We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Panorama Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Panorama Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 79: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 3 nights with Dieter and Tina, the lovely Management couple of this lodge. They have extensive Know-how of the area and Atractions and are happy to share their knowledge to make the best of Your time in beautyfull Knysna. We have been travelling with our 18 months old daughter and felt very Welcome at Panorama lodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico I
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place! We just spent one night here however would have spent many more if we had the time. Friendly, helpful owners with so much knowledge about Knysna and the things to do. Clean beautiful room with stunning views!! Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samberd
Durbanville, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was great and the hosts were extremely welcoming. Location was close enough to town but far from the noise of town. Plentiful parking. The breakfast buffet was great and the view was incredible from sunrise to sunset!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelDrury
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed. We were placed in a room right next to the kitchen, bar and deck. Very noisy because of other guests. Dog house right by the bedroom window, barking all night. Hardly got any sleep. Recommend to not use the rooms next to the kitchen. Not informed of free wifi or breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tei M
34degrees, Inhaber at Panorama Lodge, responded to this review

Sorry, that you were disappointed. You booked the cheapest room with the cheapest possible option: A low budget double room, which normally comes with breakfast. You decided to book the room without breakfast. This means, there was no need to inform you about breakfast, which is served from 8 am onwards. You arrived late evening, we checked you in. We...

Granada, Spain
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Informal relaxing accommodation with views to die for. Loved the décor of our comfortable spacious room. Themed on Knysa's two claim's to biggest assets the setting and the sea. So we had the fishing net over the bedhead with a vista of the bay painted onto the opposite wall. Very clever. Tasty wholesome breakfast, honesty bar was another nice touch....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank david w
Fairfield, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The Panorama was in a neighborhood of nice, large houses high up on the hill. We had to climb up a steep driveway, but what a great place! The owners, Tina and Dieter, greeted us, and he dragged my suitcase upstairs (thanks!). What lovely and friendly people they were. We snagged the room with a great view. My other friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinders
Freiberg am Neckar, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2016

very nice owners (german and english speaking) with brilliant informations from them of what to do. Great view over Knysna , very delicious breakfast. Thnx Dieter and Tina for the great stay and the warm atmosphere !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jens290972
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We only stayed for one night here but almost as soon as we arrived we wished we had time to stay for longer. Lovely location with great views over the town and the lagoon. Owner was extremely helpful with lots of suggestions for places to eat and visit - if it wasn't for him we wouldn't have known about a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevriddell
Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We loved the lodge and Kynssna. The hospitality was top notch with plenty of tips and helpful guidance, keen for us to see the best sights in the area. They helped with discounts at the bird, monkey and game safaris about a 40 min drive away. Breakfast was fun sitting around the table socializing with all the other guests too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hislopworldtour
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016

Dieter and Tina have an excellent B&B. They were very hospitable and the detail-orientation and care that they put into everything is very visible. Our stay was very comfortable and they did everything possible to ensure that we were well looked-after. That includes going out of their way to engage with us and make sure that we did all the important...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
13.8 km away
Blackwaters River Lodge
2.1 km away
Knysna Stays
Knysna Stays
#12 of 127 in Knysna
314 reviews
6.3 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bamboo the Guesthouse
Bamboo the Guesthouse
#25 of 127 in Knysna
477 reviews
5.1 km away
Blue Oyster B&B
Blue Oyster B&B
#18 of 127 in Knysna
285 reviews
5.0 km away
Double Dutch B & B
Double Dutch B & B
#1 of 127 in Knysna
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Panorama Lodge in Knysna, South Africa, is situated on top of a hill in a quiet area. There are panoramic views of the Knysna Lagoon and Heads and in the distance the Outeniqua Mountains. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere in our Guesthouse (Bed & Breakfast), in Knysna, Western Cape, South Africa, in the Heart of the Garden Route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Panorama Lodge

Address: 14 Galjoen Street | Fisher Haven, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Price Range: €41 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Panorama Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Panorama Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Panorama Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the balcony room, if you can. Don't know about the other rooms, however.”
 of 5 bubbles unkagabi, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles vineeshFramemeplease, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose the cottage facing the pool area. You have your own entrance and you can enjoy the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles pixie-alex, 16 Apr 2014 | Read review
“The smallest room is OK, but try the slightly bigger Jones.”
 of 5 bubbles 631ta, 12 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Try the the new cottage which can take it up with any 5* accomodation.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcP224, 19 Jan 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay