We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wonderful place to stay when you're in Stellenbosch. Luxury, clean, beautiful environment, excellent service etc. The roms are nice, beds are good, food is good. The straff where vert friendly and helpful. Everything was good!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine B
Annie W, Marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments.

Hout Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently used Devonvale as a central location to visit vineyards in the Stellenbosch, Paarl and Franschhoek area. The estate has a mix of privately owned properties and rooms for rent. The rooms were nicely furnished and very comfortable, the grounds and adjoining golf course were well laid out and picturesque with lots of birdlife and a small herd of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iain47
Annie W, Marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on our beautiful area.

Stellenbosch
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lovely environment, beautiful setting and lodge/amenities amazing. Just put-off by only 15.00 booking-in-time, as we arrived 14.00, but reception not very accommodating towards us, had to drive around for an hour!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mieniej
Annie W, Marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience, would it have been possible we would have gladly given you your accommodation earlier.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was perfect we loved every bit of it. Breakfast each morning was of a high standard. Peaceful place and rooms are neat and cosy. Nye dinner was amazing. The spa was amazing the spa staff are super friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 206carlat
awalgraef, marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and telling us of your lovely experience.

Whickham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely rooms in hotel. Good pool for the kids to play in. Food of a very good quality. Enjoyed the wines to, (red and white!). Relatively expensive taxi fare into the centre of Stellenbosch. Looked after very well by the waiting staff in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
Annie W, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments on our establishment. Unfortunately, local taxis fares are beyond our control.

Free State, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

we had a pleasant stay on our family holiday. we got a very good welcome when we arrived , Emily at the reception was excellent we felt at home immediately. The facilities at Devonvale are very good and the accommodating is clean and tidy. thanks to Vennesa she kept us feeling at home my children loved her.We enjoyed our peace...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarrylion
Annie W, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased you had a lovely family holiday on our premises.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is highly recommended that the Hotel Management consider upgrading all rooms to have a balcony. Change breakfast menu everyday, we were served same food everyday and it would have been ok for longer stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tsherere M
Annie W, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your holiday on our premises. The large Breakfast selection is being re-organised. As for the 'balcony for all rooms' has been discussed with our builder.

Centurion
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the last stay on our trip to Cape Town before we returned home. May be it was just because we were heading home, but I didn't enjoy the stay. We arrived about an hour before the due check-in time. The lady at the front desk was rude. She directed us to either the pool area or restaurant. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rina M
Annie W, Marketing employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At times it is difficult to have early check-in, maybe a call prior to your arrival would have arranged everything. We apologize for any inconve-inence you experienced during your holiday.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights between Christmas and New Year, very disappointed considering the price. Water only provided in the room on day of arrival. R18 charged extra if you want a cappuccino at breakfast!! Cleaning of the rooms very poor and found left over food in the microwave from several day before. Andre is the best asset of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cranetechsa
Annie W, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Devonvale for new year's eve (accomodation only). I booked on short notice a couple of days before. When we got our room, we returned straight away back to the reception. The room was a split room with a very thin door the other part of the room that was rented to somebody else. We actually even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Annie W, Marketing Employee at Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stellenbosch hotels
10.2 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,525 reviews
2.4 km away
Devon Valley Hotel
Devon Valley Hotel
#9 of 16 in Stellenbosch
493 reviews
6.7 km away
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
Asara Wine Estate & Hotel
#6 of 16 in Stellenbosch
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Eendracht Hotel
Eendracht Hotel
#3 of 16 in Stellenbosch
315 reviews
8.1 km away
Stellenbosch Hotel
Stellenbosch Hotel
#7 of 16 in Stellenbosch
653 reviews
10.3 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#2 of 16 in Stellenbosch
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate

Address: Bottelary Road, Stellenbosch 7605, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Stellenbosch
Price Range: €88 - €271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Stellenbosch
#6 Business Hotel in Stellenbosch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Stellenbosch
#8 Family Hotel in Stellenbosch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Devonvale Golf & Wine Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on a higher floor have a better view of the mountains and golf course”
 of 5 bubbles tarrylion, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are nice”
 of 5 bubbles 776rinam, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are great with braai area and access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms have a great outside patio with braai area”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles ianhD9743QL, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay