We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Everything was perfect. Service, food, accommodation were what a tourist in need of rest and rejuvenation is looking for. I give Temple Cafe and all the staff my personal 5 stars. Been there already twice in 3 years and they never disappointed my expectations. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fabio_It_Sg
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you Fabio for your nice review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again and look forward to you returning again. Cheers Shirley & staff.

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent service you dont find at many other places in Indonesia. Nice and central. Good meals, clean rooms, right on the sea and exceptional staff. Highly recommend especially for couples and families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspurred
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your glowing review. We feel good when our guests enjoy their stay with us. Much appreciated. Cheers Shirley.

Mirrabooka
Reviewed 9 May 2016

What a pleasant surprise! Stayed in budget bungalow, ceiling fan..very clean, bathroom cleanest i have encountered in Bali! Friendly, smiley obliging staff. Found the restaurant cool, clean, inviting and reasonably priced. Best part is the option of eating on the edge of the ocean..beautiful views. Only thing i have a problem with is that i couldnt stay longer. No pool,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmered_619212
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hi Maxine. Thank you for your great review and fantastic photos. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Enjoyed having a chat with you and look forward to hopefully having you stay with us again. Cheers Shirley.

Swiebodzin, Poland
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This place is definitely gorgeously located, amazing well kept garden, with all beautiful flowers and fruits. This makes you feel that you are in the 5* hotel. But cottages are average, bathrooms could be cleaner. Very friendly staff. Any way overally we were happy with our visit there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kamilla E
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for you positive review. I checked the bathrooms and had the staff scrub the floors with brushes. Our budget cottages are older cottages that have had new toilets put in them and therefore there is cement around the base which could like dirty but is wear and tear on cement. Cheers Shirley

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

I upgraded my room and I'm so glad I did. I ended up in the Seaview cottage right in the front of the sea on the left. What an incredible view!! Over the Bali Sea to Nusa Penida. One large queen sized bed, an aircon, a cool coral walled bathroom and lots of small things that made my stay so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SprTraveller
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive in depth review. Fantastic made us all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards from staff and Shirley.

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

The cottages are cheap in price. The cheap one's dont have airco but stil have a big sealing fan. Maybe the more expensive cottages have AC. The staff is really friendly and helpfull. The food in the restaurant is a littlebit expensive. Becaus its not that great. The location is nice. NeXT to the coastline. But the beach is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan T
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes our more expensive cottages have A/C and hot water. I'm sorry our restaurant was disappointing for you we take not and do our best to improve. Cheers Shirley

Ibiza, Spain
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We spent 3 nights in this lovely quiet spot,all was great,excellent location with a lovely view over the ocean,cottages are nice and very clean,staff was just amazing,ran by australian lady who is willing to help with everything and organizes trips and tours as well..Ideal for those who apreciate tranquility and peace..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidss0n
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Hello David. Thank you for your nice review it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Happy travels. Best regards Shirley

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have stayed at Temple Cafe and Sunset Bungalows many times and most recently in early February 2016 . The standard is always consistent, the rooms clean , the food great , excellent staff and the views spectacular ........ perfect for that sunset cocktail or dinner over looking the Lombok Straight . There is everything you need : information as-well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrienne p
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Always enjoy having you back catching up on what you have been doing and having a few good laughs together. Awaiting your return. Cheers Shirley.

Gympie, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We have reviewed this accommodation previously in 2014, as this is our favourite place to stay, in our favourite spot in Bali....Candi Dasa. We love to wake to the seaview and breeze, and end the day with a sunset drink overlooking what must be one of the best views in Bali. We like all the rooms we have stayed in,with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Wow !! What a great review you certainly sung your praises well we are over the moon with it. You have also given people a good insight of things to do whilst in Candi Dasa. We very much appreciate your comments. Cheers Shirley.

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We spent 4 nights at Seaside. Sherry ran a tight ship and was very helpful. She arranged a custom tour. Great location. Lots of options for meals along the strip, although the pumpkin soup at seaside is the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flashpackers2
balihoney, Owner at Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. Happy travels. Cheers Shirley

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candidasa hotels
1.7 km away
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
Candi Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Candidasa
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Pondok Bambu
Pondok Bambu
#4 of 20 in Candidasa
167 reviews
1.4 km away
Puri Bagus Candidasa
Puri Bagus Candidasa
#1 of 20 in Candidasa
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Amarta Beach Cottages
Amarta Beach Cottages
#14 of 20 in Candidasa
139 reviews
0.7 km away
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
Bayshore Villas Candi Dasa
#5 of 20 in Candidasa
323 reviews
0.7 km away
Bali Santi-Bungalows By The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages

Address: Jalan Raya Candidasa, Candidasa, Karangasem 80851, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Karangasem > Candidasa
Price Range: €12 - €24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Hotel Candidasa
Temple Cafe And Seaside Cottages
Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages Candidasa, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Temple Cafe & Seaside Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Seaside cottages have great views, but are priced a bit higher.”
JMGA1411, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean front for the best views”
Bali-Gold, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view rooms are great for a little extra cost...”
antiji, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask Shirley to go for look, rooms are open for inspection”
  • taken from our front patio first thing in morning
291lewiss, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“One of the 3 rooms on the water so long as you like the sound of the waves”
908dougp, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5