We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I would never stay at this hotel again. Its seems a failed apartment complex converted into a hotel and being managed badly. Staff needs training. Approach seems pay cash in advance for room, bar, food or you are a thief. Sorry, a bad hotel and I stay 300days in a year in hotels

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank IndianUncle
ThePrideGroup, General Manager at Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from the Pride Hotels, for kind information every hotel has different policy of taking some amount advance for your incidentals expected to consume or spend, however if unconsumed, the amount is refunded, regarding resort, there is very big swimming pool, spa, Fitness centre, comfortable and spacious rooms, hope you have been there and seen it, it has...

Gondia, India
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The rooms showing in website is very different, even bathroom shower not working, old furnish , as per 04 star grading , but the rooms are like DHARAMSHALA rooms. Please don not suggest to any one. And after all this problem hotelier told, the rooms are similar which shown in website, and they not provide the refund of upcoming two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishalgalani1985
Pune, India
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Pride has taken over Sun village just 2-3 years back and that is why you would not feel like as if you are checking-in into a 5 star or 4 star. However, I really liked the property. It is big and has a baby pool, a swimming pool and scuba pool too. Besides, 2 of the 3 nights we spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NookNCorner
Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

This was my umpteenth visit to Goa but as my usual hotel was over booked and we were refused a room, I grudgingly decided to stay here but now my usual hotel will be this!!! Loved the way we were treated. right from arrival to breakfast to the team going out of their way to do stuff for my 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saurabh_Kalra
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The web site is showing things that are no longer available,eg the Gala nights and the salon. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious but the bed was very uncomfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is average. The evening entertainment was poor and very loud. The pool area is very nice and kept clean and tidy....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle H
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel with an excellent location. The services provided are mind blowing. The food here is to die for. Caring and attentive detail is given to the decor and gives one a luxurious feeling that is to be experienced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NIVEDITA2015
Pune, India
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Located in a serene and very calm location, near famous Baga Beach, shuttle service is available. I was hesitant considering earlier reviews, but took a chance and happened to be a awesome stay. The resort was well maintained and have to compliment the management for this. Foods and ambiance was very good, Steak and local food was better than my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roshan P
Reviewed 31 January 2017

* location is excellent............ * services are very nice and staff is very humble......... * food are tooooooooo..... awesome love each and every bite... * will definitely come back again and again...and will recommend to every one to enjoy the excellent hospitality.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daya shankar R
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Staff is non cooperative and least bothered in serving the guests. Pool is quite good along with Rooms. But hotel is without lift and you need to go by stairs even on third floor. Take care of your belongings in room bcoz Cleaning Staff have master key and they enter own their own for cleaing in morning without guest's permission....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Saurabh K
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

It's a very good hotel with good size rooms. Each rooms have a leaving room and a Balcony. Staff is very helpful. Food is also good. There is only one thing missing that is Smile on the face of staff. I believe that is because they are working long hours.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mahesh K

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
0.8 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
1,551 reviews
4.3 km away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#9 of 110 in Calangute
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Lazylagoon Sarovar Portico Suites
1.9 km away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#21 of 110 in Calangute
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sun Village Goa Resort and Spa is an award-winning 4-star botique hotel set uniquely over a luscious hill in Arpora North Goa. The hotel is conceptualized around the sun, and has been designed around both elegance and comfort.The entire façade and architecture of the hotel showcases Mediterranean design set in exposed Goan laterite stone. The hotel has a number of dining options within Sun Village ranging from our multi-cuisine indoor and outdoor restaurants to the tranquil settings of our lush village lawns. Cool off with a drink at a poolside bar or the sundowner pub after a lazy day by one of our swimming pools. We have an Indus Valley Ayurvedic Centre where you can rejuvenate, or a PADI dive centre where you can snorkel.Location:Sun Village has now become the heart of the action as it surrounded by lively Baga and its beach, the night markets, nightclubs and other activities of Arpora and Anjuna ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa

Address: | Saquwadi, Arpora 403516, India (Formerly Sun Village)
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Price Range: €54 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Village Arpora
Sun Village Goa
Sun Village Hotel Goa
Sun Village Resort Goa
Pride Sun Village Resort And Spa Goa/Arpora
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Pride Sun Village Resort and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best rooms overlook the pool.”
johnyconway, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No Lifts at this Hotel, so if you struggle with stairs ask for a lower floor room”
Kareff91, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The only good rooms are facing the pool.”
667anuragk, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The all inclusive stay at this hotel was excellently priced.”
yvwil110, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing view is good.”
hvs_12, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5