We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eco Pampa Hostel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eco Pampa Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eco Pampa Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

I had a really good time there. One of the receptionists was extraordinary helpful. He helped my finding a place to exchange money and gave me a tour on the way. He also showed me a gorgeous club the next night. Mario for president! !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bas T
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you very much for these lovely words! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you back another time! Mario says Hi too ;) !

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed at a few hostels in Buenos Aires, never for more than than a few days. Then I found Eco Pampa, and I didn't stay anywhere else. In total, I stayed here for almost two months. I left BA a few times, but always came back to this place. Everything is nearby. There's a kiosko on the corner, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny R
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Johnny! Thank you very much for this lovely comment! We are very happy that you felt here like at home with us, and we will surely wait for you when you are back in Buenos Aires! See you soon ! Guillermina Wies, Manager.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

You never know what to expect in a hostel. The people in my room said this is the best hostel they'd stayed in in Argentina. On the plus side.. the rooms are clean - the bathrooms are cleaned daily, some of the staff speak good English, lots of variety at breakfast, wifi works, Palermo is a great area. On downside......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glow_wormnz
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello ! First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We take all your observations into account and you can be sure that we'll pay particular attention to these matters. Also, we wanted to let you know that we are currently looking for a new security system that will prevent the...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 6 March 2016

A lovely hostel, good atmosphere and nice neighbourhood...the employees spoke good English too. The terrace on the roof is cute. Breakfast is simple but efficient, and the common area is cosy. Wifi not great and the security door (which needs to be buzzed each time someone enters) is very loud but you get what you pay for :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grainne P
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Grainne! Thank you for giving your opinion on your stay! It’s always important for us to have your feedback! We hope to see you back on your next visit in Buenos Aires! Sincerely, Guillermina, Manager

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely, light, airy and spacious hostel with a chilled atmosphere. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved having the kitchen! No, its not stocked with all the mod-cons but its enough to whip up some pasta and a salad and a cup of tea 😊 Bed linen was clean and crisp too. Lota of international travellera when I was there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki C
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Nikki! Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Eco Pampa Hostel! We are glad you had a good Hostel experience with us! We will try to reduce this door noise to make it more comfortable. Hope to see you again in Buenos Aires! Sincerely, Guillermina, Manager

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Lovely people, nice common room. But,the rooms are too small for 8 people, you don't know where to put your things and can't move around with people's luggage everywhere. Also, the upper beds would use some space to hold the bare necessities (a book,water, phone). Good wifi all around the place and nice terrace, but the kitchen was quite dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eoril
EcoPampaHostel, Gerente at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Eoril! It’s nice to hear from you! We wanted to let you know that we’ll take into account your observations, thank you very much for sharing them. We’ll try to figure out a way to create some space for the upper beds. Also you should know that we have a place down the hall to stock your luggage if...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We had a nice time in this hostel. Pro's: The breakfast was awesome and all employees speak English well. Also, the hostel is well located in a nice neighbourhood of BsAs. Con's: We thought the hostel was a bit pricey (probably due to the location). Also, there was a charge for us to store our bags for a few days,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KoenBressers
EcoPampaHostel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Eco Pampa Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Koen! Thank you for your comments! Due to management changes we couldn’t respond earlier but please note that all your observations are taken into account and very important for us! We will work on those aspects in order to improve our service. We invite you to come again at Eco Pampa to see it yourself on your next visit...

Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hostel once and then returned because I loved it so much. The girls on reception are great, very friendly and helpful; the breakfast is the best I've had in a hostel in Argentina; hostel is always very clean; and the hostel is located in a great part of town, close to some great restaurants. If I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmak286
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 28 March 2015

I stayed here for three nights. It was in a great spot, easy to walk around, hop on the metro, take a bus, etc. The room was small, crowded, typical for a dorm hostel. The bathroom was ok, but maybe could have been cleaner. Ran out of TP a few times. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmeromz
Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights. There is a nice lobby, friendly stuff speaking English or Spanish, but: the common toilet stinks, the towel which I got stinked as well so I had to use my private. There is a power lock when you go upstairs but it is incredibly loud, it sounds like an alarm in prison. Everybody wakes up... Please...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michał S

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Play Hostel
Play Hostel
#25 of 480 in Buenos Aires
128 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#27 of 480 in Buenos Aires
216 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#13 of 480 in Buenos Aires
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
70 30 Hostel
70 30 Hostel
#46 of 480 in Buenos Aires
28 reviews
Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
HI Hostels Suites Palermo
#145 of 480 in Buenos Aires
155 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 480 in Buenos Aires
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Palermo

Neighbourhood Profile
Palermo
Best known as the largest neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, Palermo is divided into different quarters, each with its own unique identity. The high-end quarter is Palermo Chico, characterized by magnificent mansions, regal avenues, and exclusive apartment buildings, and home to the Museum of Latin American Art of Buenos Aires (MALBA), a favourite amongst locals. The largest park in the city, the Bosques de Palermo, is Palermo's most famous landmark and a popular destination for nature walks, picnics, rollerblading, and cycling. The scene becomes much trendier in Palermo Soho, a hip area known for its cool cafés and unique design stores, filled with shoppers on weekends; and Palermo Hollywood, renowned for the numerous restaurants, bars and nightclubs, which make it the preferred spot for nights out and special occasions.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Eco Pampa Hostel

Address: Calle Guatemala 4778, Buenos Aires C1425BUN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Price Range: €14 - €34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Pampa Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Eco Pampa Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eco Pampa Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe avoid the room furthest on the right on the bottom floor because it's a little cold and you can sometimes hear the traffic outside.”
 of 5 bubbles colums400, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 8, unless you are a heavy sleeper!”
 of 5 bubbles eggpie2906, 6 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Room 3 has an ensuite but room 4 has the toilet separate.”
 of 5 bubbles FEINT, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rooms 3 and 4 are the only group rooms with Air Conditioning. After a shower in room 4 leave the bathroom door to the hallway open so that the room doesn't get humid and mildewy later. Get up early if you want fruit. There will be one bowl of chopped fruit, no matter how many people are staying in the hostel.”
 of 5 bubbles kimh2014, 1 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles M5819OIsteveh, 11 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5