We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Constantia

Glen Avon Lodge

207 reviews
Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“cape town”(60 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (207)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Glen Avon Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
155
21
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
155
21
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townprofessional teamweather forecastcape dutch stylebreakfasts and dinnerssouth african holidaymain buildingfruit platterenjoyed dinnerrooms were excellentwhole teamexcellent place to staybeautifully maintained gardenswonderful vineyardsrecent stayfirst stopsmall kitchenette
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Like most people we leave the best until last. We are in South Africa for 6 weeks but leave the best till last. You cannot get better than this. Excellent rooms elegant with comfort. Great food extensive wine list service and attention to detail spot...More

1  Thank djbeecroft
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 25 April 2017

As always, lovely to have you stay with us, and we look froward to your visit again next year. God Bless. Wendy

Reviewed 17 April 2017

This was our second time on Glen Avon. And we had expectations fulfilled once again. The rooms are great; especially the suites overlooking the pool, which by the way is very nice as well. Having breakfast on the terrace is magical. The service is superb...More

Thank pugholmlindgreen
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for the review....we look forward to welcoming you back to Glen Avon soon.... Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

One of the best places I have found to stay on my frequent visits to Cape Town is Glen Avon Lodge in Constantia. It has a charm all its own, set amongst vineyards and country lanes. Accommodation is excellent; in beautiful gardens with birds singing,...More

2  Thank Lance K
Response from WendyDrummond, Manager at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 7 April 2017

Dear Guest As always, we look forward to your visits, and the staff and I appreciate your feedback on Trip Advisor, many thanks. We hope to be your home away from home in the weeks you are away on business. Kind regards Wendy

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Glen Avon should have been the best stay of our holiday, it was the most expensive but it disappointed. On arrival we were told that Wendy was not there and that we had a complimentary upgrade to a suite. If you're offered room 19, don't...More

1  Thank stella317
Response from WendyDrummond, Manager at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 4 April 2017

Very disappointed you did not enjoy our Glen Avon experience and even more so, that you didn't bring your grievances to our attention during the time you were staying with us. Wendy, although she sees to the bookings, unfortunately, is not always available, as she...More

Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was our 3rd visit to Glen Avon and we had 3 fabulous weeks there. The whole team were great and did everything possible to make our stay memorable. The accommodation, facilities and staff were excellent, polite, professional and helpful. We will be back!

1  Thank Johntg-12
Response from WendyDrummond, Owner at Glen Avon LodgeResponded 27 March 2017

Thank you so much for the review...we look forward to welcoming you back for your 4th visit!! Thank you for mentioning the wonderful team, we try hard yearly to create a "family team" environment for the staff and guest alike. Kind regards Wendy

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345637
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$174 - US$337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (10)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Bathroom (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Glen Avon Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"garden rooms were perfect"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking the main pool are ideal for easy access to pool, main building and dining."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking the swimming pool(s)"
Read review
"They are all good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite