We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Saint George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Saint George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 373: English reviews
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Excellent room with a lot of space and very comfortable beds. Good breakfast and evening buffet. Excellent service in the restaurant - we were stunned when the waiter remembered the drinks we ordered on the first evening; we didn't even have to repeat our order. The pool looked nice, but we didn't use it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivera J
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Olivera J, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel; it is a pleasure know that we accomplish your expectations. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Helpful staff. Spacious clean room for three, albeit dated. Single bed too soft, double just fine. Shower old but effective. Internet good speed. Breakfast extensive but hot dishes (sausages and eggs) disappointing. Close to a large number of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGraemeR
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear GGraemerR, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. We inform you that we will have all your comments in consideration to improve our service. It has been an honour to receive...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We would not stay again in that hotel, reasons being: it's very overpriced for the value you get. we booked a standard double room (which looked nice on the pictures) and got the smallest twin room that they possibly had available. After complaining, they offered us a bigger room at least. All the facilities are kind of old and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julietta_ZH
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Julietta_ZH, On the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered to our guests. We regret not been able to accomplish your expectations. We inform you that we will have all your comments in...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The breakfast is very extensive. See my attached photo. The master twin room was large (approx 30 sqm or 322 sq ft) and modern. Air-conditioning was working very well. Central location 200m to main bus station. Lots of restaurants around. Fast free wifi. Download speed 7.71Mbps. Upload speed 4.43Mbps Room rate was reasonable and of good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank committedmacysfan
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Committedmacysfan, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 11 December 2016

Well these guys know how to run a hotel. We were welcomed with a room upgrade so that was a great way to start your stay in my opinion. The room was huge. The bathroom was the sie of many hotel room in total. A huge bed and very clean. The restaurant we excellent and the staff were wonderful. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Screwballs
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Screwballs, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel; it is a pleasure know that we accomplish your expectations. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely, Ma....

Switzerland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A very clean hotel, The information very polite and also in English very good, Super Service. The location of the hotel is very pleasant and one quickly reaches good places as well as restaurants. We could enjoy the time fully.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DanielPluess
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear DanielPluess, In the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay in Puerto Iguazú. Sincerely,...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room wqs comfortable, but noisy, from doors banging, footsteps, toilet flushing, from room above. Once again, no plug in the wash basin. Three hotels in a row. How can I save water if I have to shave in running water. The pillow was like a rock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Michael S, In the name of all the staff of Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. We inform you that we will have all your comments in consideration to improve our service. At Hotel Saint...

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed. Forced into paying before seeing the room and now I know why. Many rooms are very dated and nothing like the pictures. In fact they show incorrect rooms for different room levels. The poor staff cop it because of the misleading process. Ask to speak to the manager and nop not an option. Breakfast was excellent and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Matt C, On the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered and provided to our guests. We regret not been able to accomplish your expectations. We inform you that we will have all...

California, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Just stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in early November. The check in process was too long. A lot of paperwork even with our passport copies. Second time to stay in the hotel due to its excellent location. However we were given a small room on 2nd floor with very dirty bath towels. The white towels look dark grey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mydailycoffee
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Mydailycoffee, On the name of the Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. These allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered and provided to our guests. We regret not been able to accomplish your expectations. We inform you that we will have all your...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Hotel was a bit outdated, but clean with good sized rooms and a nice pool. Pool was a bit overcrowded on warm afternoons and difficult to get a seat nearby. Breakfast is served in the connecting restaurant and is a very good quality. Situated in a good area, less than a block away from a lot of good restaurants and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
Comercial HSG H, Director Comercial at Hotel Saint George, responded to this review

Dear Nicola S, In the name of all the staff of Hotel Saint George we appreciate the time you take to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. They allow us to evaluate the quality of our services offered. It has been an honour to receive you and we hope to have you visit during your next stay...

1,187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (899)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (137)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Bathroom (58)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (282)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Master Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
2.6 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,977 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,635 reviews
1.9 km away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
Hotel Jardin de Iguazu
#8 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
994 reviews
0.4 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,541 reviews
2.3 km away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Saint George is located in the center of Puerto Iguazú, 17 km from the most beautiful scenery of nature, the Iguazu Falls, one of the seven Natural Wonders of the World. Sustainability is also part of our identity at Hotel Saint George, in this way we take pride in our Sustainability Policy, across the entire hotel. It is reflected in aspects such as the use of materials with low environmental impact, or waste management, among others. Throughout the hotel, you will find Sustainable Tips with which you can join our Sustainable Management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Saint George

Address: Av. Cordoba 148 | Amarante Street, Puerto Iguazu N3370COO, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: €78 - €329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Saint George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Saint George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Puerto Iguazu
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Saint George staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Saint George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 626 faced the pool and was loud as a result during the day.”
 of 5 bubbles Matthewfromct, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Triple rooms are huge.”
 of 5 bubbles Oldbackpack, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Superior rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Screwballs, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not near the pool”
 of 5 bubbles J1455GEmichaels, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room overlooking the pool is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 679lorrainej, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5