We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Conrad Pezula

Show Prices
#7 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Conrad Pezula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 604: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had 2 nights here while driving the garden route. That's more than needed to visit Knysna so we had quite a bit of down-time to spend at the hotel. Outstanding in most regards - staff, rooms, services, breakfast, gym, gardens. Really comfy. Cafe Z very good. Only negatives are the road up to the hotel is a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard m
uk
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Bellions much anticipated trip to SA was torpedoed by Mrs B being very ill on arrival. Thanks to an inconsiderate man, 5 days before coughing and spluttering his way through his meal, on an adjacent table at a restaurant we were at. Not using a hanky or putting his hand over his mouth. Hence I had a flu like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karentraveller
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear karentraveller Thank you for posting your lovely review. It is evident that the team members made an impression on you and made your stay so much more enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know. Reviews like yours are appreciated and in return we would like to mention that we appreciate you and all our other guest that give us...

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel with exceptional service and great food. The service we experienced surpassed any service we had ever had at a hotel before. The staff made sure they knew your name, and referred to you by name at all times. The room was superb, the spa immaculate. Defn worth a visit if you are in the Knysna area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 303GilliR
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fabulous room, lovely people, terrific golf and a great destination.... However, there is a BUT, and that is the restaurant service which was poor (often down to a lack of staff on duty for whatever reason), and evoked a fair number of complaints across tables in Cafe Z during the week we were there. Requests forgotten, orders taken down incorrectly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline O
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear Caroline O, Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite at our picturesque resort. Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements. We look forward...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

OK - I admit I high standards but as I have said time and time again, if you want to charge top-dollar then you had better deliver. And I'm afraid the Conrad Pezula just didn't. So first of all the location is stunning. High on the cliffs over the knysna 'heads' atop the cliffs and turn behind you is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear Mark R Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us. IIt is disappointing for me to know that you left with a negative impression of us and as you have explained in your post, your overall experience was not what you expected for which we sincerely apologise. Please...

Switzerland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were delighted to experience again some stunning service, great food in the renewed setting of this fine establishment in Knysna. We are so happy that the meals are excellent again and where possibly locally sourced with organic ingredients. You can certainly taste it! Our tapas style starters were great and so our mains. Well done ! You will now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inner-beauty
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear inner-beauty, It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for your wonderful review. We apperciate your valuable and positive feedback. It is only through feedback that we continuously make improvements and reach our best performance. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,...

St Andrews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location with stunning views. We got upgraded to an executive suite and it was spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Good indoor pool and gym facility as well as an outdoor pool and spacious sun deck. The staff are wonderful, nothing is too much trouble and they all seem to remember guests names which is a really nice touch. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandraSStAndrews
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear SandraSStAndrews, Thank you for posting your fantastic review of your recent stay here with us. I was delighted to read of your experience here at Conrad Pezula. It was a pleasure having you with us and we are grateful for your feedback. I am proud that the service you and your family received was excellent and you that you...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a treat, this was one of the best hotels I have stayed at, if you plan to visit please include a couple of trips to the Spa. They have great custom massages that you have to try Their breakfast and dinner have extraordinary selection that has new items each day. The food was fresh and great

Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nunu M
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear Nunu M, Thank you for posting your wonderful review of your recent stay here with us. I was pleased to read of your satisfaction and that Conrad Pezula was one of the best hotels you have stayed at. I too was pleased to see that you had a great dining experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by name and treated like royalty-this lasted the entire week we were there. Nothing was ever too much for any member of staff. From the personnel attention to the amazing amenities, facilities, rooms and food. We were unfortunate to be in a small car accident towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Ketz
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Dear Michael_Ketz, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us. It is our top priority to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable and memorable experience and I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at the Conrad Pezula. Thank you for having chosen to stay...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here and we really noticed the improvement! The rooms are large and well equipped. However they have really improved the breakfast offering and coffee too! The new decked area at the pool is also a welcome addition and overall the staff are excellent and very friendly, especially to kids. The speed of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Conrad P, General Manager at Conrad Pezula, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay and our team members at the Conrad Pezula, it is much appreciated. It is such a pleasure to learn that you were welcomed with the warmth and hospitality our team members are renowned for. Thank you for having chosen to stay with us, I hope to have the opportunity of...

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (397)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:44
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (204)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
6.8 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
4.5 km away
Turbine Hotel & Spa
Turbine Hotel & Spa
#6 of 30 in Knysna
510 reviews
5.4 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The St. James of Knysna
14.8 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
7.6 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#2 of 30 in Knysna
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conrad Pezula delivers a whole new world of luxury and privacy in elegant African style. Situated in Knysna, just a 40-minute flight from Cape Town, it is known for its gourmet restaurant, award-winning spa, exquisite location and secluded beach. A wide choice of activities includes golf, tennis, horse riding, canoeing and hiking. Accommodation is in 78 stylish suites each with its own fireplace, balcony or patio and spacious bathroom, 5 two bedroom villas and the grand Pezula Castle. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Conrad Pezula

Address: Lagoon View Drive, Eastern Head | Pezula Estate, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: €161 - €453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Pezula 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Conrad Pezula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pezula Hotel Knysna
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Knysna
#1 Spa Hotel in Knysna
#4 Family Hotel in Knysna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Conrad Pezula staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Frisco, Texas
over a year ago
brooklyn,new york
over a year ago
Shanghai, China
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Conrad Pezula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are massive, there's little to gain by upgrading to the larger suites.”
 of 5 bubbles richardmG4117LI, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would recommend ground floor unit as there is a small garden in front”
 of 5 bubbles DavyParis, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“loved the rooms we got.”
 of 5 bubbles HINAGANDHI, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are all good I am sure - but asking for a sea facing or upper floor room makes sense.”
 of 5 bubbles dannynza2016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose nearest to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles Anil29, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5