We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Resort Rio

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Resort Rio
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,526: English reviews
Start your review of Resort Rio
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great time at resort Rio.We stayed in new building ,room which was offered to us was very spacious and clean. Breakfast was limited but nice. Reception Staff was very helpful.Credit goes to their manager Durgesh who was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you every one for your support.Will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rohit005
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Rohit005, We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay; appreciated our luxurious spacious accommodation, delectable breakfast spread and genuine hospitality with a smile. We have not your special recognition of a fellow colleague and look forward in welcoming you again! Please do visit...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We just got back from Resort Rio after a family holiday with 25 people of different ages. We had booked two four bedroom villas with plunge pools, and one room in the main building. The Bad: 1. Pickup: Imran, the hotel travel desk guy organising pickups, was totally lost, and when we said that 6 of us could not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharad S
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Sharad S, We thank you for your time and sharing the feedback of your stay. We have noted both your positives and negatives during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any service let-down however wish to reiterate that staff do have limited authority and not everything may be accommodated without additional cost as same is outsourced to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went last year December to Resorto Rio for celebrating our wedding anniversary, and was happy to see the ambience and overall welcome which was done by their staff..Buffet was incredibly awesome..good on taste as well as variety..large swimming pool and bar aside to enjoy and spend time..must go place..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chandnikapoor4
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Chandnikapoor4, We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay which coincided with your wedding anniversary; appreciated the resorts ambiance, awesome buffet spreads, choice of swimming pool and bars, and genuine hospitality with a smile. We look forward in welcoming you again! Please do...

Delhi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We booked four rooms villa for 8 nights, assuming four rooms villa would have 4 proper bedrooms. BUT it was really surprising when we were given 3 bedrooms villa + 1 living room (converted into a bedroom that did not have any privacy). And staff was really rude, and didn't even listen to us. We had a struggle explaining them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KapilMadaan
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

Resort Rio is amongst one of the best luxurious hotel and services I have experienced after number of visits to Goa. Words will fall short to describe the world class hospitality we experienced here.From checking in to our 3 nights stay I must say the staff takes every effort to make you feel comfortable. the staff is very welcoming with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhilbajaj84
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Nikhilbajaj84, We thank you for your time and an excellent review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a great stay; appreciated our luxurious property, spacious rooms, highest standard of general cleanliness and class hospitality with a smile. We have noted your special mention of a fellow colleague and rest assured he will be commended...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there for an annual sales meet. It was a nice comfortable stay. The villas are well made. The breakfast and meal spreads were also having elaborate options. The pool facility is really good. The location is away from sea shore. So for people who want to spend lot of times on the beach, this may not be the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SOUMYA B
itresortrio, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Soumya B, We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you and your group had a comfortable stay; appreciated our Villas, delectable buffet breakfast spread, pool facilities and convenient location to all the major attractions in North Goa. We truly look forward in welcoming you again both on...

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a great place to stay with awesome service except the food and their service. The room size is big and is well decorated. The pool is very beautiful with clean water. It is very near to Bagga beach and I found the hotel to be very conveniently located. It has two properties Resort Rio and Rio Royal, the later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rahul08
itresortrio, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Rahul08, We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had an awesome experience; appreciated our spacious well decorated rooms, clean beautiful pool, delectable choice of cuisines and convenient location to all the major attractions in North Goa. We truly look forward in welcoming you again! Please do...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this property from 6th April, 2017 to 10th April, 2017. Very Nice & Comfortable rooms. Helpful Front Office staff. Banquets staff were also very cordial & helpful. Will come again & also reccommend to others. Madhuri & Rameshwar at Front Office and John & Albert of Banquets were very hardworking & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitparikh2106
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Amitparikh2106, We thank you for your time and a positive review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a very nice and comfortable stay; appreciated our staff hospitality and state of the art meeting facilities and choice of venues. We have noted your special mention of praise to fellow colleagues and staff; and thank you...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Goa with Thomas Cook in March this year. We booked he Premium Economy seats and found the air travel surprising OK - we were prepared for much worse being regular scheduled travellers, but the food, service alcohol and entertainment was pretty good. On arrival in Goa late evening we were transported to the hotel in a shared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunjunkie2017
Pracilo, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear Sunjunkie2017, Thank you very much for taking the time to share the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your input and the feedback is vitally important to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments to the set-up of venues for conference festivities, and limitations to the use of...

israel
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We book the room for one night to check the quality of the hotel We arrive at noon and Mr Aluse that wait in front desk was welcome us and let are seet and wait untile they will find the reservation number after 20 min they check in us but not before they took from our suitcase knife that belong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcoifman
itresortrio, Manager at Resort Rio, responded to this review

Dear DavidCoifman, We thank you for your time and review of our property. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience experienced. After looking into your concern, please note your booking was via bookings.com portal website and they failed to send us your booking details, hence we had to chase up with them causing your check-in delay. We assure you...

998 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (987)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (207)
Viewed
Room/Suite (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (355)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort Rio, a five star luxury deluxe spa resort in Goa, is spread over 10 acres on the banks of the Baga River and is just a 5 minute drive from the world famous Baga Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Resort Rio

Address: | Near Baga Beach, Tambudki, Arpora 403518, India
Region: India > Goa > Arpora
Price Range: €81 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Rio 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Resort Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Rio Hotel Arpora
Resort Rio Goa/Arpora
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arpora
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arpora
#1 Spa Hotel in Arpora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Resort Rio staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Resort Rio staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4 bed villas at the end of the property facing the river are secluded and private”
421sharads, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Seperate cottage and big family rooms are available to accommodate big families”
chandnikapoor4, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter.. Corner suites are large and sunny.. Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.”
Nikhilbajaj84, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Luxury Deluxe room with balcony and pool view was nice that we have stayed, However I think the villa is also good.”
Shervin_Nasiri, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cozy is not good as deluxe”
mity99, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5