We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Knysna Accomodation

Hotels.comUS$45*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$46*
US$45*
Great Deal
US$46*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Lakeside Knysna Accomodation
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location, 5-10 min to the waterfront in walking distance. We had a very warm welcome by the owners. If you had any question you couldnt answer yourself they were happy to help you immediately. You just ring their door bell. On top of that they even took us with them to the Birds of Eden park helping us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathaninho
East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A great location close to amenities,good size room ,clean and comfortable. BUT the noise at night from the trucks passing through kept me awake all night . not helping were the mosquitoes. no spray in room .. A pity as good area to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodfreak550
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the support and feedback. We are pleased that you found the suite acceptable. We regret the road noise but have to live with it. The lack of insect repellant however is unacceptable, and I must ask your forgiveness. Something went wrong as we have implemented a checklist as part of the cleaning procedure to make...

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Good location.close to all amenities. But .the trucks coming past all night long made such a noise that and with the mosquitos it was difficult to sleep.no spray on room Also walls so thin could here person in next room snoring.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Dear Peter, thank you very much for staying with us as well as the valued comments. I am very sorry that you did not sleep well at Lakeside, as this is what we are here for, to offer clean affordable and comfortable accommodation close to the Knysna CBD. I was not aware of a mosquito problem in the suites and...

Coventry
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We stayed for two nights at Lakeside. There was secure parking on site. The welcome was warm and when help was asked for it was freely given. Our room was well equipped and the bed soft. We would recommend Lakeside to all.It is within walking distance of all facilities. A truly nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt47Coventry
lakeside88, Manager at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind and rewarding comments, we are so happy that we could contribute to a pleasant holiday, hope to see you again, Andre

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Comfortable, convenient stay. Close to the Waterfront and easy access to the main road to go anywhere. Friendly and helpful staff. The room was small, but neat and tidy. A lovely view of the lake while sitting on the small deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louisa V
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for you support and kind comments, much appreciated!

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 September 2015

best equipped self catering rooms i have ever been to..we had the room on the side of the house..lovely views from the patio to the lake.. there's a patio set for u to sit and a 2 plate stove and frying pan to cook..we had a self cooked breakfast every day and it was lovely! fridge, microwave, and everything else...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda2209
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive feedback, it is good for us to know that we are on the right track to, maybe one day, be able to please all our customers.

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The room was small but neat and tidy. Very conveniently situated with a lovely view of the lake while sitting on the small deck. There was quite a bit of traffic noise, but didn't seem to continue too late into the night. Very friendly and accommodating owners. I would definitely stay here again. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vabotha
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the feedback, we would love to have you back again in future

Reviewed 31 March 2015

We stayed here for just a few nights in march, and we enjoyed our stay. We had a great view from our outside seating area, beds were comfortable, and the rooms clean and well set up. The best part was the owners, they were very hospitable, gave us plenty of information about things to do in the local area. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Dear Guests, it was a pleasure to be of service, thank you for choosing Lakeside.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed at this lodge in Knysna for a 1 week holiday in January 2015 and used this location as our base to explore the Garden Route. It is very central with a SuperSpar supermarket just a stones throw away, and conveniently located with direct access to N2 highway so we found it such a pleasure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naz501gp
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for the GREAT comments you have made about Lakeside. We are so glad that we could contribute to the broadening of your smile when you are thinking back about your visit to Knysna and the Garden Route

Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Reviewed 25 November 2014

We stayed at Lakeside for one evening in May 2013. The room we stayed in was nice and had everything needed for a self catering stay. Seeing as it was winter the room got a bit cold so if you are planning a trip in the winter pack in some extra warm clothes. Lakeside is situated very well and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquesvanAswegen
lakeside88, Owner at Lakeside Knysna Accomodation, responded to this review

We regret that we do not have central heating, but we have electric heaters available.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.2 km away
Royal Hotel Knysna
Royal Hotel Knysna
#25 of 30 in Knysna
30 reviews
0.9 km away
Inyathi Guest Lodge
Inyathi Guest Lodge
#36 of 102 in Knysna
34 reviews
3.1 km away
Knysna Herons Guest House
Knysna Herons Guest House
#41 of 126 in Knysna
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Oyster Creek Lodge
Oyster Creek Lodge
#14 of 126 in Knysna
236 reviews
0.3 km away
Island Vibe Knysna
Island Vibe Knysna
#33 of 102 in Knysna
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Idle Monkey
Idle Monkey
#54 of 126 in Knysna
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable, clean and comfortable Self-catering suites. We are located across the street (N2 main road)from the Knysna Estuary with magnificent views of the Knysna Heads and lake. The suites form part of two wooden buildings. Owner managed. Walking distance to the town center, waterfront with restaurants and shops. Off street under cover parking. Ideal location to explore the Garden Route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeside Knysna Accomodation

Address: 88 Main Road, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: €28 - €53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeside Knysna Accomodation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Lakeside Knysna Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Knysna Accomodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Knysna Accomodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Heron is a great room”
Nathaninho, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road”
foodfreak550, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get the room closer to the reception as the wifi range is very short”
Yoydna, 31 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Ask for lake facing rooms.”
Deveshyahoo, 4 Mar 2014 | Read review
“No rooms had space heaters, which would have been a real asset. Coming from the US with summer temperatures in the 90's, it's hard to adjust to winter temperatures in South Africa with no heat. This is commonplace in South Africa, however.”
fiftystatesevenconts, 9 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$46
Booking.comUS$46
Hostelworld.comUS$45
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates