We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Reconquista Garden

Expedia.comUS$29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$36*
US$29*
Great Deal
US$30*
US$36*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Reconquista Garden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

464 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Reconquista Garden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We just stayed here for one night. When we checked in, the receptionist was so confused, nervous and unfriendly to talk English and also made too many mistakes (e. g. wrong room and rate, no help with the luggage). For a big hotel in the centre of a capital city, not acceptable. The room needs to be renovated, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myegotrip
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Not so clean room, Unfortunately, the room was very dirty. There was too many stains on the carpet floor. The bed smells bad and the toilet was not that clean either. they not has bellman service , when I need help the staff wasnt that good in communication and was not able to provide service......the room service is not good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniel r
home
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Second time there. This time double room. In spite of letting them know well in advance of arriving late we got a less than desirable room : worn carpets , bad AC, worn out furniture and linens. Changed room next day but not much better. In summary: not 4 star but at most 3 star hotel with some very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitylia
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The Reconquista Garden Hotel is an attractive hotel offering large pleasant rooms. Every attempt was made to welcome the visitor; congenial staff, spacious lobby. Our particular room was large had a king- size and a single bed. The street where the hotel is located, is a side-street, very quiet. A couple of streets away, and you are in the heart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Unfortunately, the room was very dirty. There was too many stains on the carpet floor. The bed smells bad and the toilet was not that clean either. Location was ok however it was not a safe location specially for a solo female traveller like me. I was warned by many to not walk in the night at that area so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gals_Adventure85
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear Gals_Adventure85, Thanks for your comments, we will take into account in order to improve our service. Hope you can visit us another time, Regards, Latitud Hoteles

Seattle
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Receptionists are helpful and nice, but the facilities are awful. Smelly, filthy, stained carpeting. The hotel reeked of them. Decades-old TVs with snow and horizontal bars that gave me seizures to watch. When the air-conditioning leaked (so THAT'S why the carpeting is wet, I fled and took a loss. I really don't think this place makes the Argentinian health code....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216Chris216
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thanks for your comments, we will take into account in order to improve our service. We are sorry you have a misunderstanding with your rates, we always respect the rate that's confirmed at the time of booking. Regards, Latitud Hoteles

Bavaria
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I was there for just 1 night and for that it was OK. It is relatively close to the buquebus port station and one of the main streets (and therefore public transportation) is easily reachable on foot. The room was big enough and clean but a little "old", of course the view is what you can expect from this location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrCraq
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear DrCraq, Thanks for your comments, we will take into account in order to improve our service. We are committed to and guarantee provision of a high quality service, Regards, Latitud Hoteles

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I chose this hotel because it was well located close to bus terminal and buquebus boat terminal My expectations were low because of the economical price paid. Well they were right... Location is about all this place get. This aged four star (if it ever was...) is now at low 2 stars level. DIrty carpet, mold in the bathroom, falling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pixiematic
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear Pixiematic, Thanks for your comments, we will take into account in order to improve our service. We are committed to and guarantee provision of a high quality service, Regards, Latitud Hoteles

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 26 November 2016

A nice surprise after a bad experience in Buenos Aires. The hotel has seen better days, but still a pleasant place to stay. Friendly staff at the reception - warm welcome from Ana - spacious room, and good breakfast with fresh fruit and cooked dishes. Good location right in the heart of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie C
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear Valerie, We aprecciate your comments and we hope you can visit us another time! Regards, Latitud Hoteles

home
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

First time in this hotel and did not expect too much given the relatively low price . Clean, friendly , small but well done room even with a balcony. Individual well working air conditioning. Extremely good location. Price to value proposition is one of the best having been in various other three to four star hotels in the immediate vicinity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pitylia
Latitud-Hoteles, Gerente at Hotel Reconquista Garden, responded to this review

Dear Pitylia. On behalf of our crew, I would like to thank you for the time you you have taken to write this comment about our hotel. Every day we work with a commitment of offering a great service and a warming welcome. we hope to have you soon in our hotel again. Thanks

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (250)
Viewed
Amenities (76)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Special Double Room (43)
Viewed
Special Twin Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Reconquista Plaza
Reconquista Plaza
#261 of 447 in Buenos Aires
335 reviews
San Nicolas
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
Vista Sol Buenos Aires
#156 of 447 in Buenos Aires
891 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rey Buenos Aires
#181 of 447 in Buenos Aires
219 reviews
Retiro
Cyan Hotel de las Americas
Cyan Hotel de las Americas
#309 of 447 in Buenos Aires
15 reviews
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#169 of 447 in Buenos Aires
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in San Nicolas

Neighbourhood Profile
San Nicolas
Immersed in the sound of honking horns and the footsteps of busy office workers, the Microcentro area of San Nicolás is where visitors will encounter the true hustle and bustle of Buenos Aires, walking down streets lined with office buildings and banks. The financial district is well-known for its vibrant atmosphere and unstoppable rhythm during office hours. After dark, the hubbub and migrates to Corrientes Ave., where theatre lovers might start their evening at a play and end it in one of the many traditional pizzerias nearby. During the day, Corrientes is known for its many bookshops and classic cafés, which are located just minutes away from some famous landmarks, like the Obelisco, Avenida 9 de Julio, and the Teatro Colon.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Reconquista Garden

Address: Calle Esmeralda 675 | Centro, Buenos Aires C1007ABE, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Price Range: €29 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reconquista Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Reconquista Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reconquista Garden Hotel
Hotel Style:
#37 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#84 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Reconquista Garden staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Reconquista Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all room the view is BAD”
364danielr, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check the room before committing to it.”
  • Bathub with missing enamel and handle falling off
  • Mold colonies
  • Stained carpet
Pixiematic, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A/C is old, do not stay here”
JennyA541, 11 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We liked to street view.”
KD4ML, 22 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Avoid corner rooms on upper floors if you need to use the Internet. Wifi signals don't reach them.”
456ElizabethM, 5 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$29* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$30
Booking.comUS$36
Hotwire.comUS$30
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates