We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Church Street Lodge

    36 Church Street, Worcester 6850, South Africa
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Overview
          • Excellent7%
          • Very good21%
          • Average44%
          • Poor14%
          • Terrible14%
          12 Oct 2016
          “One night stay”
          10 Oct 2016
          “Did not live up to the website”
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (14)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 14 reviews

          Reviewed 11 November 2016

          Me and my partner spent a weekend in the hotel. We only booked on our way thou because it wasn't a planned holiday but the lady at reception was very friendly and helped us. when we arrived she welcomed us with a smile and service...More

          Thank staceymde
          Management response:Responded 21 December 2016

          Thank you for the lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. May the Christmas season and 2017 hold happy memories for you

          Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

          Needed a place to stay for business for 1 night. Was placed in a room over the road that they seem to be renovating. I arrived at 2pm and there was a painter painting the outside of my room which is a full wall of...More

          Thank Carey007
          Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

          Hi I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. Yes, we are actually in the process of upgrading the Lodge. Unfortunately we cannot close during this time. We have spoken to the staff re their loud talking, it is just that they are...More

          Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

          Stayed there one night on a work trip. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The wifi wasn't bad. I did not enjoy going through 3 doors and going up steep old noisy stairs to get to my room. The fruit salad at breakfast was...More

          Thank Emgee K
          Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

          Hi Emgee Thank you for the review. Going up those stairs for some guests are part of the whole affair of staying in an old house. Sorry that it bothered you. Where the fruit salad is concerned - Sometimes when we have more walk in's...More

          Reviewed 10 October 2016

          Spent one night here while visiting family on the way back to Gauteng. I was a little disappointed as it did not live up to the website. We were located over the road in an upstairs room. I am glad we did not have young...More

          Thank Amanda L
          Management response:Responded 9 November 2016

          Dear Amanda Thank you for the review. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time a the Lodge. We do not put families up in those rooms as they actually were meant for a single guests or couples. Regarding the website, we have...More

          Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

          We were a family with 2 babies and 1 grandfather staying for the night. I informed them in advance that we will arrive late as well as the details of our family. Our room was on the second floor with a very steap, slippery stairway...More

          Thank Hannamari84
          Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

          Dear Hannamari Thank you for rating us. I am sorry that you had such a bad experience. When a guest books in advance we do try to make sure that the reservation is done to specifics. Some of our rooms have twin beds and some...More

          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 21
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Church Street Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • South Africa >
          • Western Cape >
          • Worcester
          Nearby
          Fairy Glen Private Game Reserve
          104 reviews
          7.29 km away
           
          Protea Hotel by Marriott Worcester Cumberland
          68 reviews
          .36 km away
           
          Golden Valley Lodge
          27 reviews
          .70 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Daly bread
          42 reviews
          .41 km away
          Cafe Hugo
          29 reviews
          .41 km away
          Fowlers
          114 reviews
          .12 km away
          Teacup
          34 reviews
          .45 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Karoo Desert Garden
          45 reviews
          1.65 km away
          Fairy Glen
          38 reviews
          .79 km away
          Golden Valley Casino
          30 reviews
          .70 km away
          Worcester Golf Club
          9 reviews
          2.50 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Church Street Lodge staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "As we only overnighted and had breakfast we did not have a chance to survey the surrounding rooms and or..."
          Read review
          "Not all rooms have showers."
          Read review
          "Ask for a room in the main lodge"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing