We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Amazing views & setting for this well designed hotel & conference center. Hotel was quiet but neat & clean, friendly staff and smiling faces even at security as you enter estate.Very relaxed & chilled environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBag1974
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Caledon, South Africa
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Myself and my wife stayed over for one night with our 7month old baby. After arriving at reception we were promptly checked in and a golfcart took us and our luggage ( a rather big load ) to our room. The room was incredibly clean and tidy with everything in its place. This is when we noticed that along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FourieHJ
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

George, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

My husband and I have twice overnighted at this hotel which has wonderful accommodation - but do not attempt to eat in the Restaurant! We waited a full 30 minutes before our presence was acknowledged and we received menus. Then another 1 hour 15 minutes before we got our dinner - many patrons walked out - and we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve...

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We had friends staying over at the hotel and they invited us to the buffet dinner. While I wouldn't describe it as 5 star, we found the staff to be friendly and the service was quick. The buffet food was very tasty most memorable being the chilli pasta salad and the creme brûlée dessert. I would eat here again. Oh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gree0000
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent Birthday dinner in Cucina, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Well seeing that it is low Season I thought just maybe there are some improvement but still seems all the same. No standards at this hotel. At best a 2 star hotel with the level of service if you lucky to get some! Breakfast not great but the service better than others. Breakfast Options not up to standard. Was better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScottinScott
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and would like to assure you that this is definitely not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to...

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Had poor service from the time I arrived.Food was average and hotel way understaffed. Had to wait a long time for check in , one of the restaurants were closed for revamp that was never mentioned so the other were oversubscribed. Rooms were great. Such a pity, maybe my expectations were too high.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin4travel
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve...

George, South Africa
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We booked using a groupon voucher and paid to upgrade to a club room, took about 15 min to carry out this in an empty hotel. We were upgraded to a suite which was very nice, but it went down hill from there. Constantly had to chase up the staff, for what you normal service for a 4 star hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bsd7465
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that his is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All feedback received is considered constructive and is instrumental in assisting us to improve...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

It is the perfect Hotel for playing Golf, the rooms are so beautiful and you would stay for ever, the view is so relaxing and calm. I would love to come back soon. I miss the super cool bathroom! Please visit the Spa!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735susan
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 5 July 2016

wonderful stay at this hotel,loved the rooms.Catering fantastic buffet,but service could be upped a notch,not to say that it was bad.Hotel was fully booked so staff at restaurant were under pressure at times.Could do with more activities at the hotel especially for older kids. Overall an enjoyable experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asogan N
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us, your comments will be shared with our team! Thanks again and we hope to see you back again soon.

Somerset West, South Africa
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed at this venue a year ago. This time on arrival no porter to help with luggage, yes they stand outside but don't help you at all. Staff at counter, have you stayed here before, yes, oh so you know how the lift works. No help to take luggage to rooms. Rooms always tide, booked a double room and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lelanieg69
OubaaiHotel, Director of Sales at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your recent stay with us. We are highly disappointed to hear about the unacceptable experience you had and would like to assure you that this is not the level of service we strive to achieve. All your comments will be be addressed accordingly.

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George
10.6 km away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
451 reviews
10.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
11.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
608 reviews
11.2 km away
Town Lodge George
Town Lodge George
#6 of 9 in George
62 reviews
36.5 km away
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
Eight Bells Mountain Inn
#1 of 9 in Mossel Bay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa is set in the picturesque hamlet of Herolds Bay, within 15 minutes from George Airport, Western Cape, South Africa. This 316-acre upscale Residential & Golf Development set apart in our specatacular Garden Route stretches out along the Western Cape from Mossel Bay to Port Elizabeth. Home to our Signature Ernie Els Golf Course as well as the Freesia Spa. The Oubaai Hotel has 100 Luxury Guest Rooms showcased alongside some of the most spectacular Herolds Bay Heritage Real Estate. This includes 322 upmarket Oubaai Residential Properties and 128 Oubaai Village Apartments. Golf Membership is optional. The Golf Club comprises of our 18 Hole Championship Ernie Else Signature Golf Course, the Golf Academy, a Driving Range plus 1 Chipping and 2 Putting Greens. Added Value includes Daily Breakfast in our Main Restaurant " Cucina," plus FREE Wifi access and FREE Parking. On our Property you can enjoy our Swimming Pool, Tennis Court, Squash Court and fully equipped Gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: 406 Herolds Bay Road | Herolds Bay, George 6528, South Africa (Formerly Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort & Spa)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Price Range: €79 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Hotel George
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cape Town, South Africa

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ocean view room which was good”
 of 5 bubbles Rosselli2016, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just tell them what you want , and they will help you.”
 of 5 bubbles fakhruddinsaif, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles sambea, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles vjoynes, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidN724, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5