We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Marcopolo Suites Iguazu
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This hotel was the single worst experience in our trip across Argentina! Frustrations began even before our feet stepped on the property. The hotel lists an airport shuttle among its amenities on Hotels-dot-com, but it actually does NOT have it. The shuttle was a critical factor in choosing Marcopolo Suites, and finding ourselves stuck at the airport is not how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jack F
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Wonderful, courteous and friendly service was offered by all staff. Christian, the receptionist, was especially helpful when I needed extra advise regarding excursions etc. My room was large and very clean. The king size bed was very comfortable. I spent most of my time by the pool, sipping cocktails and enjoying the peace and quiet of he area. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindaQ900
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

Food service is terrible on the other hand the people and stuff excellent If they don't fix the kitchen they will loose lots of business hopefully they will will be a pretty not to That's all I have I'm finished

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LEWIN D
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We stayed there only one night but we would have liked to stay longer. Very comfortable rooms and the staff was very kind with our requests. This hotel is very easy to find and from here it's easy to reach Iguazu Waterfalls (on either side, Argentinian or Brazilian). The pool is not that big, but it's very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adarpo
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

- price ok - food restaurant ok - cleanness in rooms more or less ok - unkind stuff, they dont really care about you - smelly, dark rooms - located outside the center - terrible laundry service - shower cold water - no additional or new towels available One day there was no electricity, but they didnt even informed us....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Evitamar
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This hotel is definitely on the downgrade. Our room had a strange odor (mold), there were hairs in the beds and on the floor. On the second day, there was no electricity and no light. Neither did we get fresh towels. We asked the reception to find out that there were NO fresh towels in the whole "hotel"! We also...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Normad7777
Rosario, Argentina
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I stayed with my family in this hotel during 4 nights and I don't recommend it. He second day, after we came back from visiting Iguazu falls, we found our room door open and the manager didn't care much about the situation (the next day we couldn't talk with him in person). The food at the hotel restaurant was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martu90
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have...

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 18 December 2014

My nephew left his mobile phone in the room and it has been stolen during the first day. Nobody from the hotel staff has been able to take the lead and try to find a solution. Several meetings with the Hotel's manager have been scheduled but without nobody present. This is not the first time they are facing issues with...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pascal M
Javier L, Analista de Marketing at Marcopolo Suites Iguazu, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our Hotel. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not go as well as you had expected. We always appreciate the feedback provided by our guests so we can continue improving our service. We already took care of the problem you have...

Paeroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The receptionist on arrival was ok had booked our tour for the falls for the next day by phone as we arrived late at night, unfortunately she told us nothing about the tour such as take you swim suit for the boat ride as you'll get wet...... Rooms were dated but clean and had a comfortable bed, air conditioning was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaebells
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This hotel could never be a three star hotel. The room was dark, dirty and with a strange odor. When we asked for a cup to drink water the staff gave us a vase and said it was the only thing they had at the time. The food in the restaurant was horrible. Only two out five on the menu...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beatriz C

376 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
Hotel Carmen Iguazu
#35 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
241 reviews
2.6 km away
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
Kelta Hotel - Iguazu
#28 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
41 reviews
4.0 km away
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
Hotel Yvera Cataratas
#27 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Bayres Hotel
Bayres Hotel
#36 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
4 reviews
40.5 km away
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
Cabanas Del Lenador Hotel
#34 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
109 reviews
0.6 km away
Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas
Orquideas Hotel & Cabanas
#21 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marcopolo Suites Iguazu

Address: Ruta Nacional 12 3,5, Puerto Iguazu N3370HKA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: €48 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marcopolo Suites Iguazu 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Marcopolo Suites Iguazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marcopolo Suites Iguazu Hotel Puerto Iguazu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marcopolo Suites Iguazu staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marcopolo Suites Iguazu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are noisy, avoid first rooms from the ground floor, you will hear all the noise of the reception”
 of 5 bubbles adryan_py, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place no rooms are any better”
 of 5 bubbles 768rutha, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“both hotel and hostel rooms on the same property. Don't get fooled if you paid for hotel. Better yet, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles jackf203, 27 Jun 2015 | Read review
“To have better Wifi signal stay close to the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Adarpo, 19 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Do not choose a room near the hotel lobby. We were woken countless times by people during the early hours of the morning!”
 of 5 bubbles chicken91, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay