We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida Cordoba 405, Buenos Aires C1054AAD Argentina
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!GET EXTRA BENEFITS!
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
travelup.com
US$173
View deal
TravelocityUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
Agoda.comUS$222
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (273)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#56 of 503 hotels in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Classic and contemporary style blend seamlessly at the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster in downtown Buenos Aires. Located in the city's "microcenter", the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster serves the bustling heart of the city. Whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure, you will find the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster as the prime place to begin your Buenos Aires explorations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:GET EXTRA BENEFITS!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
194Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
63Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1267Reviews10Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 649
  • 450
  • 126
  • 27
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Explorer01872339811 wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is my second time staying at the Lancaster Hotel and I plan to stay again in the future. Great hotel and staff. Always friendly and make you feel welcome. I front desk helped me on several occasions with travel documents. While the hotel does have a few dings the place is clean. I looked in to see how the maids mopped the floors and wiped down all counters. Great work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisa Scarpa, Propietario at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with NH Collection Lancaster. We are so happy to hear that the you have chosen once again our hotel to your visit to Buenos Aires and we are glad to know that you enjoyed all your experience. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Melisa S. Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevin c wrote a review Feb 2022
Watford, United Kingdom97 contributions17 helpful votes
We were given an upgrade to a room with a balcony with a view of other buildings! It is a convenient location close to the ecological reserve. The room was quite comfortable, the bed providing a good nights sleep, however it was rather tired and need for a refurbishment. The hand shower was broken and the water leaked onto the bathroom floor.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisa Scarpa, Propietario at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Kevin, It was a honored for us that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires and thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property through booking.com We are glad to hear that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations! Please, allow us to express our more sincerest apologies in order to the details you mentioned. We have addressed this straight away to our staff to improve our guest experiences. Reviews like these give us an opportunity to address areas of improvement. Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! Regards, Melisa S Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
steevelepage wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I would strongly recommended for sign seeing. but if you want to do night life, I would recommend Recola or Palermo The location of the hotel is perfect for sign seeing during the day, but not recommended at night. Uber will not come to your hotel after 22:00 until the morning. The have an exclusion zone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisa Scarpa, Owner at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 12 May 2022
Dear Steevele, Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent experience at NH Collection Lancaster. We are delighted to read these nice comments about our property, It was a pleasure to have hosted you for this stay, and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Warm regards, Melisa S Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vilar30 wrote a review Jan 2022
Miami, Florida266 contributions117 helpful votes
For the price and location this property cant be beat. Very friendly staff: Reception, Bar, Housekeeping, everyone is very helpfull and pleasent. Hotel seems recently renovated. Rooms are not big but functional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any room. Quiet rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Melisa Scarpa, Propietario at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear Vilar30, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are delighted to read your appreciation for the location and the attention of our whole staff. Our goal is always to exceed your expectations and we are glad to know that we could ensure you a pleasant stay. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the nearest future. Warm regards, Melisa S Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rajroland wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
PROS I stayed for two weeks at the NH Lancaster and really enjoyed the stay. It is really hard to beat the value here. The staff is great and almost all speak very good English. They are very helpful and their room service is very convenient and was pretty good. Their bar area in the lobby is great as well. The rooms are good size and they provide Nespresso capsules every day. The windows open to get fresh air. The housekeeping staff was great as well. CONS The only parts I didn't like is that my key would deactivate every couple days so that was a minor inconvenience to have to sometimes wait in line in the lobby to get back in. Also, the gym was only open at 10AM and closes at 8PM which seemed like odd hours. Overall, I would recommend staying here. It is hard to beat this value.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Milagros Belen Rodriguez, Propietario at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 11 Mar 2022
Dear Rajronald, Thank you so much for the review of your experience at the NH Collection Lancaster hotel. We are glad to know that you truly enjoyed your visit with us and the attention of our whole staff was to your liking. Additionally, we apologize for the issue you experience with the key of your room, sometimes they deactivate when they are in contact with electronic devices. We are happy to announce that we have enabled our fitness center from 07.00 am to 21.00 pm. It was a pleasure to have hosted you for this stay and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Warm regards, Melisa S Guest Relations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lianaib wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed a very spacious room with comfortable bed and great view of the city. Delicious meals with gluten free and lactose free options and very friendly staff. Spacious bathroom with bidet and mobile shower head as well as fixed shower. Very clean throughout the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milagros Belen Rodriguez, Propietario at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Lianaib, Thank you very much for your visit and feedback about your NH Collection Lancaster experience! We were also extremely flattered that a traveler as experienced as you leave us this incredible score. You do not know how important and motivating it is for us to know that you would choose us again. Thank you so much! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. With kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MarkyMark383 wrote a review Apr 2020
Cardiff, United Kingdom347 contributions162 helpful votes
+1
Bit of a step down after our stay in Iguazu where we had a massive suite. Pretty small room and very tired in places.Chipped plaster/bathroom sealing not the best around the shower and a very small bathroom. Was going to ask for an upgrade after getting the room (and did not mind paying for it) but as it was evening and we were tired and it was only going to be 3 days thought better of it. Bed large and comfortable but not much cupboard space. Breakfast nice and lovely smiley and helpful waitresses. However after a shower in the morning, noticed a large leak in the main room from the shower! (was coming out from under the skirting board!). Told them at reception while we were at breakfast, and was told it would immediately be fixed but no offer to change our or upgrade our room. As were going out for a full day tour we did not have time anyway, and to be fair it was fixed and re-sealed on inspecting the bathroom and using the shower again on our return that evening. But the same thing happened again on our 3rd (last) night! As we were about to pack an offer to upgrade us by reception staff seemed pointless as we would have to pack/unpack and move rooms and then checking out first thing in the morning so did not bother. Just put towels down on the floor to seal the leak in to the bedroom from where it had leaked before. Really disappointing and left a sour taste of Buenos Aires which was otherwise fantastic and friendly. One of the reception staff said "Next time you come back here we will give you the best room" which was a rather pointless comment the night before you are about to check out. Would I stay in this hotel again.?Nope. Location was ok. "downtown" close to a mall and shops but not why we came to B.A so no use to us.There are other better located NH hotels in B.A so would probably advise you to choose one of those. If the room was nicer and without the leak it would have been a great end to our South American holiday. Shame really.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid Room 311. Tired. Leak from shower. No nice view.(building opposite)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MilagrosBelenR, Guest Relations at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 6 Apr 2020
Dear MarkyMark383 Thank you for sharing your insights of NH Collection Lancaster following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all kinds of constructive feedback as it allows us to review our standards and further improve our hotel experience. It is with our great concern to have learned that we did not deliver an experience that met your expectations or the proud service standards of ours which renowned for. Please accept our unreserved apologies for inconvenience caused. I would very much appreciate if you could contact me directly at mb.rodriguez@nh-hotels.com to further investigate and discuss your experience with us and to restore your confidence in our Hotel. We thank you once again for your much valuable feedback. With our best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Macchu123 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bath, United Kingdom160 contributions80 helpful votes
We stayed at the Lancaster prior to boarding a ship for our cruise. It is a nice boutique type place with well appointed rooms with all the facilities. It has a dining room but we only had breakfast there - which was extensive with a large choice of food. The staff were wonderful and helpful and offered free use of bicycles to use. We asked questions and spoke with Milagros who could not have been more helpful. She sent us to a wonderful steakhouse - Las Nazerenus. It is a short walk from the hotel and served wonderful food which cost just £42 for big steaks for 2, pudding and booze. She also showed us the best ways to walk around the area which is in close proximity to the political centre of the city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MilagrosBelenR, Guest Relations at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Dear Macchu123 Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent experience at NH Collection Lancaster We are delighted to read these nice comments in a space as visited as it is TripAdvisor. It is a joy to know that you perceive warmth and service, we justly want to generate this type of memories so that our guests continue to choose us. Personally, I am proud to have been able to help you. In our work as hosts we love to receive this stimulating comments. It was our pleasure to have hosted you for this stay, and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reenie wrote a review Mar 2020
USA31 contributions51 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at this hotel (upgraded to a suite) and loved it. Our room was clean and spacious, with a walk-in closet with safe, large bathroom with ample counter space for toiletries, good water pressure, comfortable bed and pillows. Location was excellent. We walked to the ferry terminal for a day trip to Uruguay, walked home from San Telmo market, etc., and always felt safe. We didn't eat in the restaurant, but did order a huge cheeseburger/fries to split from the bar one evening, which was great. What this hotel really has going for it is an attentive, personable, competent staff, ready to help with any of your needs. Ask them to store your luggage for a day or two, arrange private airport transfers, arrange a tour with pickup at the hotel, and they're ready and willing. Getting Argentinian pesos in the US was impossible before our trip, and we never found a working ATM (we used the National Bank at EZE airport), so the ability to charge tours and transfers through the hotel was a huge plus. One staff member in particular, Milagros, responded to many of my emailed questions and requests prior to our arrival in BA. I've seen her name mentioned in other reviews, and agree that she's the best! She made arrangements I never could have completed (in Spanish) myself . Guess my passport alerted her to my birthday--- I found a personal note and a beautifully decorated small brownie cake on the desk in our room. We felt special every day of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MilagrosBelenR, Guest Relations at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Dear Maureen Thank you for your fantastic feedback about your recent experience at NH Collection Lancaster We are delighted to read these nice comments in a space as visited as it is TripAdvisor. It is a joy to know that you perceive warmth and service, we justly want to generate this type of memories so that our guests continue to choose us. Personally, I am proud to have been able to help you. In our work as hosts we love to receive this stimulating comments. It was our pleasure to have hosted you for this stay, and we truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon! Warm regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bse69 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wales84 contributions78 helpful votes
Excellent 6 night stay. Large, clean, comfortable room. All staff friendly and friendly. Wonderful breakfasts and very good restaurant. Ideally placed near city centre for exploring Buenos Aires. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MilagrosBelenR, Guest Relations at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Responded 7 Mar 2020
Dear Bse69 Thank you so much for your feedback and the time you have taken to leave us your opinion about your experience at NH Collection Lancaster Hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a pleasant experience and location facilities and services offered to you have been to your liking. We would love to have you again with us! Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh lancaster hotel buenos aires, lancaster hotel buenos aires, nh hotels buenos aires
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresRetiro / Microcentro / El Centro (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Which popular attractions are close to NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Nearby attractions include Silvia y Mario Shop Florida (0.3 km), Basílica del Santísimo Sacramento (0.3 km), and Centro Cultural Borges (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Conveniently located restaurants include St. Regis Restaurant, Dada Bistro, and Il Fratello Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster have airport transportation?
Yes, NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.