We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residencial Noelia Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Residencial Noelia Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Staff is sort of friendly, but not overly so. Hostel is quite dirty, especially in public areas - counts on guests to do washing up and don't do any additional cleaning. Lots of ants in the public bathrooms. Location is also a fair walk from bus station. Wouldn't recommend. We switched after three nights to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiranKishore
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The kitchen area was dirty but we didn't cook much so that was fine. It's a few blocks away from the bus terminal so it's not too far of a walk. We were annoyed that the card machine in the hostel wasn't working (we wanted to pay the bill by card) which meant we had to withdraw money and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zbatool123
New York
Reviewed 15 May 2016

A friend recommended this place. The rooms were ok, bathrooms not great. The pool was fine but a bit mirky. Breakfast included, and quite nice for a cheap hostel. They arranged a shuttle to the falls for us the next morning. The staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahbnyc83
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Pretty nice hostel to stay for a night or two. You will not find a modern design or luxury furniture there, but it is clean, which is very important for me. I stayed in the shared room. During check in the reception guy gave me bed clothes and towel, clean, with nice smell. They provided normal breakfast. Also they assisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olga K
Switzerland
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

The room (4 bed-dorm with bathroom) was good. The breakfast was excellent, with beside bread, marmalade, dulce de leche, cereals, some fruits salad and coffee, a lot of different sorts of tea! The kitchen facilities should be improved. Especially it is hard to cook with pans and pots without handles. You'll get you fingers burned! Wifi (Internet) was available in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Same_Madgie
juanrran, Director Comercial at Residencial Noelia Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por el comentario! Vamos a tratar de mejorar!

Winnenden, Germany
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We booked four nights. Also because of the "kitchen" they told they have. But the "kitchen" was one cooker at the terrace, but under a roof. Dirty as we never saw before, dirty to get und sick if you'd prepare food there! The swimming pool was more green because of seaweeds (looked like that). The rooms are very small, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magicaltommy
juanrran, Gerente at Residencial Noelia Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Buenas tardes! La verdad me llama mucho la atención de su critica. Primero la cocina no está en una terraza,...

Reviewed 31 August 2015

We booked Hostel Noelia because of the Price and the Pictures. But that was a mistake. Everything was Dirty. Gas Oven did not really work. AC was broken and also our Ventilator. Mold and Mildew in our Room. Smell was really bad.Matress was Dirty and very old . it looked really bad. Stuff was very unfriendly. Never ever again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevo m
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We were not aware we had to pay an extra 21% on arrival even though hostel-world claimed all tax was included in the price. All beds dipped in the middle, so were not particularly comfy. Well stocked kitchenette. Morning staff do not speak any English, and they are very strict on only giving check-in keys out only at midday and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VHarris24
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

My friend who stayed in a private room recommended me this hostel. The dorm where so stayed however, was very dirty. The toilet didn't work so the whole dorm smelled like urine. Also the shower handle was broken, so the cold water squirted with high pressure from the wall. Personnel wasn't very helpful and overall I thought the atmosphere was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Goa, India
Reviewed 7 April 2015

For the price, I felt it's fîne but leaves a lot of room for improvement. The slats on the bed are broken in many places, the bathroom is clean but somehow does not feel like it and for me most important, the pictures of the breakfast spread really give a false impression. It was essentially bread , cereal and orange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NeeRa75

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Iguazu hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Iguazu Royal
Hotel Iguazu Royal
#32 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
187 reviews
0.6 km away
Yreta Apart
Yreta Apart
#29 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
284 reviews
0.6 km away
Guayra Guest House
Guayra Guest House
#16 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Puerto Canoas
Puerto Canoas
#43 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
134 reviews
0.2 km away
Residencial Amigos
Residencial Amigos
#26 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
22 reviews
2.6 km away
Posada 21 Oranges
Posada 21 Oranges
#4 of 52 in Puerto Iguazu
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an outdoor swimming pool only a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Puerto Iguazu, Noelia is a 20-minute drive to Iguazu Falls. It offers air-conditioned rooms with free Wi-Fi. Hotel Residencial Noelia features barbecue facilities and offers laundry and 24-hour front desk services. Guests of Noelia can enjoy a delicious breakfast and relax at the hotel’s terrace. Residencial Noelia is conveniently situated 2 blocks away from the city’s main bus station and within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping areas. Residencial Noelia Hotel is a 25-minute drive away from Iguazu Internationl Airport and 20 minutes’ driving to Iguazu National Park. Hotel Rooms: 12. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residencial Noelia Hostel

Address: Calle Fray Luis Beltran 119, Puerto Iguazu N3370DLC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Puerto Iguazu
Price Range: €20 - €33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Residencial Noelia Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residencial Noelia Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residencial Noelia Hostel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residencial Noelia Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably they have private rooms, which should be better than shared one.”
 of 5 bubbles T4119YOolgak, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are in the same area and all are same size, means very small”
 of 5 bubbles magicaltommy, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“dont go there”
 of 5 bubbles stevom376, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor might have better wifi signal”
 of 5 bubbles Bryndis93, 22 Mar 2015 | Read review
“No specific remarks.”
 of 5 bubbles kaatjekras, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay