We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Montebello Resort

Show Prices
#32 of 102 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Montebello Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,042 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Felt I had to join Trip Advisor to review this hotel. Speaking around about 60 percent of people are not happy with the food but none are on trip advisor seems only people with positive reviews can be bothered. As proven by less than 1000 reviews in 6 years although over 70,000 people have passed through the hotel. The hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank shazk59
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

On behalf of Montebello Resort Hotel, thank you for taking time and sharing your kind comments with us. We are glad to hear that your holiday up to your satisfaction. We always try to do our best for the guests and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions or...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

For those returning from previous years, your going to be let down due to far too many cut backs - mainly the food which is very poor at times and choice is very poor. Hotel itself is good. Won't return due to poor food and lack of evening entertainment. Deniz itself is really good and the food down the strip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time on sharing your comments and suggestions on tripadvisor. As Montebello Resort Hotel; your advises and comments are very important and helpful for us to give a better service to our future guests. We will make sure your suggestions and kind comments will reach all the involved departments of our hotel.We are looking forward...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My friend and i stayed at this hotel for two weeks in May and had a lovely time (our 2nd time in Turkey but the 1st at this hotel). The hotel was spotless, the food was lovely with ample choice of different dishes and the staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and very helpful they could not do enough...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patbateman2015
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking time to share your positive review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the good impressions of staying with us at the Montebello Resort Hotel. We always try to do our best for the guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again , With our warm & kindest regards , Eylem Akbal Sales&Marketing Manager

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this beautiful area. The rooms were lovely with such a comfy bed/ pillows & soft linen. The room also included a balcony with a lovely view of the mountains that surround the resort. We received plenty of fresh towels each day and would have a surprise when going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
Eylem A, Front Office Manager at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Our Guests, Thank you very much for your beatiuful review. Look forward to see you here again. Kindest regards, Eylem Akbal Sales & Marketing Manager

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Overall holiday 8/10 but the hotel have gone a cut back too far. If your a returning guest from previous years you'll be a little disappointed with the lack of food choice and overall quality of the food. Deniz itself is great and the food down the strip is really good and at good prices - help bar and hangout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojo181180
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time on sharing your comments and suggestions on tripadvisor. As Montebello Resort Hotel your advises and comments are very important and helpful for us to give a better service to our future guests. We will make sure your suggestions and kind comments will reach all the involved departments of our hotel. If you have...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

This is our last day of our holiday and because the hotel has been great we thought we'd write a tripadvisor review whilst fresh in our memories. Excellent value for money, 3-4* All Inclusive. The hotel staff are very friendly, some excellent young waiters that will only develop into brilliant waiters. Housekeeper (who cleaned room 1208) was amazing - always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UK_GAT
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear GuardianAngelsTrain, Thank you very much for your feed back.Such a big honour to host you in Montebello Resort Hotel. Look forward to see you in future. Kindest regards, Eylem Akbal Sales &Marketing Manager

Weston super Mare
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Rooms are good size, clean, showers are powerful, beds comfy and lots of hangers are supplied in wardrobes! Hotel is clean, staff are friendly. Food - few moans from other customers ??? There were salads for breakfast, bread, toast, cereal and fruit and the chef spent alternate days freshly cooking omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes. Lunch, couple days we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kyronpea
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kyronpea, Thank you for taking the time to review your holidays on trip advisor. We are very delighted to read your nice and helpful feedback. Look forward to see you again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly with any questions .Our email adress: info@montebello-hotels.com... Kindest regards, Eylem Akbal Sales&Marketing Manager

Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Stayed at montebello resort for 1 week just returned home the hotel is very clean pool area nice food was disgusting everyone was complaining about food all inclusive drinks all you could have was vodka, wine, beer, and gin and 1 cocktail but 1 night they run out of mixers so you couldn't even have cocktails I will not be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce S
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, We appreciate your taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We always try to do our best for the guests As Montebello Resort Hotel , your advises and comments are very important and helpful for us to give a better service to our future guests.We will make sure your suggestions and kind comments will reach all the...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Being an international traveler and reviewer for over 30 years the last 20 on All inclusive resorts this has to be rated the worst for selection of food but first the good bits. Hotel sits towards the top of the town but is only five minutes walk to the start of the shops and restaurants and another ten to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Peter K
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peter K, Thank you for this review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service. We will make sure your suggestions and kind comments will reach all the involved departments of our hotel. We hope to welcome you in the near future and if you have any...

Huddersfield
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Myself and my husband are back from a 7 day holiday in Olu Deniz (our first time ever in Turkey) and we had a great time. It was also our first experience of an all inclusive resort too. This hotel was of good value and in an excellent location (in a quieter location but only 10minute walk to the beach/lagoon/shops/bars/restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reenie23
Eylem A, Director of Sales at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reenie23, Thank you for this review on Tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate any comments made by our guests as we constantly strive to achieve the highest service. We are glad to hear that your holiday up to your satisfaction. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us. Our email adress: info@montebello-hotels.com Kindest regards, Eylem Akbal Sales&Marketing...

940 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (732)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 km away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#51 of 102 in Oludeniz
369 reviews
0.3 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#16 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,407 reviews
0.2 km away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#31 of 102 in Oludeniz
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#12 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,223 reviews
0.2 km away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#15 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,376 reviews
0.6 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#10 of 102 in Oludeniz
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: €44 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz
Montebello Resort Turkey/Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montebello Resort staff and other travellers.
139 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (139)

Questions? Get answers from Montebello Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiete room”
 of 5 bubbles Robpat1952, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms on opposite side of reception get the evening sun”
 of 5 bubbles 233elainen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any block but Block 2. The Cleaner there is a nightmare! Ask for blocks 3 or 4!”
 of 5 bubbles Ronrob64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The small rooms were all on the fourth floor, so avoid and rooms where the second number is a 4 i.e. 2406.”
 of 5 bubbles beabee6, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to take rooms facing the hotel pool bar if you like to get an reasonably undisturbed sleep”
 of 5 bubbles amandaaA530LZ, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5