We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town Lodge George

Save
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good35%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“big mall”(2 reviews)
“garden route”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
35
27
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
35
27
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig mallgarden routewalking distanceexcellent locationrooms are cleanfree wifihome away from homeshowerheinrichjhbvendingaccommodationfacilitiesgym
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are small, neat and tidy. Lodge is opposite the Mall and feeds into the major highways very easily. Breakfast not included in pricing, which was a letdown. No supper served at restaurant, but they have take away menus for some of the restaurants...More

Thank 97etiennes
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge GeorgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

If you want somewhere clean and simple, this is perfect. Small rooms that are next to a busy road which makes the room noisy. No frills or extras. Comfortable enough for one or two nights. Staff pleasant although I would have liked some help carrying...More

Thank Sharon P
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge GeorgeResponded 20 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations. It is always very rewarding to receive such a great feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed 9 February 2018

The person frying the eggs was not very happy in doing so. Also she must have been told by the F&B manager try to give as little as possible from the other hot dishes. Would rather want to dish myself. Great idea that you can...More

Thank 627Willem
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge GeorgeResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for bringing these matters to our attention. Our staff are usually very friendly, so we are disappointed to hear that you do not experience this at breakfast during your stay. We understand that the hotel GM...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great location next to the mall. This is an ideal hotel for travellers that want a one or two night stop over. Its a place where you will get a comfortable bed for the night before you get back on your merry way. This is...More

Thank Manyame
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge GeorgeResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 12 January 2018

Our room was a great disappointment, the brown themed decor made the small room seem even more depressing. The bathroom was tiny although the shower was powerful, no room to put anything. Breakfast was adequate but very basic and the lady cook doing the eggs...More

Thank ubiquitous7
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge GeorgeResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit. The matters that you have raised have been communicated to the hotel’s management and to the appropriate divisional operations director to investigate what improvements can be made. Our...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Ideally situated on Knysna Road opposite the Garden Route Mall, Town Lodge George offers business and leisure guests 120 rooms in a variety of double, interleading and twin configurations. It comprises the ...More features synonymous with Town Lodge around the country - such as spacious rooms with maxi showers, ample free parking, a swimming pool, breakfast and an evening bar service - and is the ideal accommodation venue for visitors to the George area and travellers en route between Port Elizabeth and Cape Town. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Town Lodge George staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with mountain views i.e. rooms facing towards George CBD."
Read review
"Higher rooms have less noise from the parking area."
Read review
"Well locatred near airport and Garden Route"
Read review
"Request a ground floor room with easier access to the swimming pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing