We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Expedia.comUS$58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$58*
US$70*
US$58*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting BA. Apartments have a nice design and enough space to stay 2 people for some time. Location was good for us as it offered a central location in between areas we wanted to visit. Standard is ok but in need of some maintenance, it seems like quick fixes are being used when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohanL83
Osijek-Baranja County, Croatia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

They have at least 3 routers per flor. Before 2 weeks they are improve speed based on the main gateway but infrastructure of routers with shared network surveillance cameras on the same subnet is disaster. They don't have wall plug for internet in apt. Master router on the PB is down every 2 days and only this one is with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsostari
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 January 2017

When I go to Buenos Aires, I like to stay in apartments instead of hotels. For 2 to 4 weeks, it is much more comfortable, and usually a lot less expensive. I had a unit on the 9th floor, and its layout and storage was great. All the rooms have a balcony. I like the back of the building for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk617
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Only problem is with the cleaning of the apartment, it doesnt get cleaned very often and the towel of the bath keeps wet all days. Bed clothe keeps unchanged while apartment space is good enough. TV is poor on channels, while location is excelent. Breakfast is poor but you may not pay for it in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CrisTrips
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Thank a lot for your comment and sharing your review with us. We'll try to fix all the issues you have mentioned as we want to offer a great service to our guests. We are looking forward to see you again. Regards!

Reviewed 22 July 2016

Our room was clean and spacious and included kitchenette, small living and a very large bathroom. The apartments are located in a very nice neighborhood called Recoleta with lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. They don't offer breakfast or restaurant service at all, there is no room service for short stays and there is no iron/ironboard available at room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Dear: Thank you so much for your comment. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take note about iron problem, we try to fix it as soon as posible. Kind Regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It is a fact that is hard to find a good hotel in BsAs. Even when you pay a lot of money you can be disappointed, so imagine when you pay LESS money. I chose this place because the hotel I usually stay at was booked, and it seemed to me that it was a good Price for the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margherite M
Laureano R, Gerente at IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We will work harder and take note of the things you have mentioned so we can offer a better service. We are sure that now, we fix it all thing that you mentioned. We expect to welcome you again in the...

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I'm glad we stayed at Recoleta instead of a hotel in downtown as most of the tourists. It is well located to move around the city. The hotel is very modern and the rooms are comfy. Around the neighborhood there are many many nice places to eat, shop and just wander around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaBNasc
New York
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I booked the apartment despite the bad reviews (which by the way are entirely accurate) because the location was very convenient for me and it had a pool. I will not go into a rant about all the things that "need improvement" as I am limited by the amount of characters, so here is the executive summary: The good: location,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

To be honest, my stay was terrible. I booked an apartment in Pueyrredón Avenue, from the same owner and business. To begin with, the day we were supposed to check in, me and my family were delayed, so we arrived past the check-in time. We asked for the keys (because we had informed the staff that we were going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millie D
Ploiesti
Reviewed 14 February 2016

we choose this location because it offered same price for weekend like in the rest of the weeks, while the rest of hotels increased the price, but our choice proved to be excellent for many other reasons: - situated in famous Recoleta zone, close to the main touristic attractions - rooms are very large and has a kitchenette fully equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adryan_py

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (242)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Hotel Bel Air
Hotel Bel Air
#140 of 452 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#94 of 452 in Buenos Aires
661 reviews
Recoleta
Alta Piazza
Alta Piazza
#74 of 452 in Buenos Aires
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#214 of 452 in Buenos Aires
548 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#49 of 452 in Buenos Aires
299 reviews
Recoleta
Concord Callao Hotel by Temporary Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Recoleta

Neighbourhood Profile
Recoleta
Characterised by the French-style mansions which are the legacy of its aristocratic past, Recoleta is the true “Paris of the South.” Walking around this neighbourhood is an experience like no other in Buenos Aires: its streets are lined with elegant apartment buildings, exclusive boutiques, and former mansions turned into high-end hotels and embassies, which exude an alluring air of sophistication and class. You'll also find a rich cultural scene centred on the National Museum of Fine Arts, the National Library, and the Recoleta Cultural Center; as well as some great shopping spots, like the Buenos Aires Design Mall with an artists' fair set up in Plaza Francia every weekend.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments

Address: Pacheco de Melo 1859 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Price Range: €51 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Honolulu, Hawaii

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from IQ Callao by Temporary Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“none. Do not choose it.”
margheritem2015, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can book the extra large apartment for a small price differential”
Alex7878, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“use the hotel services for airport transfer, they have good, fixed price”
adryan_py, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Highly discourage anyone from staying in the ground floor room (there is only one).”
  • Close up photos of the bugs in our bed
  • Our bed with small bugs
arielak2016, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
“back rooms quieter from street noise”
barefootsusyq, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$58* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$58
PricelineUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates