We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wigwam

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wigwam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,144: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, nice pool, despite historic and old, very clean and well kept. Grounds beautiful and well maintained. Food at pool and inside hotel was excellent. Overall service was great. This was out second time to stay here this year. My only complaint is that the resort fee seems a little high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We are so delighted to have had you back for a second stay with us this year and it wonderful to read that you enjoy all that we offer to our guests, from our beautifully maintained grounds to our variety of dining options and exceptional staff. Our resort fee allows us to offer our guests many perks throughout their stay...

Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our 2nd stay at this property. Grounds are immaculate. Pools are lovely - especially the one "hidden" among the 2-story buildings. Weather was perfect to enjoy outside dining at the Wigwam bar which has fire pits and heat lamps as needed. Happy Hour prices are very reasonable. Casita rooms are very large. Cozy, warm, welcoming staff and rooms! Thanksgiving Buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRP3
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you back for your second stay with us and I am thrilled that you enjoyed spending your Thanksgiving with us. We love having you as a repeat guest at The Wigwam and we look forward to having you create more wonderful memories here at our resort. Thank you!

London, UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a fantastic property this is. Everything is so perfectly maintained, I dare you to find a stray leaf on the manicured lawn! The rooms are spacious, the beds among the most comfortable I have ever slept on. Professional and friendly staff. My brief stay has left me penniless, but it was worth it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frannie_Rules
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled that you were impressed with our beautifully care for property and the wonderful hospitality provided by our friendly staff. It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest of the newlywed couple and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to The Wigwam again in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently traveled here for a work conference. It was fantastic!! I arrived and the bellman took my luggage so that I didn't have to take it with me to check in. When I checked in they told me that they'd upgraded my room at no extra charge, however it wasn't ready yet. So I went and ate lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARW0620
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our resort for your recent conference and I am thrilled that you were pleased with your room upgrade and the wonderful hospitality and service of our top-notch staff. We look forward to your next visit with us at The Wigwam when you are not working, so you can have the time to...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The grounds are beautiful & rooms are spacious. Loved the pool area although menu needs more offerings & is a bit pricey. The fire pits are a great place to have glass of wine in eve. We enjoyed dinner on property at Litchfields one evening. We used Uber to get around as there is not much to walk to... we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our resort and for sharing your experience with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed a lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed spending time at our spa and pools and dining with us at Litchfield’s, one of our many dining options. For future visits, if you feel you’d like...

Camillus, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were lucky enough to attend a seminar here. Our Oasis room is spacious and immaculate. The resort is breathtaking, a lovely combination of comfort and understated elegance. Each member of the staff has been as friendly and helpful as possible. I look forward to the opportunity to return to The Wigwam.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourUpstate
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your group to our resort for your recent seminar and I am thrilled to read that you were impressed with our rooms, landscaping and courteous staff. We loved having you stay with us here at The Wigwam and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you.

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PROS: Historic property with nice landscaping and 3 golf courses. Very Southwestern in style and a fun lobby with cool desert, western, and Native American art and furniture. Full service resort with the amenities you'd expect. Spa, pools, gift shop, restaurant, bar, etc. Lots of conference space. Some of the food was very good. Hiking at White Tank Mountain Regional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary6404
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback with us. We appreciate your recent stay at our resort for you conference and we’re sorry to read that you needed to end your time here earlier than expected. Details of our early check out fee can be found on our website and on your reservation confirmation and we regret...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Wigwam for a conference. The hotel itself is spread out on a large property, and if it weren't for better options closer to downtown (Arizona Grand) or many others in Scottsdale, it could be considered cute. However, it needs significant updating. Wifi reception is very poor, the rooms are dated, and when I was there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brijcook
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

We appreciate you choosing to stay at our resort for your recent conference in and we’re disheartened to read that your time here did not meet your expectations. Your experience is not what we anticipate for our guests and we regret missing the mark on providing you with anything short of an exceptional visit. We have had a service out...

Phoenix AZ
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My room was in the Oasis pool area. The view was STUNNING! The room was beyond spacious as was the bathroom. The closet doors, when opened, illuminated the interior. The room was on the second floor. This became a greater drawback because parking nearby was VERY limited. We were advised to park in the general parking lot and use valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHXBAGLADY
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While I am delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful time here at our resort, it is disheartening to read about the ending to your trip and I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Your experience is not typical of a stay with us and we hope that you will...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Oddly set in a residential area, one finds an oasis once through the gate. This cool historic adobe style inn turned resort was a great find. I was there only one night, but really enjoyed the stay and wish it was for longer so I could take advantage of the awesome pool, spa, golf course, etc. The rooms are scattered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BTChimera
TheWigwam, General Manager at The Wigwam, responded to this review

Our staff was delighted to welcome you to our resort and it is wonderful to read that you were pleased with your visit. Your kind words and five-star review are greatly appreciated and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to the Wigwam again in the future. Thank you.

525 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield Park
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 4 in Paradise Valley
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beloved by generations, this Arizona landmark, Historic Hotel of America and AAA 4 Diamond property couples historic charm with a truly modern sense of adventure. Relax in the elegant comfort of 331 casitas and suites, but be sure to carve out time for our legendary golf, superb spa, four pools - including a new 25-foot tower with twisting water slides -distinctive cuisine and innovative, Arizona-inspired programming. The Wigwam is the ideal choice for both locals and guests who seek exceptional accommodations, amenities, activities and service that are enriched by the genuine flavors and real character of Arizona’s past and present. Rich with over 80 years of tradition, The Wigwam inspires locals and guests to “Make Some History” by creating memorable stories and cherished new traditions of their very own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wigwam

Address: 300 E Wigwam Blvd, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340-4410
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Litchfield Park
Price Range: €162 - €359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Wigwam 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Wigwam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wigwam Golf Resort And Spa
The Wigwam Golf Hotel Litchfield Park
The Wigwam Hotel
Wigwam Hotel Litchfield Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wigwam staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Wigwam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We enjoy the single story casitas.”
 of 5 bubbles MRP3, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 407 was on the edge of the property and quiet with parking right out front.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary6404, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms have exterior entrances. Some are in two story buildings, others are single story. Ask if you have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles brijcook, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking's not close, especially if weather is an issue. Valet service readily available but sometimes you don't want to arrive windblown”
 of 5 bubbles PHXBAGLADY, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to walk the grounds both at day and night.”
 of 5 bubbles theonlymartin2015, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay