the main streets for restaurants. They also have a nice italian restaurant inside the hotel (La Toscana) with a 10% discount rate for hotel guests. The downside is the bathroom in the room, with no windows and a weird smell of sewage.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariana K
Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 April 2016

When I booked online I knew then that we would pay in US dollars for our stay upon arrival. I emailed questions several times to which Julia promptly responded. Julia speaks English really well and the rest of the staff does a decent job as well. The hotel is small and welcoming. The staff all went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waokie
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely little place to stay in Peurto Iguazu- clean, comfortable, pleasant and peaceful after a day's trekking of the falls. The accommodation is basic, as are the facilities. Rooms have basics but nothing more. Not being able to flush toilet paper is not great. Laundry facilities are good. However staff are very attentive and courteous. The Italian...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
Paris, France
Reviewed 15 April 2016

This hotel has the audacity to accuse us of failure to show up and claimed a cancellation feed My wife and I arrived at the hotel on Wednesday 13/04/2016 at approximately 4.00 p.m. Upon arrival nobody helped us with our luggage or greeted us. We were simply instructed to complete a form agreeing to their conditions, one of which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StCheron
Gianluca S, Gerente at La Sorgente Hotel Posada, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Any of the following reason stated by you are completley out of fundament. First. Before you buy on Booking.com it STATE on the Hotel Policy that our establishement accept cash only and that our establishment does not havesefty box in the room , Buy clicking the purchase bottom you agreed to all condition , so there is...

London
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our experience was greatly marred by the rude and difficult hotel staff. Despite taking credit card on arrival, they refused to take payment in any form but cash. The problem? All cash points in Iguazu were broken - out of cash. This was a problem that was apparently 'common' in town, according to the receptionist however they became threatening when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cessie87
Gianluca S, Gerente at La Sorgente Hotel Posada, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, If you would have made the reservation directly with the establishment you could pay with credit card, the problem is that a lot o people like you , make the reservation on Booking.com and..... YOU DONT READ THE PURCHEASE POLICIES, in that case, you would have seen that our establishmet accept cash only , all reservation made true...

Arizona, USA
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I made our reservations via email and received a quick response from Julia. She checked us in when we got there and answered all the questions we had. We had requested a room with two beds and we were given room 101, a room with two regular-sized beds and a twin bed. The room was quite large with a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jspace63
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

We stayed for 3 nights here to see the Igauzu Falls. The rooms were clean and comfortable.The reception staff were pleasant and helpful.The garden and swimming pool are all very nice.Good location (easy to explore main restaurants and bars )only 10 minutes walking distance from bus station. Breakfast was a bit disappointing .Overall a nice and pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz S
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The hotel is beautiful with a large patio with a pool and green everywhere. I spent a very relaxing afternoon at poolside with a beer, The rooms are located in a two story building surrounding the patio. The rooms are very basic with a flatscreen beds and a cupboard , air condition works ok -pray that there is no power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amnon F
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived here after an awful night on planes with little to none sleep. It was about 10am when we got to the front desk and asked if we could check in. We were not hopeful, however were delighted when the woman working at the desk informed us we could go to our room. Given how tired we were, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G

480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (344)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Double Room (21)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Single Room (21)
Viewed
Suite (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
965 reviews
0.3 km away
Jasy Hotel
Jasy Hotel
#12 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
591 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Saint George
Hotel Saint George
#10 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
Costa Iguazu Apart Hotel
#15 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
263 reviews
1.7 km away
Tupa Hotel Boutique
Tupa Hotel Boutique
#9 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
286 reviews
1.5 km away
Village Cataratas Hotel
Village Cataratas Hotel
#16 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about La Sorgente Hotel Posada

Address: Avenida Cordoba 454, Puerto Iguazu N3370COR, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: €50 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sorgente Hotel Posada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Sorgente Hotel Posada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Sorgente Hotel Posada staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Sorgente Hotel Posada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 210 has lovely views over the garden and pool - but you'll hear the music every night until 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Beth_Joe_VA, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the pool/garden area so are good”
 of 5 bubbles 350nadineb, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are better options”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All 20 rooms surround the garden and pool. All open into the garden area and have windows facing pool. The hotel is 2 stories.”
 of 5 bubbles 130terrir, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room 210 upstairs was charming with a wonderful poolside view, but did have a flight of stairs”
  • Charming room with nice touches
 of 5 bubbles intrepidpam, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5