We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sante Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sante Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Sante Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
IRELAND
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Entrance to the hotel is a nightmare. Security process requires your drivers licence and while most will have it, if you do not, you may not get in so easily. Welcome at reception was fine. The lift that was broken in other reviews is still broken. It only affects getting bags from one floor to the next really, but its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivzer
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm copying the complaining email I sent to the hotel and the hotel group - they have not bothered to reply! I am so disappointed to be writing this email as I was looking forward to a perfect honeymoon. A couple of days of relaxing in luxury. Unfortunately my experience was probably the worst I’ve ever had. 1: Pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellvixen
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Victoria , thank you for your valued feedback , we have communicated this to our National OPS Manager for further action. Kind regards Management & Team Sante Hotel & Spa

Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So when I booked this hotel - it said there was wifi and on arrival I was informed there is no wifi in the rooms and you have to sit in public areas for access to the internet which was extremely annoying. Additionally, the breakfast was atrocious- stayed for 4 nights and didn't eat it even once. there is little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalika S
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kalika , thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Sante Hotel and Spa . We apologise profusely about the poor reception received at our hotel , we will definitely address this with corrective measures urgently . Again we value your continued support and do hope you we could regain your trust to welcome you back to...

South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ignore the bad reviews, this place was amazing. First time attending for my 3 year anniversary on the 23 February 2017 and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Every treatment was totally worth it, from head to toe. The only thing I was annoyed at was the receptionist, we arrived early and was told to wait, half an hour passed and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wafiekag
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Sante Hotel and Spa . We are apologise profusely about the poor reception received at our hotel , we will definitely address this with corrective actions urgently . Again we value your continued support and do hope you we could regain your trust to welcome you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The central bath in the bedroom is the master piece! There is an outside small pool which is perfect to me and overlooking a pound and mountains. Hotel is a bit expensive but you get a nice breakfast in. It is a bit of a remote location - about 20/30' from wine farms in stellenbosh - so I recommend having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soeurise59
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest , we thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your recent stay at Sante Hotel & Spa. We appreciate your compliments and will convey the message to staff. We appreciate your valued support. Warm Regards Management & Staff Sante Hotel & Spa .

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked our stay at Sante already in May 2016 for 30 December 2016 to 1 January 2017. We also prepaid and additional R700.00 for a 'New Year's Eve Dinner'. On New Year's Eve, a wedding was held at the hotel. Although we had no problem with this, we immediately felt that all Sante's staff treated us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thommieb673
Hote1Management, Manager at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Thommie and Zoleika Burger Thank you for your most valued response. The issues you have brought to our attention we deem highly serious. Senior management will be contacted and an investigation will be launched in order to get to the bottom of this. We would like to extend our most sincere apologies to you. We hope that you will...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 19 December 2016

No hot water in shower - advised management, never remedied for duration of our stay. Attempt to engage on issue when we checked out met with feeble apology. Cold breakfast offering poor, "fresh" fruit and pastries looked like they had seen better days. One of worst (if not the worst) breakfasts I have had in a hotel. Would not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ej130
Hote1Management, marketing at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and customer experience. Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconveniences your experienced throughout your stay. This is not acceptable. Senior management has been informed and is working hand in hand with the hotel...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Sante is located in the beautiful winelands of Paarl. It is a quick drive from Stellenbosch and Cape Town and is the perfect weekend getaway. Besides the attraction of the beautiful mountains and vineyards, the architecture itself is exquisite. Beautifully decorated. I loved the soft linen and pillows - heavenly sleep. Bakwena spa is also a MUST. The spa offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid G
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. And what a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you had a good time and do hope that you will return in the near future for another great stay at our hotel. We value you as our guest and appreciate all feedback given by...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

By far the most disappointing hotel I've stayed in Cape Town. This is NOT A 5 star hotel. The maximum stars it should get is 3!! The rooms look amazing until you see how dirty the doors, plug points and floors are. Some of the lights are not even working and they had no hangers in the closets. Let's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorindaVoges
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lorinda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment with so many aspects of our services. Excellence in customer care is of paramount importance. You can be rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by Senior Management and improvements will be made as...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We were very dissapointed with our night at Sante,We have stayed here previously & found standards had dropped considerably,Although the grounds are still very well maintained the actual hotel has a general air of neglect & would appear to be running on a skeleton staff,Our kids had booked us a Manor King room which was not available & we had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joanneblack2014
Hote1Management, Marketing Coordinator at Sante Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review Sante Hotel and Spa. We are concerned to learn of your disappointment on your recent stay with us. It is helpful to have our customer views on this important aspect of the hotel. You can be rest assured that the Line Manager will review your comments. Where improvement is...

303 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paarl
14.3 km away
Cascade Manor
Cascade Manor
#3 of 14 in Paarl
166 reviews
11.2 km away
De Leeuwenhof Hotel/Guesthouse
6.3 km away
Grande Roche Hotel
Grande Roche Hotel
#2 of 14 in Paarl
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Zomerlust Guesthouse
Zomerlust Guesthouse
#9 of 14 in Paarl
24 reviews
6.1 km away
De Wingerd Wijnland Lodge
15.3 km away
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
Lanzerac Hotel & Spa
#1 of 16 in Stellenbosch
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Flanked by the majestic Simonsberg Mountains in the picturesque Franschhoek Valley, Santé Hotel, Resort & Spa is situated on a working wine estate. Only 40 minutes from Cape Town International airport, Santé has it all - a luxurious hotel, outstanding conference facilities and an award-winning Spa & Wellness centre. The hotel’s fine dining restaurant serves gourmet meals with international flair and inspired by local delicacies - many sourced from its own organic gardens. The rooms are stylish and luxurious, with marble finishes, deluxe bathrooms and offer sweeping views of the mountains, lakeshore and vineyards. Three types of accommodation are available: Manor rooms – in the main hotel, Spa suites, and the Villas. Santé means ‘health’ and this simple message is carried through every aspect of the guest experience - from the décor of the luxurious and spacious rooms, through to the rejuvenating spa treatments and the thoughtful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sante Hotel & Spa

Address: La Bella Vita Wine Estate | Simonsvlei Road, Paarl 7646, South Africa (Formerly Sante Winelands Resort)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Paarl
Price Range: €183 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sante Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sante Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sante Hotel, Resort And Spa
Sante Hotel Paarl
Sante Winelands Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Paarl
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sante Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not appropriate if you need WIFI”
 of 5 bubbles KalikaS, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking pool as opposed to courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles ej130, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Outside suites would be quieter but you have much more bird life.”
 of 5 bubbles 78sylviaw, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“North and East facing rooms overlook a lake with the mountains reflecting over it”
 of 5 bubbles MCS1979, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the Hotel are better than the Spa Suites if you want Wifi”
 of 5 bubbles Sportsbunny, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5