We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation
 Click to rate
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a lovely stay in the 3 family rooms upstairs Beautifully decorated and very comfortable for all of us. Had a lovely bottle of wine, organised by a very efficient member of staff and sat in their lounge. Beautiful breakfast with great service Convenient location, close to restaurants and botanical garden Well worth a visit

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Webber B
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful big and clean Room and accomodation, staff was very friendly and helpful, Breakfast was good, good Choice and quality Located close to stellenbosch's restaurants and bars, in walking distance

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anjah818
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a wonderful guest house in the middle of Stellenbosch. I stayed for a week loved the self catering aspect of it. It has Wi-Fi and Satellite Television to cater for your digital needs. We're not robots so some members of staff are more friendly than others but that is to be expected in life. Overall I found service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper V
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a disappointing experience and unpleasant service. We arrived at 9:30pm after a long day in Franschoek welcomed by a receptionist that was lost in admin. The gentleman told us that the check out will be at 11am with a breakfast served until 10am. If the room was pleasantly matching the pictures, the aircon was licking and making such an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank julien x
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The stay was great, the food was amazing as well as the hospitality especially from the kitchen staff. It is perfectly situated for business around town. Communication pre and post my stay is very effective.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelomH7753JT
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my 2nd stay at this guesthouse, and the second time around was even better. Very professional staff, exquisite decor and very quiet. It is also within walking distance from campus and restaurants, ideal for tourists as well as visitors to the university. Nothing here is left to chance - every little detail is taken care of. Like a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329ilzes
Bedfordview
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That in itself with the noise of students till after midnight you will love or hate. But if you're participating in it, it's walking distance, like every thing else. Very pleasant streets to walk in. The unit is a typical flat, small and crampy bur well equipped. A few things like the shower leaks and basin plugs not working is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank benv758
Cape Town, Western Cape
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely experience. We were taken care from the get go. Rsevations were in constant contact with us after we made the booking,assuring us in every way. How to get to Stellenbosch, looking forward to welcoming us. On arrival we were given a warm welcome. Our apartment in Andringa Walk was beautifully styled and well appointed. We had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renewentzel
MargieP0T18, Manager at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to help you relax after celebrating a festive event such as a wedding! Make sure to come and visit us again in future; and we will be ready to welcome you with even more warmth. Until...

Vänersborg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in the center of Stellenbosch. The interior and the location near the university was perfect. Good to have a pool during the warm days. Stellenbosch is in the middle of the wine district so it was many places to visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lchrister
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your superb review of our establishment. The team and I are humbled by your most kind words. We are always looking at innovative ways to improve our product offering and the personalised service we render to all our guests staying at Life and Leisure. An absolute pleasure and looking forward to having you...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Life and Leisure is very convenient, close to the centre of town and to the university campus. Highly recommended and we will definitely stay there again. The check in was very efficient. There is secure, lock up parking underneath the building and the apartment is very secure and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312578Sarah92
MargieP0T18, Owner at Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We love hearing from our guests and particularly about their experience whilst staying with us. There is most certainly no greater seal of approval than to be acknowledged by our guests. We thank you once again for your lovely review of our establishment and trust to...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
0.6 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
727 reviews
0.6 km away
Albarosa Guesthouse
Albarosa Guesthouse
#47 of 113 in Stellenbosch
93 reviews
1.3 km away
10 Alexander
10 Alexander
#1 of 113 in Stellenbosch
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Lovane Boutique Wine Estate and Guest House
0.1 km away
Bonne Esperance
Bonne Esperance
#9 of 113 in Stellenbosch
641 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Life & Leisure accommodation is where design meets comfort and service is the quintessential mixer. Our reputation is built on our hospitality and service and our commitment to all of our guests who visit and stay with us is to make your stay really special. Our guesthouse rooms and apartments are designed and decorated by director and business-owner and designer Margie Potgieter and team. These are a glamorous meld of contemporary designer chic. Sophisticated use of furnishings, colours and playful patterns create a unique collection of 7 guest rooms and a separate family unit that caters for 6 people. Our Guesthouse includes a delicious breakfast. We can accommodate up to 40 people with our Apartments included. Our commitment to your comfort, our central location and our beautifully appointed guesthouse have drawn visitors from all over the world and our guest lists include professionals, holiday-makers international athletes, film crews and visiting academics as well as wedding groups and corporate break away. We are known for our phenomenal interior and luxurious service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation

Address: 18 Van Riebeeck Street, Stellenbosch 7600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: €87 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Life & Leisure Lifestyle Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“About 7min walk to town”
  • Nice table decor is changing every day
 of 5 bubbles swift_10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
 of 5 bubbles lyns659, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 faces Van Riebeeck Street, which is quite bustling and therefore noisy until around 23:00. I think room 7 will be quieter. These rooms are however not en-suite.”
 of 5 bubbles michelefromearth, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Because this venue is in the thick of everything, it can be a little noisy, if you are looking for something quiet and tranquil, then I would not stay near the university.”
 of 5 bubbles Rainflake2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ask for the room with balcony”
  • warm welcome
  • street outside hotel
 of 5 bubbles jiay2017, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5