We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cascade Manor

Waterval Road, Dal Josaphat | P O Box 2815, Paarl, South Africa
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Imbuko Wine Cellar
    6.2 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
A gem in the countryside
Very special Quiet with spectacular views Beautifully... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very special Quiet with spectacular views Beautifully appointed Very romantic hideaway Many local Walks Grounds magnificent Our visit ended with evacuation owing to raging forest fire but don't be put off it's a lovely place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
BarryGeyer, Manager at Cascade Manor, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you very much for the feedback. Yes the fire was bad on that day but all is settled now and since we did not have any damage to the buildings and mostly just the undergrowth in the forest and orchard was burnt the overall view from the terrace is still pleasant and after the first rain will...

Sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago

And I have been to a few. Took our driver a while to find this little gem on our travel from Cape Town but when we did we were in awe. Travelled in a party of 6 of 2 couples and 2 brothers and we all said the same. What a stunning property, location and staff. We were early arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isiris1
BarryGeyer, General Manager at Cascade Manor, responded to this review

Hi There It was great to welcome you here at Cascade Manor. Yes the fires were bad in our area but we were saved and think about our neighbors that were not so lucky. We would love to welcome you back at Cascade Manor. Best Regards Barry Geyer

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cascade Manor does not look like a hotel. In fact it seems to be a guest of a private villa. The few rooms, few guests and very relaxed atmosphere, make you feel like the owner of the villa. The hotel is completely surrounded by nature and appears to be a little isolated. Everything here is fantastic. The pool area, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
Barry G, General Manager at Cascade Manor, responded to this review

Dear Stefano and Daisy Thank you very much for the great review. We always try to make this the "Home away from home" We look forward to your next visit and Findus will be here. Best Regards Barry and the Team.

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 6 December 2016

During our rendezvous in the wellington winelands, we stopped at Cascade Manor for lunch. The property is beautifully looked after and has a wonderful location between the mountains. The food was exquisite and the buchu pannacotta was to die for! The owner is very knowledgeable on the area, the local produce and specifically the locally made olive oil. This venue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dia_Carstens
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We approached Cascade down Waterval Road, which is a bit of a dirt track, with some misgivings. We went through the gate and were immediately very happy to have found it. The buildings had a happy harmony and this extended to the concierge staff who were pleasant, helpful, welcoming and efficient. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JamesFrancisMcDonald
west yorkshire
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our 2 week trip to SA. Beautiful setting, friendly and accommodating staff and good value. Breakfast was plentiful and cooked to order and dinner although a set menu was completely to our liking, presentation was excellent accompanied by great taste. Wine prices very reasonable. We would definitely return and recommend to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gg4
Bremen, Germany
Reviewed 9 November 2016

If you are looking for a good place to relax and not to go out for wine degustation or dinner than Cascade Manor House is a good place to stay. But if you are curious to learn something about wine making, oil or the regional cooking than Cascade is too far away. We travelled in this wonderful region to learn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bambergbamberg
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very pleasant stay during a business trip. Even though located a little bit off-route this gives the right distance to business during the day. Very good total balance of exclusivity, individualist issues as well as cosy atmosphere. Very well looked after with very good shape of rooms, etc. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast with a terrific view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Recommended luxurious stay in Paarl with an amazing view and great service from staff. The rooms are elegant with spacious living areas, elegant fittings and the view is breathtaking! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jonathan H
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 October 2016

This was our last stop on your 2,5 week roundtrip through South Africa. We had high expectations since the pictures looked beautiful and we even booked the higher category of rooms. Unfortunately, especially compared to most other locations we stayed in, the staff was rather unfriendly or didn't try to be attentive or anything. Check-in was slow and cold, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank supermasterphil
BarryGeyer, Manager at Cascade Manor, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for the review. Unfortunately I cannot comment on your specific stay and room in question since your review is anonymous. We do however pride ourselves in making all our guests feel welcome and I am disappointed that you did not experience the warm welcome that we bestow on our guests. I will however as...

146 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
3.2 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
8.9 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
448 reviews
12.9 km away
Ridgeback House
Ridgeback House
#1 of 1 in Windmeul
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Sante Hotel & Spa
Sante Hotel & Spa
#10 of 14 in Paarl
182 reviews
37.7 km away
Spier Hotel
Spier Hotel
#4 of 16 in Stellenbosch
1,543 reviews
8.5 km away
Perle-du-Cap Private Suite Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15 luxuriously appointed rooms each leading onto a private balcony or patio. Cascade Country Manor Hotel and Spa is situated near Nederburg Wine Estate in the heart of the cape winelands. Light meals are served all day and set menus are freshly prepared for dinner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cascade Manor

Address: Waterval Road, Dal Josaphat | P O Box 2815, Paarl, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: €111 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cascade Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cascade Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascade Manor Paarl
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paarl
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cascade Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask...”
 of 5 bubbles JamesFrancisMcDonald, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room , is a suite with a massive bath for 2”
 of 5 bubbles BevIonsraeburn, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 4 has fantastic view of the waterfall”
 of 5 bubbles bluebay75, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor facing the courtyard with a small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles asiefm, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to reception and looked out over the garden and pool. Wonderful.”
 of 5 bubbles IreneUK, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5