We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

De Zeekoe Guest Farm

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Zeekoe Guest Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 602: English reviews
Wohlenschwil, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had 1 night. The rooms are really really super! I would go again! Really a beautiful place to stay! Food was good. Nice pool and a lot of place. All of them are friendly and helpful. But anyway the best are the lovely rooms!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi v
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Thank Mimi for the great rating and review! So happy that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and friendly staff!! Safe journeys ahead. Kind regards from sunny Oudtshoorn Kristy

George, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were 2 couples that opted for the wooden bungalows. The check-in and welcome were friendly and professional. Even though we only reserved one bungalow, we were upgraded to two bungalows. The bungalows were situated on a dam (which, unfortunately were a bit empty because of the drought) a short drive away from the main lodge and restaurant. The bungalows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgesmall
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear George Thanks again fro visiting your farm and taking the time to write your comments :-) Unfortunately it is a bit dry in the western Cape, but I'm sure it will rain soon so all the lakes can fill up again. Safe journeys ahead, regards Kristy

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent two nights in a room facing the mountains. We had a nice small balcony and could enjoy the view. We recommend to eat at the guest house restaurant. Very nice food and view ! You can make tanke reservations to make sure you have a nice view. Do the merkatt tour, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ylva T
uk
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in the luxurious Eco cabin for two nights. Although you have to drive a couple of kilometres over stoney roads, once you walk into the cabin you forget where you are. All the amenities are great and your own pool means you do not need to go back to the main complex except for food. In fact we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukZebedee
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

What a great rating and review thanks so much! Again thanks for visiting our farm and so glad that you had the change to enjoy our private cottages :-) they are my favorite! they are the perfect getaway this summer with the private pool and air conditioning. Look forward to your soonest return :-) Kindest regards Kristy

Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights here for the meerkat experience which does not actually operate directly from this hotel. You approach the hotel over a semi-rough road but there is good hard parking when you arrive. The room was sizeable with plenty of storage and sherry! It has a very good walk in shower and an outside shower as well. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annabelle H
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Annabelle Thanks for the review and rating. Pleas note we have employed a new restaurant manager to ensure a flawless dinner and breakfast service. Kind regards Kristy

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night on Garden route trip. Nice setting and lots of bird life. Room didn't impress, as I really don't like having the bath and shower in the bedroom, just at the bottom of the bed. Also the information said a turn down service was available if you ate there...it didnt happen. Evening meal took forever to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank salandmick
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really well run, friendly, relaxing place. Staff superb. Highly recommend. So good that when we got back to uk we immediately investigated how to get back to De Zeekies for a full week. We'll be back !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markollavich
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Marko Thanks for a short and sweet review :-) Always welcome to visit us for a week.. look forward having you back and hosting all your friends! Safe journeys ahead, Regards Kristy

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great base for the start of our holiday. Stayed here several nights, which was about right to see the local area. The room was really nice, the food excellent and the lawn/pool comfortable for relaxing. We liked having a drink around the fire pit after dinner. Most of all, the staff were superb - friendly and efficient. Of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Dear Phil Thanks for taking the time to write your review and the great rating :-) We appreciate the positive comments and glad that you enjoyed our rooms, food&bev and staff :-) Safe journeys ahead! Regards Kristy

england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited De Zeekoe for two nights in January. I am really surprised to see so many negative reviews. I thought it was a wonderful place. We stayed in a room overlooking the pool. The room was big and I felt very tastefully decorated. No bath which isn't an issue for me at all and we had a huge walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank concordeEngland
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

What a lovely honest review! Thanks so much for the positive notes and super happy that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Great that you had the time to explore the farm and surrounding areas. We do hope you send all your friends and for a visit in the near future :-) Kind regards Kristy

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveled during Dec'16 and stayed here for a night in the Cottages. I absolutely loved this place, the cottages are completely secluded and have all the required amenities. The outside patio was so peaceful that we spent hours sitting there. It was a blissful experience. The cottages are very comfortable, I regretted that I stayed here only for a night,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit D
DeZeekoeG, General Manager at De Zeekoe Guest Farm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and again for visiting our farm. Our cottages are the perfect getaway especially in the summer with the own private pool :-) thanks for the great rating and your visit. We look forward to your next stay...and this time for a few days! Kindest regards Kristy

470 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (404)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oudtshoorn hotels
9.1 km away
Hlangana Lodge
Hlangana Lodge
#1 of 8 in Oudtshoorn
447 reviews
7.7 km away
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
#3 of 8 in Oudtshoorn
274 reviews
7.8 km away
Riverside Lodge
Riverside Lodge
#5 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
Buffelsdrift Game Lodge
#2 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
744 reviews
27.1 km away
Thabile Lodge
Thabile Lodge
#1 of 46 in Oudtshoorn
432 reviews
2.3 km away
Mooiplaas Guesthouse
Mooiplaas Guesthouse
#11 of 78 in Oudtshoorn
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Only 7km outside Oudtshoorn, in the Garden Route, surrounded by the famous Swartberg and Outeniqua mountains, is one of the world's 17 "hot spots" with 3 overlapping flower zones. Surrounded by variety attractions like ostrich farms, longest wine route in the world (R 62), Cango caves, Wildlife ranch, waterfalls and museums, makes this the ideal destination for a visit or a stay over in the Klein Karoo. This owner managed, 2000 hectare working farm, is malaria free, and child friendly. De Zeekoe offers a unique in the world opportunity to walk with Wild Meerkats (Meerkat adventures) and to be part of the shy 5 experience!From self catering to luxurious accommodation. De Zeekoe offers the following:• Wild Meerkat tours, home to the "shy five"• Accommodation: From Standard to Superior rooms ( 21 ) ; 4 Waterfront cabins ; 3 x eco friendly cottages. Wheelchair friendly rooms• Restaurant with fresh farm produce and free range meat• Cocktail Bar * Conference and small functions venue• Community project with local school• Fishing - own equipment• Hiking• Going green with recycling , solar panels etc• Birding ( 162 species )• Canoeing• Eco Farm Tours - pre book• Self guided walks• Massage relax zone - pre book• Swimming pool ... more   less 

Additional Information about De Zeekoe Guest Farm

Address: Route 328, Oudtshoorn | P.O. Box 226, Oudtshoorn 6620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Oudtshoorn
Price Range: €67 - €352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Zeekoe Guest Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your De Zeekoe Guest Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Zeekoe Guest Farm Hotel Oudtshoorn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Zeekoe Guest Farm staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Litchfield, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from De Zeekoe Guest Farm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to be close to the swimming pool and restaurant, don't choose to stay in the bungalows or stone cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles Georgesmall, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Buy some protein from a super market and Brai here”
 of 5 bubbles 49ankitd, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“superior garden view is good value”
 of 5 bubbles someworldtraveler, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is one of the best place to really relax and enjoy a book in a lounge chair !Take the deluxe room.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanuk05, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“As always, you get what you pay for!”
 of 5 bubbles Cymag, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5