We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Montebello Resort

Show Prices
#35 of 110 Hotels in Oludeniz
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Montebello Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Montebello Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 987: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Just come back yesterday after our third visit to this hotel in 4 years. Sadly the decline in standards means it will be our last. I can relate to the reduction in visitors in having an impact on the Hotel but that is no excuse for the poor service, or for the 'stealth taxes'imposed to keep the monies coming in.... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ronrob64
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Returned home last week after spending our second 2 week holiday at the Montebello this year and already looking to return next year. Hotel and gardens are kept beautifully clean a credit to the housekeeping staff. No complaints with regards to food even for a very picky eater such as my husband. Entertainment provided some evenings was great especially the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel is clean and tidy, our room was spacious we had a 2 bedroom apartment the view was of a brick wall. if you like eggs and chicken then you will be fine, breakfast was 5 different kinds of eggs and dinner was 4 dishes 2 of which was chicken and 1 fish with a pasta dish as the 4th... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank loudan33
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

chesterfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife arrived on the 30th september at around midnight was quick and easy transfer as we used a private transfer fethiye vip really good Mercedes vito for £70 return. The room was average size but very clean and the shower well amazing!!! cleaners work very hard new towels everyday and room cleaned and that was the theme... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank gav1979
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this 12 months ago, before the troubles started. Decided to still come to turkey as we had many positive comments that all was ok.the weather x 2 weeks was amazing, the hotel is supposed to be 4 star, sorry no chance, 3 star max. Half the hotel was closed, no animation for the kids, no steam room, food was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Graham M
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

norwich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This is the 4th time at this hotel and each time we have found no faults, Staff are wonderful, reception staff, cleaning staff and bar staff. Rooms are always very clean, comfortable beds, lovely pool, ideal location. One of the best hotels in Ouldeniz. We will return to this hotel again and again

Helpful?
Thank sparkydogNorwich
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have just returned from 7 nights at this hotel. I booked this hotel having read mixed reviews on here and FB but decided that it had to be worth a go. Well, I am so glad I did. Although the room we had was on the small side we decided that it wasn't the end of the world as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beabee6
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have just got back we found food great went for seconds a couple of nights, pool lovely staff friendly pool area cleaned every night, little entertainment if any but okay with us as wanted a quiet and relaxing break.close to center 2 minutes walk

Helpful?
2 Thank nigel m
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to read a positive review and honored to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel, We thank you once again, and we look forward in seeing you in the future. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 weeks the food was terrible the staff were rude and the cleaner was even worse she binned our keepsakes and when confronted said they were rubbish the food choice was terrible will definately not recommend this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Chelsea R
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hasyücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed at The Montebello Resort with a group of 40 for our son's wedding in the area in June. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of rooms, pool area, and dining room and staff were pleasant and helpful. We found the buffet style of eating suited us, and being all inclusive you could try lots of dishes which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
Huseyın H, Satış Müdürü at Montebello Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you brought up good and bad sides the way you saw them. Be assured that issues you mentioned will be discussed and improved. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our hotel once again. Kindest regards, Hüseyin Hayücel Sales&Marketing Manager More 

941 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (732)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (304)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (182)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Children's Pool (4)
Viewed
Main Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oludeniz hotels
0.5 km away
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
Montebello Deluxe Hotel
#52 of 110 in Oludeniz
367 reviews
0.2 km away
Marcan Resort Hotel
Marcan Resort Hotel
#34 of 110 in Oludeniz
831 reviews
0.3 km away
Alize Hotel
Alize Hotel
#19 of 110 in Oludeniz
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Turquoise Hotel
Turquoise Hotel
#18 of 110 in Oludeniz
1,370 reviews
0.6 km away
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
Suncity Hotel & Beach Club
#14 of 110 in Oludeniz
1,505 reviews
0.5 km away
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
Liberty Hotels Oludeniz
#15 of 110 in Oludeniz
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Montebello Resort in Belcekız Oludeniz Beach (Blue Lagoon) has a unique place. National beach is 400 meters long, the unique beauty of the sea of color and very famous. The starting point is very close to our hotel in Antalya Lycian Way walking through the 500 km long. Rising just behind our hotel Babadag (2000 mt), height, location and natural landscape, the highest peak is one of the important places in and around the world for paragliding. Our hotel is 12 km from the ruins of the ancient Kayaköy, Dalaman Airport 55 km, 45 km from Saklikent and Dalyan, Fethiye is located 13 km from the city center.Total 8000 m² in an area of 6,000 m² built on the block with 3 floors consists of 4 units. All garden, sea or pool view 115 standard rooms, 3 suite rooms, 2 handicapped rooms total 120 rooms available. The hotel lobby reception, Elevator, 250 pax capacity restaurant, 250 pax capacity breakfast lounge, 2 bars, 2 water slides, a large swimming pool, a separate children's pool, ornamental pool, Spa Therapy Center, Sauna, Turkish bath, massage rooms, steam room, Beauty salon, Hairdresser, Fitness Center, 200 pax capacity meeting room, mini club, animation shows, swimming pool for the Sun Shades, Cushions, Chaise Lounge, Parking, Market, Photo, Doctor, Table Tennis, Darts, Billiards, Satellite Wireless internet in public areas and in service of our valuable. Spacious and decorated in minimalist style, garden and pool view rooms:Mini-bar,Satellite LCD TV,Balcony,Air conditioning Hair Dryer, Bathroom, Direct dial telephone,WC,Shower,Ceramic floor, Safe deposit box, Fire alarm detector. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Montebello Resort

Address: Belcekiz Mah., Oludeniz 48300, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz
Price Range: €60 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Montebello Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Montebello Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montebello Hotel Oludeniz
Montebello Resort Turkey/Oludeniz
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Oludeniz
#36 Family Hotel in Oludeniz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Montebello Resort staff and other travellers.
130 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (130)

Questions? Get answers from Montebello Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiete room”
 of 5 bubbles Robpat1952, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“top floor rooms on opposite side of reception get the evening sun”
 of 5 bubbles 233elainen, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any block but Block 2. The Cleaner there is a nightmare! Ask for blocks 3 or 4!”
 of 5 bubbles Ronrob64, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The small rooms were all on the fourth floor, so avoid and rooms where the second number is a 4 i.e. 2406.”
 of 5 bubbles beabee6, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try not to take rooms facing the hotel pool bar if you like to get an reasonably undisturbed sleep”
 of 5 bubbles amandaaA530LZ, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay