We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Gral Simon Bolivar 160, Buenos Aires C1066AAD Argentina
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Summer is calling!
Booking.com
US$114
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$114
View deal
FindHotel
US$76
View deal
NH HotelsUS$134
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (764)
Room & Suite (444)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from NH Buenos Aires City
Updated 09/03/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#106 of 501 hotels in Buenos Aires
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the cusp of Buenos Aires's historic district, five-star NH Buenos Aires City immediately captures your attention with an art deco facade and striking interior that takes you back to a bygone era.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer is calling!

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
162Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
94Attractionswithin 0.5 km
2235Reviews27Q+A54Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 914
  • 817
  • 325
  • 114
  • 65
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
reyesd3312 wrote a review 3 Aug
Valencian Country, Spain1 contribution
Hotel is nicely located in the heart of downtown, with several places to visit nearby, also with a subway station few meters away. Personnel is friendly and helpful. Breakfast has extended hours with a great variety of food and beverages.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alison C wrote a review Jul 2022
Tucson, Arizona6 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel with a group of American students who were on an exchange program. This hotel was by far the best place we stayed throughout the whole program. Clean, comfy, and so accommodating. Additionally, I have celiacs + other food allergies and they were PHENOMENAL at making sure I had food to eat. They even made me some gluten free empanadas before we left :) Can't speak highly enough about our stay here. Would highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Lentini, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Alison, First of all thank you for staying at NH City and sharing your wonderful feedback with us! We are really glad to know we managed to satisfy and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again, Best regards
Read more
Perez Family wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and my three boys recently visit the hotel. Unfortunately, my oldest got sick with a stomach bug. The hotel was not only clean, neat, safe and professional but they treated my family very nicely. They went up and above to make a very difficult situation into an easier one. I am very grateful with everyone who help and treated them kindly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Lentini, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 4 May 2022
Dear Sabrina Thank you for sharing this excellent 5 star rating with us. We are glad you enjoyed the overall Experience at Nh City, the services and the amenities offered. It is a pleasure to know that you felt welcome in that particular occasion. We hope to host you soon again, Best regards
Read more
Alicia L wrote a review Mar 2020
23 contributions45 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel as the airline cancelled a flight. The hotel opened only for our small group and we had to be in quarantine. Thanks to COVID-19, we discovered such a nice hotel that treated us very nicely. The staff was kind and professional, with gourmet meals delivered at our door. Our upgraded room was very spacious so having to stay in our room for 3 days was not a problem. Unfortunately we couldn't visit the nearby landmarks, the Cabildo, the Cathedral, the Plaza de Mayo, the Government house, the Cafe Tortoni but we will stay at this hotel when we come back to Buenos Aires. Thank you for everything, NH Buenos Aires City!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela Neira, Atención al huésped/Recepción at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Dear Alicia, It is very important for us knowing that you enjoyed your days at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in another circustance Best wishes.
Read more
mualibarut wrote a review Mar 2020
istanbul172 contributions126 helpful votes
we were making a chili tour 23 days and before return to turkey we wanted to finish our trip in a quality hotel with high standarts .before we had stayed nh hotel at cordoba spain and we were very happy .in B.A.there are many nh hotels but ı seached (ı always serch in many ways) 2 of nh hotels are 5 stars and ı decided city hotel because of the location.shortly ı write why ı wrote never again because our room 615 cooler system was terribly noisy even at low level ı kindly recommend that generaal manager of the hotel should try to sleep in this room for 15 minutes before that room should not given to customers.but when we get room we had 12 hours trip and tired we said o.k.we will open the window but no chance ,window was opening to backyard f the hotel and a machine ı guess a generator was non stop working loudly.other points 5 star hotel but refrigirator was empty and no drinking water as company favour.also as 5 star hotel there is no vale service we carried our heavy suitcases first from hotel gate to lobby which includes stairs and to the room.and no one accompanied to the room.finally breakfast was good and there were signs on the tables says if you want fried eggs or omlette order to steward ,when ı called steward ı said several times fried egg unfortunatelly he could not understand finally ı showed him the sign and about 20 minutes later another steward was asking to tables that who wanted this eggs.hotel management sould at least teach the breakfat staff english names of the breakfast items.good points.bathroom.was o.k.location is really good but except restaurant cafe name pertutti there is no close restaurant especiall tipical meet restaurant.but still location.is the main advantage of the nh city
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: do not stay room 615
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela Neira, Atención al huésped/Recepción at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Dear Mualibarut Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the City Hotel NH. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We always try to give the best service to the guest to provide them unforgettable stays and I want to apology as you were not satisfied with our service. I hope you don´t lose the trust in Nh Hotel Group and I will wait for your mail as your comments and suggestions are very important for us to improve the service we give to all our customers. Kind regards
Read more
judyjoanne wrote a review Mar 2020
cleveland, uk52 contributions74 helpful votes
I booked this hotel after a cruise company had booked another Buenos Aires Hotel on behalf of my husband and myself. I read the reviews for the original hotel booked and became slightly concerned, as the reviews were not too good. I reviewed a few more hotels and decided to move our booking to the NH City Hotel. I was apprehensive regarding my choice, as I knew nothing of Buenos Aires, apart from some minor research. Both my husband and myself were delighted with the eventual choice of hotel. We really enjoyed Buenos Aires, as there was so much to see and do. We hope to return to Buenos Aires in the not too distant future and stay for longer than our 4 days. NH City Hotel would definitely be our choice. The hotel lounge/bar area is very spacious and attractive and our room was equally so. We found all staff members to be extremely helpful, recommending and arranging for us to visit various attractions. Breakfast was not outstanding, but was good with plenty to choose from. Many guests did not realise that they could order fresh omlettes and other egg options, together with capaccino & lattes, included in the cost. The hotel is in a fantastic location, just off the Plas de Mayo. There are a number of metro stations within very easy walking distance. The hotel is a few minutes walk from San Telmo and the popular Sunday market. We could also walk to the waterfront complex of Puerto Madero within 15/20 minutes. There are many nice restaurants and bars in the near vicinity of the hotel. The only downside of our visit to Buenos Aires was our flight home to Heathrow with British Airways. They repeatedly ran out of food and drink in the area we were seated. It was a long, hungry, thirsty and boring 14 hr flight, which was a sad end to a wonderful holiday. We must remember to book with another, and far cheaper, airline next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela N, Director General at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Dear Lady Judy, First of all we really want to thank you for your beautiful comment! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and all of the services! Really hoping to have you again, and keep on giving the service you deserve! Best Regards,
Read more
billeeedee wrote a review Mar 2020
Strathkinness, United Kingdom327 contributions207 helpful votes
The best thing about the NH hotel is it’s great location only a short walk from a Metro Station and a 4 minute walk from the nearest hop-on hop-off bus stop on the Avenue de Mayo. Rooms are dated and in need of refurbishment. We intended to eat dinner in the hotel but the restaurant is only open to serve breakfast. This turned out to be a lucky break as there are several great restaurants nearby including the excellent Pertutti which is only a 1 minute walk from the hotel. Reception staff are friendly but very slow and we had to wait 25 minutes to checkout despite there being only 2 people in the queue in front of us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela N, Director General at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear Sr. Bill D, First of all thank you for the time spent in giving us your comment about the stay on the NH City. Your opinion is very valuable and it helps us to get better day by day. We will have in mind all of this points you've mentioned to increase the quality in our service. We are glad to know, you truly enjoyed our city! Hope to have you back again, Kind regards,
Read more
Lynda C wrote a review Mar 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom108 contributions128 helpful votes
we spent four nights at this hotel having traveled from an excellent NH Hotel in Madrid. What a contrast! We arrived mid evening after a long journey. The hotel is in a great central location just off Plaza de Mayo. Our room was large and comfortable if a little dated. On arrival I noted that we had very welcome complimentary bottles of water with caps, however we could find no bottle opener to take off the cap. A request made at the bar which took 20 minutes was unsuccessful and the next day i was advised that bottle openers are not provided to rooms - why then provide capped bottles? I used a coin or knife with difficulty each day to open them. The mini bar also contains capped bottles. On check in we were advised that our booking was room only, however i demonstrated that I had written confirmation that our booking was inclusive of breakfast. This seemed to be accepted on the first morning but by the second morning we were asked 3 times for payment for breakfast including being embarrassed in front of other guests as we were followed from the restaurant. I went to reception and was again advised that breakfast was not included and they could not accept my confirmation as proof and I would have to arrange for the correct information to be sent again by the agent (British Airways), as the hotel records differed to mine! Even though I already had written confirmation, I, the guest, had to sort it out not the hotel. I asked to speak to a manager, there were none available! The 'stand off' and the questions about payment for breakfast lasted throughout our stay with a very difficult atmosphere and continued poor service from reception. I was not able to speak to a manager until two days later as we checked out. She promised to investigate the whole situation, took my email address and agreed to write to me with an explanation and apology. As I expected some two weeks later I had heard nothing. I might also add that i had emailed the hotel as soon as we booked to advise of our late evening arrival and to make inquiries of airport transfers etc. Again i heard nothing. When i raised this at reception too, I was advised that i must have sent it to the wrong email address! i still had my original email which of course was sent to the correct address.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela N, Director General at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to offer you our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you encountered at NH City Hotel concerning the room during your stay. You deserve only the best service. We are questioning our staff and will take appropriate action. On behalf of all NH Hotel Group we thank you for being our client and we assure you that we will reinforce with our staff all the points that you have specified. Once again we would like to apologies and hope that you will continue choosing our services in future. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may require. Yours faithfully,
Read more
simonlincs wrote a review Feb 2020
Lincoln, United Kingdom145 contributions100 helpful votes
Located in the city centre just round the corner from the Casa Rosada. The tube station is 100 metres away, and other public transport options are located immediately around the hotel. There are lots of police across the whole of Buenos Aires and we felt safe throughout our entire stay - just exercise the caution you should of anywhere else in the world where there are lots of people. There are a number of excellent cafe and restaurants within walking distance and the harbour redevelopment is about a 20 minute easy walk away. The main shopping street of Florida is again about 10 minutes walk. The Sunday market of San Telmo starts just round the corner from the hotel and was well worth a visit. The hotel itself is recently refurbished, though could do with some touching up in places. The room we were first allocated had faulty air conditioning, but the reception staff were efficient and friendly in trying to resolve it. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed so we were moved to another room with minimal fuss. The rooms are of a contemporary style, but could do with a little more something (the x factor) to make it the five star that the hotel claims to be - it was little things like the nespresso capsules weren't replaced and had to be requested for example. The hotel has a small roof top pool, which was ideal for cooling off in the heat of the afternoon summer sun, although loungers are extremely limited due to the space available. The biggest disappointment with the hotel was the breakfast - served in a dining room that is best described as soulless. There was a limited hot choice to be had, and although there was enough to set you off for the start of the day, it just seemed to lack the variety we have seen at major hotels throughout the world - we weren't alone in our thoughts with a number of fellow residents commenting. This has led to the 4 rating on here. But the staff do require special mention - we found them all to be friendly and engaging and couldn't do enough to help with a ready smile. All in all it provided a good value location to stay in, and with the bonus of the pool on the roof, I would stay here again. As for Buenos Aires - wasn't quite sure what to expect but absolutely loved the place and its people.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela N, Director General at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Simonlincs, First of all thank you for the time spent in giving us your comment about the stay on the NH City. Your opinion is very valuable and it helps us to get better day by day. We will have in mind all of this points you've mentioned to increase the quality in our service. We are glad to know, you truly enjoyed our city! Hope to have you back again, Kind regards,
Read more
Martin W wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom47 contributions59 helpful votes
We were put up by the airline for one night when our Air France flight was delayed by 24 hours. We were of course accommodated in a 'standard room' which was 'ok' but no better. The room was small and very dated. Breakfast is in a.vast room in the basement and the hotel is pretty impersonal and seems geared up for tour groups. If you want a characterful hotel in BA there will be many much better choices. We stayed in the Hotel Anselmo and the Hotel Magnolia both of which are recommednded. The location however is excellent, just a few paces from Plaza de Mayo and an interesting walk down to San Telmo. There are decent Bars and restaurants nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcela N, Director General at NH Buenos Aires City
Responded 18 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, We would like to offer you our sincere apology for the inconvenience that you encountered at NH City Hotel concerning the room during your stay. You deserve only the best service. We are questioning our staff and will take appropriate action. On behalf of all NH Hotel Group we thank you for being our client and we assure you that we will reinforce with our staff all the points that you have specified. I will be pleased if you could send me a mail to investigate more about what has happened and have more details please, here is my contact: gr.nhcity@nh-hotels.com. Once again we would like to apologies and hope that you will continue choosing our services in future. We remain at your entire disposal for any further information you may require. Yours faithfully,
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nh hotel buenos aires, nh hotels buenos aires, nh city hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
NH City Hotel
LOCATION
ArgentinaCapital Federal DistrictBuenos AiresMontserrat / El Centro (Downtown)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
302
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NH Buenos Aires City
Which popular attractions are close to NH Buenos Aires City?
Nearby attractions include Catedral Primada (0.2 km), Teatro Astor Piazzolla (0.4 km), and Iglesia de San Ignacio de Loyola (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NH Buenos Aires City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at NH Buenos Aires City?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NH Buenos Aires City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NH Buenos Aires City?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NH Buenos Aires City?
Conveniently located restaurants include D'Oro Italian Bar, London City, and Puerta del Inca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at NH Buenos Aires City?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at NH Buenos Aires City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NH Buenos Aires City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at NH Buenos Aires City?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to NH Buenos Aires City?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Recoleta (2.9 km), Museo Nacional De Arte Decorativo (3.9 km), and Basilica de Nuestra Senora Del Pilar (3.1 km).