We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Show Prices
#4 of 14 Hotels in Arpora
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,179: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned from two weeks in the double tree hotel. We were a group of 5 couples all but one had to change rooms because they were dirty,2of our party even went out and bought disinfectant and cleaned the bathroom themselves,not what you want when you arrive at 2am. Rooms sorted with 2 couples having to pay £100 extra for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen g
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to delight all our guests and give them a memorable experience. On this instance we acknowledge that we were unable to provide such an experience for which I sincerely apologize. It is unfortunate that our services did not meet your...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights. Checkin swift and very courteous. Rooms beautifully air conditioned, the huge bed was perfect for s good nights sleep, and the decor of the room was all you'd expect from this high end brand. What made this hotel really stand out was the world class service from every single department. Smiles and warm greetings from everybody,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinEric
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that the food, facilities and services at the hotel were to your liking and we appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It is our constant endeavour to create a wonderful experience...

preston
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

love this hotel ,the staff are lovely its our 3rd time at this hotel ,when we arrived they did give us a room on the 4th floor that had no balcony not good ,I did email them two weeks before asking for the 2nd floor the reception manager did say he got my email but we had to go in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylorsPreston
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. We have noted your feedback and the same have been taken up with the concerned department head for review. In this regard please accept my sincerest apologies, rest assured, your feedback have been taken into...

Delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is big , by Arpora standards however the basic structure is very old school. This is not like the new double trees that we have across the world. It was an old property Riviera which Hilton is managing. And how well it is managing. The service is top class, breakfast amazing and everything looks really customer friendly. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riteshindelhi
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. We have noted your feedback on room fixtures and the same have been taken up with the concerned department head. We are glad that, otherwise you enjoyed the stay at the hotel. We look forward...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good, helpful staff, clean and good location. The shuttle bus to baga beach was useful shame it didn't go to other local beaches and run a bit later. Good room service facilities and nice pool. Would stay again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophermZ9513KM
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Doubletree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! It has always been our focus to provide consistently high quality service to all our guests. We have noted your comments in relations to the shuttle service and will work on the steps to improve the experience of our patrons if needed in future. We are equally happy...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is a treet to stay in.. We all are going to miss it.. Lovely experience.. Excellent service n staff.. Excellent rooms . The ambience is very pleasant n cozy.. The breakfast is a must have thing here.. Very delicious n variety food..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitika t
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for the wonderful feedback about our Team members as well as the property; and are delighted to know that you had a great experience with us. Awaiting the opportunity to serve you once again. Sincerely, Mithun Rao General Manager DoubleTree by Hilton Goa - Arpora – Baga

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel, our second visit. We visited a hotel in Candolim the other night and was curious as to how the reviews compared. This is a very quiet and peaceful hotel to stay at. The rooms are in need of refurbishment, but still ok. I understand that some of this is being carried out now....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank colin w
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. We are glad that you are enjoying your stay. Rest assured your feedback and suggestions have been taken into consideration and will be shared with the concerned department heads for review. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back,...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Towels were not available when we asked for them. Idlis were served without chutney. Bills presented at the end of the stay had calculation mistakes and we were being overcharged - that was rectified later, however, not a very satisfying stay.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 27nikhilk
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Double Tree by Hilton Goa - Arpora - Baga! Thank you for the feedback provided post your recent stay at our hotel. It is our constant endeavor to delight all our guests and give them a memorable experience. On this instance we acknowledge that we were unable to provide such an experience for which I sincerely...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a Hilton Hhonors member and this time I used my points to redeem a 3 night stay at DoubleTree Goa for my family. Overall, the experience was great. I reached hotel couple of hours earlier than usual check-in time, still I got the room within 15 minutes. The best part was that I got upgraded to a 1-bedroom...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikram V
DTGOA, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are truly delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and were extremely pleased with the overall service as well as facilities at the hotel. Your feedback is truly appreciated and it was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. We have noted your appreciation for Shubham and Mahesh and the same...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All the things you need in order to make jewellery and Handicrafts possible in your choice. Platinum white and yellow gold diamonds and all precious and Sami precious stones fine wool shawls If you ever visit you will feel the difference, whatever you are expecting means your dreams will come true. Truth is beauty and beauty is truth. Regards

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 289riyaza

438 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (402)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arpora
6.0 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 63 in Candolim
779 reviews
5.3 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 63 in Candolim
853 reviews
11.0 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
1.2 km away
Resort Rio
Resort Rio
#1 of 14 in Arpora
1,504 reviews
1.8 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga

Address: Ximer | Arporra Baga, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Price Range: €112 - €218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Goa - Arpora - Baga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles anupamashish, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It seemed the first two floors had cleaner rooms. Traveled through thomas cook and was all given bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 653stepheng653, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lagoon side room”
 of 5 bubbles Kedar-KeKu, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top flour rooms at the back of hotel will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles lizlawes, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Look for room from 1 to 15 anything beyond that will get you a swamp facing room specially when you are on the 2nd to the 4th floor....”
 of 5 bubbles 234saurabhb, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5