We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monserrat Apart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Monserrat Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

501 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Monserrat Apart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
295 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2015

There is so much to say about this hotel. I was here for 9 days (nights) and felt mainly very comfortable. Thanks again to the friendly and helpful people at reception (Mariana, Nicolas, Inaki and one other guy)!! The rooms are big and modern furnished. In my case the aircondition did not work very well on my floor, but I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 80803laosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Location of the hotel was great and the room was clean. The view from the window is crap so better keep the blinds closed. Everything else related to the room was good. The worse part was the service of the receptionist. This guy was horrible and has never heard of Customer service in his life. Rude and it is so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsandal
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed three nights at Apart Hotel Monserrat in two rooms in a family group aged in a rank between 11 and 68 years old. The rooms were good, comfortable, decorated in a modern style, clean, and a nice swimming pool helped us to relax after long days walking around Buenos Aires. People were kind and helpful, breakfast was good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elena67_10
Mendoza
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We liked this place. It had everything including a microwave and hot plates to heat food. Fantastic location. Pool was very nice and the complementary use of sauna and steam rooms was a bonus. However the old spa lady, Daloris, was very cranky and rude, some would say Gestapo like. The hotel staff and reception are out of this world... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RedmanMatt
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A good location, one block from Avenue of 9th July, and within walking distance of San Telmo, Pink Palace, National Congress and other main sights in the area. Rooms were spacious, but overlooked walls or the noisy street below. Not many eateries nearby and roads around apart from main street are deserted and feel quite sinister at night. Breakfast restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank kumicoul
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Normally apart hotels are a kind of to each his own kind of experience but i decided to stay here for my some 2 weeks in BA and was pleasently surpised. I was received in a very warm and welcoming way with a map and instructions on how (and where) to explore the city. I found the apart clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank edwarde2344
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edward Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us in Trip Advisor! We are glad you had a great stay, I hope you felt as you were at home. We will be waiting for you in your next stay in Buenos Aires. Best Regards Maximiliano Scelzo Commercial Manager More 

Guernsey
Level Contributor
135 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel as the reviews seemed pretty good and the location suited us. Overall the hotel is fine, but for a building that is only 3 years old it is showing the need for some maintenance. A couple of things that annoyed me, was the shower head which was loose and always pointing in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank manfromguernsey
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will consider all your comments, they are extremely important to us in order to improve our service. I hop we´ll have the chance to have you among our guests again. Best Regards Maximiliano Scelzo Commercial Manager More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I ended up at the Monserrat ApartHotel after being bumped from Piedras Suites (see review). So I didn't have particularly high expectations. The hotel was not bad for Buenos Aires, and the staff were very helpful (which given I was very pissed off about Piedras Suites and just got off a 14-hour flight is saying a lot). The room was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KeriBuenosAires
Gerencia C, Director Comercial at Monserrat Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel. I will be waiting for you during your next stay in Buenos Aires Best Regards Maximiliano Scelzo Gerencia General More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Professional service, nice big and clean rooms and excellent pool on the roof, especially during sunset. Our room had view to the patio, so there was basically no view, but room was very quiet. Breakfast was only average.

Helpful?
Thank bran0b
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Second time I stayed there, 15 days each time, business. Internet wifi is not accessible or is terribly unstable in the rooms. Most of the rooms do not have Internet cable spot. Showers on the rooms over 3rd floor have almost no water. No pressure at all. Towels are old and ripped. Rooms are old, rust in windows. Breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brunocor

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (289)
Viewed
Accessible Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (55)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (39)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (45)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Apart Hotel & Spa Congreso
#207 of 452 in Buenos Aires
309 reviews
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#45 of 452 in Buenos Aires
372 reviews
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#86 of 452 in Buenos Aires
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#144 of 452 in Buenos Aires
1,000 reviews
Montserrat
Babel Suites
Babel Suites
#250 of 452 in Buenos Aires
262 reviews
San Nicolas
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
Lennox Hotel Buenos Aires
#62 of 452 in Buenos Aires
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Montserrat

Neighbourhood Profile
Montserrat
As part of the historic quarter of Buenos Aires, Montserrat is defined by the historical events that took place there and the landmarks that have stood the test of time. The Plaza de Mayo is at the center of this connection to history: countless public demonstrations have passed through this square, going back to the May Revolution of 1810. Walking the streets of Montserrat allows us to imagine what Buenos Aires may have looked like in the past: the Cabildo takes us back to the late 16th century, while the Palacio Barolo and the traditional cafés carry us to the early 20th. Nowadays, the neighbourhood is inundated every day by office workers, buses, and taxis; still, the cobblestones, narrow sidewalks, and subway stations from the 1910s remind us that we are surrounded by history everywhere we look.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This brand new Hotel was designed, created and executed from the start taking care of every single detail, considering our guests, either when staying for business or pleasure. Monserrat Apart has 75 rooms of 34 square meters each (366 sq. feet), they all have the following services: Complete kitchen with refrigerator, microwave and crockery for 3 people, elegant bathrooms, hairdryer, bidet, individual Control of air conditioning and heating , 32in LCD TV, Internet WiFi, safety box, desk and double insulated glass windows. Special floors for smokers and nonsmokers. Rooms are well equipped for guests with limited mobility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monserrat Apart Hotel

Address: Calle Salta 560, Buenos Aires C1074AAL, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat
Price Range: €52 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monserrat Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Monserrat Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#98 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monserrat Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Monserrat Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can discuss your needs very well.”
 of 5 bubbles 80803laosa, 15 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Double beds are really big.”
 of 5 bubbles Elena67_10, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Just talk to the male stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles TonyTampa, 8 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Ak to stay at 7 floor with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles shakypaky, 13 Jan 2013 | Read review
“The rooms at the back away from the road may be quieter.”
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles ringo_nz, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay