We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Intersur Recoleta

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Intersur Recoleta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Intersur Recoleta
 Click to rate
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Three nights after 2-week cruise from Valparaiso. Lovely looking hotel, with a very spacious well-appointed room, with a proper king bed (not singles stuck together). Free Wifi, easy Skype sessions with daughter in London on wife's Windows 10 laptop. Agree with another reviewer that it's a real expedition to get to breakfast. Only one lift goes to to that floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tauwhare
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had due to problems with our room service. We thank you sincerely for letting us know your appreciation of the hotel services in order to improve and satisfy our guest’s expectations. Hope you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Warm regards, Intersur Recoleta Staff

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is perfectly fine. The moderate sized room was clean with a nice bathroom. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance of many sights and things to do... but otherwise it was unremarkable. The breakfast was decent but we were slightly surprised that we had to leave the hotel to grab a drink later in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your words. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have had with our Front Desk service attention. Your valuable feedback allows us to work harder on improving our service. I will be sharing your comments with our team. We hope to receive you again, Kind Regards, Intersur Recoleta Staff

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for the weekend to attend one of my friend's weddings. I'd never been to Argentina before, and didn't do too much sightseeing when I was there but this was clearly a very convenient spot to get to tourist attractions as well as restaurants etc. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The rooms had twin beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at Intersur Recoleta. We intend to offer a high quality service, and that is why we are proud of knowing that you have enjoyed both our facilities and services. We are very sorry that some of the room facilities, such as our beds, did not meet your expectations,...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and quiet, other than that there is no other positive thing I could say about this hotel. On arrival we were given a room with single beds when we were supposed to have a king bed, their solution was to push the two singles together - I told them I was not happy but they insisted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb K
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review. We appreciate your candid criticism, and we will use it as an opportunity to improve. I'll be sharing your thoughtful comments with our team. Regards, Intersur Recoleta Staff

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had just two nights in Buenos Aires and arrived at the Intersur Recoleta at 7pm. The initial room allocated was alongside a very noisy and heavy use elevator shaft with noise levels that would have prevented a good nights sleep, especially as people are out and moving about late in BA. We were told that the hotel was totally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin T
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments about your stay at Intersur Recoleta Hotel. Your opinion will allow us to follow up on every issue you evaluated, reinforce service strengths or take immediate action where weaknesses may have been observed. Each comment received becomes a very important tool for us in our constant effort to measure service quality or improve...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Checked in with the Night Time staff, a very suite young lady, good English, very helpful, the young porter was helpful as well in providing a map for the areas attractions, everything is walking distance from this hotel, good position in good area on a main road. Convenience store straight across the road, good for wine & beer. Room carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig902
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed both our city and our hotel as well. We do our best to try to offer a high quality service, in order to make the difference, and it is always nice to get a feedback like yours, letting us...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Easy access to great restaurants, tourist sites, street fairs, museums and more. Well insulated quiet rooms. Good buffet breakfast with the best croissants! Service was excellent. Great bed but the AC did blow a fuse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reconnoiterer66
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed not only our hotel, but also our city. We hope to see you again soon. Cordially, Intersur Recoleta

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Friendly staff at this conveniently located hotel. We stayed 3 nights with our group of 51 people. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was good and was included. Excellent but expensive restaurant for dinner, seems to be popular with the locals, reservations are recommended. No swimming pool. Excellent massage. Good hotel close to the cruise terminal and National airport for flights to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnvanHoudt
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your days with us and we hope that you will soon find time to come back to Argentina and of course to our hotel! Warm regards, Intersur Recoleta

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple nights before heading to Patagonia. Close to numerous sites of interest to tourists and very quiet at night. There's not many places I can say that I am able to sleep like the dead, but I did here. Decent value for the money spent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed both our city and our hotel as well. We do our best to try to offer a high quality service, in order to make the difference, and it is always nice to get a feedback like yours, letting us...

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We spent four nights at Intersur Recoleta and found it to be perfect for us. It is a smaller hotel, which we prefer, but the room was very spacious complete with a small sitting area. The complimentary breakfast was fabulous...they had everything you could possibly desire from fresh scrambled eggs, crispy bacon, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh juice, good coffee (with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PWC148
IntersurRecoleta, Director Comercial at Intersur Recoleta, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience through TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed both our city and our hotel as well. We do our best to try to offer a high quality service, in order to make the difference, and it is always nice to get a feedback like yours, letting us...

568 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (78)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (82)
Viewed
Executive Room (68)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 451 in Buenos Aires
700 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 451 in Buenos Aires
934 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#44 of 451 in Buenos Aires
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#49 of 451 in Buenos Aires
375 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#43 of 451 in Buenos Aires
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Recoleta

Neighbourhood Profile
Recoleta
Characterised by the French-style mansions which are the legacy of its aristocratic past, Recoleta is the true “Paris of the South.” Walking around this neighbourhood is an experience like no other in Buenos Aires: its streets are lined with elegant apartment buildings, exclusive boutiques, and former mansions turned into high-end hotels and embassies, which exude an alluring air of sophistication and class. You'll also find a rich cultural scene centred on the National Museum of Fine Arts, the National Library, and the Recoleta Cultural Center; as well as some great shopping spots, like the Buenos Aires Design Mall with an artists' fair set up in Plaza Francia every weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Combining classic architecture with luxurious interiors, Intersur offers a spa and gym facilities in the exclusive Recoleta neighbourhood. Wi-Fi is free. Intersur Recoleta has elegant rooms with cream-coloured carpeted floors, upholstered chairs and flat-screen cable TV. All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, work desks and bathrooms with baths. Some rooms feature city views and hydro massage tubs. Intersur is only 7 blocks from the Museum of Fine Arts and 4 blocks from the famous Recoleta Cemetery. The trendy restaurant district, Puerto Madero, is a 10-minute drive. The tour desk can assist with tips and tango show tickets. A buffet breakfast with pastries and croissants is served daily at Recoleto Bar, featuring plenty of light and glass panelled ceilings. Open to guests and general public, Marcelo Restaurant offers Italian cuisine dishes and an exclusive wine menu. There is a 24-hour front desk. Jorge Newbery Airport is 4 km away ... more   less 

Additional Information about Intersur Recoleta

Address: Avenida Callao 1764 | Entre Guido y Quintana, Buenos Aires C1024AAQ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range: €99 - €302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Intersur Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Intersur Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intersur Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#73 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#117 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Intersur Recoleta staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 month ago
Manhattan Beach, California
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Intersur Recoleta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try another hotel”
DebK337, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check room allocated is not adjacent to noisy elevator shaft machinery and that water runs clear.”
austin738, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask, we requested a high floor with a view when booking but got 7th floor that looked at the side of the building”
Craig902, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 804 and it was very quiet and spacious; however, it did not have a view, but that was okay with us.”
PWC148, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for an upgrade.”
NewportAustralia, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5