We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,893: English reviews
Armonk, New York
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The Sheraton Iguazu Resort and Spa is a hotel that is situated about a 15 minute walk from the amazing Iguazu Falls. For that reason alone, a traveler should want to stay at this property. The hotel itself is pleasant and the rooms are comfortable, clean and very adequate. My wife and I usually stay in "high end" hotels, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ase1707
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your receint reviews. We apologies for the inconveniences you may have had during your stay with us. I want to clarify that our check-out time its at 10:00 and the let check-out is upon availability. I want to apologies again and hope to host you again on your next trip to the land of the...

Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of a package and to be honest I didn't rate it that much. The rooms are ok. The tv in the room is in the main not English. I know why should it be, but even CNN , the picture quality was so bad it was unwatchable. The buffet was the same each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffbrighton
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your reviews. First of all we would like to apoligize for the inconveniences at the restaurante and with the tv signal, I can assure that those things are not representative of our service and culture standars. We truly appreciate your constructive comment and we hope you will give us the opportunity to host you again....

Minneapolis, MN
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Yep, they have you. The location cannot be beat and they know it. I'm not sure I have much in the way to add to other's comments, other than just buck up and pay the ridiculous overpriced fee for the pleasure of staying here. I agree with others that you do NOT need to pay for a room with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSP0517
Cristian B, Guest Relation Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, they are actually very constructive. I would like to inform you that we take very seriously all feedback from our guests, as this helps us to improve our services. We hope you can give us the oportunity to welcome you again soon. Regards, Cristian

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Yes the. Sheraton on the Argentina side presents the best view of the. Magnificent falls. It is within the National Park so be prepared to pay the entrance fee in cash (130 local currency) upon arrival. The hotel is used by cruise excursions and many tourists so be prepared for some crowding in the lobby. The front reception staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giocant
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback!! I would ask you to accept our most sincere apologies for the discomfort experienced at the restaurant, your comments will help us to improve our services. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you soon. Best Regards Cristian

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Great view of falls from lobby and some rooms. Rooms large but not 5 star. Quite a distance to town so without a vehicle you are captive to mediocre restaurants. Buffet not good. Breakfast only ok. Service spotty. Prices high ... Somewhat expected for a remote location. Worth it if you want to pay for the view, else not.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtiques
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We take really seriously every guest feedbak, i`m sory so much if we did not make your expectations, but i can assure you we do our best to make every person feel special here. We hope you can give us the oportunity to welcome you again. Cristian

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We visited Feb 20-22 2013. WOW - The view is amazing. The location is AMAZING and the hotel is AMAZING. I read the negative reviews on here and was wondering what I got myself into. When I got to this hotel - OMG - beautiful!!! The staff was attentive. The service was great. The spa / massage area is great....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R W
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for its wonderful reviews. We are very pleased to know that you really enjoyed you trip to the land of the falls. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards, Cristian

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is the second time that i have stayed at this hotel - and the prices have doubled in those few short years. The only reason you stay there though is for the location - and the convenience - but it does come at a substantial price and you can't help but feel that you are being taken advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sydsteve
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. It is great to know that you enjoyed the location and the services we provided and we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences you had to encounter during your last stay. We are looking forward to being of services to you again in the future. Cristian

Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

I have no idea what these people r complaining about. In my whole life, and I travel a lot, I have never stayed in a hotel in a more remote place. The food was excellent, especially the steaks. The service was great even if their English left a little to be desired. Which they made up for with their clear...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike8184
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Its great knowing that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, is great to receive positive feedback from the services we offer. We look forward to welkoming you again. Cristian

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

In short this is a decent, pretty average hotel with a stellar location. It is by far the best location to stay on the Argentine side of the falls. Two if the three trail heads and the train station are maybe 10-15 minutes walk from the lobby. If it wasn't for the great location of this hotel I'd probably give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heckler987
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future so you can relieve this relaxing experience in this magical place. Best regards, Cristian

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 February 2013

After traipsing around the falls in 98F heat all day, I was so thankful to only have a short walk back to the Sheraton. Ask yourself how much you value convenience...airconditioned convenience. We stayed here 2 nights and had a good experience. We used points so our only option was a view of the parking lot. Since we left the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank WISCGirl
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are always grateful in receiving your comments, the opinions of our guests are always very constructive, that is why we thank you taking the time to relate the details of your stay at the hotel. We hope you can give us the chance in the future to welcome you again. Cristian

1,921 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1886)
Viewed
View from Room (262)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (468)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (217)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (42)
Viewed
Dining (81)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (660)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iguazu National Park
13.7 km away
Loi Suites Iguazu
Loi Suites Iguazu
#4 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,934 reviews
14.0 km away
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel
#3 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,557 reviews
13.2 km away
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
Mercure Iguazu Hotel Iru
#7 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 km away
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
Amerian Portal del Iguazu
#5 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,536 reviews
15.9 km away
Panoramic Grand
Panoramic Grand
#6 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,502 reviews
13.4 km away
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
La Cantera Jungle Lodge
#11 of 48 in Puerto Iguazu
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Price Range: €309 - €521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It costs more, but the Falls view rooms are the best”
 of 5 bubbles Dubtraveler, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Falls view at a price!”
 of 5 bubbles masterecho, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Fall View room is the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles 748susano, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For best value choose a "Fall View Room" and higher floors for the best possible view.”
 of 5 bubbles peterk358, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a higher floor - and falls view is obviously best but jungle view was still really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles CorkyCara, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5