We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Mendoza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Mendoza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Mendoza
 Click to rate
Isla Mujeres Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Granted we checked in late at night after an eighteen hour bus ride from Buenos Aires Argentina and we were very tired, but judging by previous reviews when we booked this property a few months ago we were expecting a better quality property. It is dated, dirty and poorly maintained. The a/c grumbled and wheezed all night. The warm summer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslaGringa
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear passenger, we are very sorry our Hotel was not to your liking. The charge was exactly what we agreed and the bill was delivered when we retired. If you wish we have a copy we can send it to you. We are a three star Hotel and that is what we offer in bookig, unlike Sheraton which is a...

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

Dated and relatively expensive... Grubby, grey with little to commend except for it's fine location. Breakfast is awful as are it's amenities. Wi fi is intermittent at best while the service is Just passable..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackasknight
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Cordial greetings Mercedes Gabrielli

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The hotel is located in a good central place, close to all the Plazas to stroll, very nice receptionist, they booked all our tours. We recommend the one for the wineyards, and Termas of Cacheute, fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danely
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Hotel Mendoza is in the middle of Mendoza. Great accommodation at a fair price. A bit noisy at times. but overall a great stay! The breakfasts were continental and included in the price. I would reccommend this hotel and i will be returning soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jarrod W
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Many thanks for your nice comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look foraward to welcoming you in a near future. Kind regards

Florida
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This basic hotel was adequate and deserving of two star (not advertised three star) rating. Its location is very good, the bed comfortable and WiFi worked well. However, the room was basic and the bathroom was in need of work. Plumbing there (in the sink and the shower) should have been repaired but when we complained to the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EarlFlorida2
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel, it was booked as part of a tour package. The location is fantastic, just a block from Independence Square but that is where the good points end. We had an upgraded room on the 7th floor. The room was shabby and grubby looking and because of that felt unclean, although it wasn't dirty. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Many thanks for taking your time on giving your feedback about your stay. Is good that our location was fantastic for you and also that you find a correct breakfast despite of the fact that we did not offer you our selection of hot food options. We apologise because our room did not cover your expectation. We will...

Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

A very dated hotel and could use a revamp. The rooms were comfy and big enough to just crash out for the night. The gym is very old and broken I would t recommend to use it. The highlight was where the breakfast was served as you had amazing views of the mountains. However, the breakfast is very ordinary and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatKiz418
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for taking your time on giving your review about your stay in our hotel. We take notes on your remarks and we are going to improve on the gym equipment. Regarding the breakfast, we give egg service on request, probably we should have told you about this. Despite of that, in case you whould like to...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Enjoyed the location near the plaza and el centro. The breakfast was good and located on the 10th floor with excellent views of the city and mountains to the west. Nice king size bed. Room was a bit pricey for the quality - but we paid in US dollars online and not in cash to take advantage of the blue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Many thanks for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the nice andes view from our 10th floor restaurant. We take note about your comments little mainteinance on the room. We look forward to welcoming inour hotel in a near future. Kind regards

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This hotel was part of a G Adventures tour itinerary that was advertised as 'quality with upgraded amenities'. The room was absolutely filthy, shabby and had the rudest, most disinterested reception staff I have ever seen. Turns out we were lucky to have a view of the concrete wall as those overlooking the street could not sleep for the noise.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PegRose
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado pasajero, muchas gracias por sus comentarios sobre Hotel Mendoza. Lamentamos el Hotel no cumpliera con sus espectatvas. Trabajaremos para...

Reviewed 30 October 2015

The hotel is located within walking distance of the main area of Mendoza (1 block from Independence Square) and is safe for walking. Accommodations include a full breakfast which makes this a great value. The front desk staff was very helpful. This is an older hotel and tends to be a bit noisy, especially on the lower floors. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R_newbury

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 km away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#17 of 83 in Mendoza
904 reviews
0.3 km away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 83 in Mendoza
804 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aconcagua
Hotel Aconcagua
#26 of 83 in Mendoza
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#34 of 83 in Mendoza
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#13 of 83 in Mendoza
718 reviews
0.8 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 83 in Mendoza
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Restaurante El Mirador - Hotel Mendoza
Cuisines: Argentinian, South American
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Avenida Rep de Espana 1210, Mendoza M5500DXZ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Price Range: €68 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mendoza staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Camlachie, Canada
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mendoza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there is a superior room. The standard room was very old and poorly maintained. Don't be misled by photos on the hotel website”
 of 5 bubbles 486patricks, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“You must ask for rooms not to the street or on the 6 - 8 floor, very noisy because of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Winetasting2015, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Probsbly worth it to pay for the upgrade. I can't imagine you could ever turn around in a room smaller than what we had. Try for 5th floor or higher floor, they seem to have less sewage odor.”
 of 5 bubbles R4955YEbarbaraw, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Best is to avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Satyabrata, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Corner rooms are too far from hallway for reliable wifi access.”
 of 5 bubbles bigmonkeyman, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5