We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bay View Guest Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Bay View Guest Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Plus points: A home with a view, not spoiled by any visual dissonant. We got free of charge upgrading to a questhouse with a bath!. Wifi works! Quiet place, 2 km's outsite the centre of Brenton on sea. Minus points: Do not expect shopping facillities at B o S. Map via Booking.com does not locate the site accurately. Site number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 550aartv
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Mu family did not have a happy time -we found alternative accommodation and moved out after 2 nights of a 4 night booking. We were blamed for the TV signal being faulty, had to request a heater to try and warm a bitterly cold unit (old ineffectual heater supplied), had to ask for Wifi access only to be told it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916kerryw
BAYVIEWAPARTMENTS, Owner at Bay View Guest Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kerry and Alan, Thank you for your review' and we apolagise that you where unhappy. We were all sad about your daugthers car that bumped into the pilor for the start. Oysterfestival is in the middle of the winter and we had a cold front on top of that;this is why we put blankets in the lounge; so we...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The stay at the apartments was just best. Loved the warmth provided by the host, Poppie. She is a lovely lady. The rooms are very tidy and cozy. It is well equipped with all the basic amenities in place and in best order. Enjoyed the stay to the most. Would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimsMathew
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

If tranquility, hospitality, nature's splendour and an amazing view is what you are looking for then look no further! This is a hidden gem on the hill at Brenton on sea , overlooking the ocean. Poppie and Theuns are amazing hosts and will make your stay a memorable one. 180 degree sea view and a lovely apartment! We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whelpton007
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

High up on the hills behind Brenton, the view from the room and balcony is stunning. Very quiet and our rooms were very well appointed. It was a total delight to drink early morning tea looking down to the sea a mile or so away. The night sky is stunning too because there is little light pollution. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SussexBloke
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 9 March 2016

The view from the terrace is stunning, the surroundings beautiful and calm. As well the city as the beach is close by when you have a car and the appartement offers everything one needs although the kitchen furniture was slightly old. Very friendly and welcoming service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninab607
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Bay View Guest apartments is situated on a superb location with a beautiful view on the sea, a nice large garden and only on 5 minutes drive from the sea and a 15 minutes drive from Knysna. We were lucky that Poppy gave us a 2 bedroom apartment, instead of the 1 bedroom apartment, we had booked. Comfortable apartment with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bink v
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Poppie is an effervescent host who goes beyond the call of duty. This is our second visit and will come again. Our apartment was super, very well furnished and a fully equipped kitchen was excellent. Sitting on the balcony, overlooking the ocean, watching the birds play in the treetops was bliss. Lynne & Graham England

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Bayview apartments are perfectly located for peace and quiet as well as proximity to the town of Knysna. The sunsets are magical and the apartments are well furnished and well appointed for a hassle free self-catering holiday. Poppie Myburgh (the host), is fabulous. She is Bayview apartments. She made our stay very memorable as she shared all the recommendations of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JASM1970
Eraclea Mare, Italy
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Dear Poppie, It was wonderful to know you and your husband! A hospitality of kindness and care that you have not ever seen !!! ..- The location of the apartment in an exceptional area !! reserved, clean of large drops! within minutes from Knusna and wrapped in a lush garden that seems Eden .... !!! And excellent !!!! Keep free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank svet1974

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
7.2 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
1.8 km away
Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
Brenton Haven Beachfront Resort
#3 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
42 reviews
3.9 km away
Thesen Islands' Lodges
Thesen Islands' Lodges
#34 of 101 in Knysna
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Brenton On Rocks Guesthouse
Brenton On Rocks Guesthouse
#2 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
79 reviews
1.2 km away
Brenton Hill Self Catering
Brenton Hill Self Catering
#2 of 5 in Brenton-on-Sea
93 reviews
1.7 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bay View Guest Apartments are Situated at Brenton-On-Sea Knysna Western Cape. Set on 9 Ha of proprety Perch High up on the hill for extreme and stunning 180 degree sea and nature views. Best Sunsets over the Ocean from the apartments Whale watching from JUN-NOV each year ;abundant bird life in our lovely big gardens. Each of our 2-4 sleeper Self-Catering apartments has 180 degree sea views from Open plan lounge, equiped kitchen, main Bedroom and patio at affordable rates. Look out for our Special offers of 20% discount on Min 2 night stay's subject to availablility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bay View Guest Apartments

Address: Uitzicht 110 Brenton on Sea Road/State Precident C.R. Swart Road | Brenton-On -Sea Knysna, Knysna 8000, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: €52 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bay View Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Bay View Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bay View Guest Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best views”
 of 5 bubbles JimsMathew, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms very beatifull and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles svet1974, 27 Mar 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay