We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mendoza

Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (41)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
417Reviews
213Photos
11Q+A
12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 158
  • 143
  • 42
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Enjoyed the location near the plaza and el centro. The breakfast was good and located on the 10th floor with excellent views of the city and mountains to the west. Nice king size bed. Room was a bit pricey for the quality - but we paid in US dollars online and not in cash to
Read more
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza
Responded 19 Jan 2016
Dear Guest: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the nice andes view from our 10th floor restaurant. We take note about your comments little mainteinance on the room. We look forward to welcoming inour hotel in a near future. Kind regards
Read more
This hotel was part of a G Adventures tour itinerary that was advertised as 'quality with upgraded amenities'. The room was absolutely filthy, shabby and had the rudest, most disinterested reception staff I have ever seen. Turns out we were lucky to have a view of the concrete
Read more
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza
Responded 19 Jan 2016
Estimado pasajero, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Hotel Mendoza. Lamentamos el Hotel no cumpliera con sus espectatvas. Trabajaremos para mejorar los detalles que nos menciona saludos cordiales Mercedes Gabrielli
Read more
The hotel is located within walking distance of the main area of Mendoza (1 block from Independence Square) and is safe for walking. Accommodations include a full breakfast which makes this a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel and
Read more
Staff at front reception barely managed to raise their eyes to look up at who was coming in or going out - and a smile or 'hello' would of been unimaginable. Bathroom floor was in particular dirty, and the whole room was in need of a deep clean. Location was OK. The breakfast
Read more
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza
Responded 28 Oct 2015
Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We consider that there is a misunderstanding on our hotel revise, because checking on your reservation, we remember that you entered to our hotel, you did not like our room, and we kindly offered you to move to another room, and later, as you required, we called the travel agency and move you to another hotel. We understand that you did not like our rooms, but probably you did not had the chance to had breakfast on our hotel. We apologise for not cover your expectations and we hope you had a good experience in another hotel in Mendoza.
Read more
Don't be misled by the modern looking Reception. Our room was shabby and grubby. In fact so dirty that the splashed water from the shower created muddy footprints on the bathroom floor from our clean feet! Every day we'd find strangers' long hairs on the floor (I can only assume
Read more
Response from HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza
Responded 28 Oct 2015
Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on writting about our hotel. We apologise for your housekeeping coments about your stay. In general we make sure that our rooms are in perfect confiditions at the check in moment , but we should have made a mistake on your room at your arrival time. We are going to check our procedures in order no to have future problems with other guests. We look forward to have the chance to welcoming you in our hotel n a near future.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Habitación 210 - Segundo Piso - Interna
Excelente habitación con vista a exterior. Buena iluminación, orden, y diariamente la limpiaban.
PreviousNext
12345614
Do the rooms offer a safe ?
yes.
1 vote
Buenos dias, el Resaturant , esta cerrado hasta el 05/1. Lo esperamos en otro momento
0 votes
cuentan con estacionamiento? es gratuito o tiene un valor?
Buenos dias , no poseemos estacionamiento, solo un pequeño lugar que es para 20 autos por orden de llegada
1 vote
Show all answers
valor del estacionamiento?
no poseemos
0 votes
PreviousNext
123
"Make sure you dont get an internal room; the view is dark and really ugly"
"....IF you can't find nothing better...get it"
"Ask if there is a superior room. The standard room was very old and poorly maintained. Don't be misled by photos on the hotel website"
"You must ask for rooms not to the street or on the 6 - 8 floor, very noisy because of the traffic."
"Probsbly worth it to pay for the upgrade. I can't imagine you could ever turn around in a room smaller than what we had. Try for 5th floor or higher floor, they seem to have less sewage odor."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ArgentinaCuyoProvince of MendozaMendoza
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing