We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Loloho Lodge

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Loloho Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Start your review of Loloho Lodge
 Click to rate
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had a short stay in Cape Town and stayed in Loloho Lodge. It was a great place to explore the city from, and Frank is a great host. Clean and comfortable room, and the breakfast was particularly good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Martin for taking the time to make a review. It was good to see you making the most of your 2 days and nights in Cape Town. You certainly squeezed a lot in! Hope that the wedding went well? Maybe you will bring your wife over and enjoy a more leisurely stay? We appreciate your staying with us....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Terrific location just a 2 blocks from the City Bus Tour which I recommend as it gives a good orientation of the entire, most awesome landscape. The Windsor Mansion bar and restaurant is a local haunt which offers tasty food, a stunning view of the ocean and good service. Seapoint is a lovely area that can be explored on foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anitanit3000
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

It is most disappointing to not see in the review all the extra service that this guest required on her arrival. Arrival was over 8 hours late, complained the taxi was not there to pick her up but we did not receive prior notification of any delay!! On arrival virtually hysterical because her luggage was lost and she had lost...

Kingston, Surrey, England.
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Another return visit to this wonderful B&B. Frank & Simon are so welcoming & the place is kept immaculate. I've been staying here once or twice a year for the past 4 years & am pleased to say that the impeccable standards have been maintained year on year. I love the outside seating area, where us guests eat breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMD33
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Anne for your support. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us. Best wishes. Frank

Amsterdam
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We loved staying in this small scale lodge! Please note however before you book, that this is a small property and the opening times of the reception are limited. This was not very convenient for us, as most European flights arrive in the late evening. However, it is totally understandable. Having said that, our entire stay was perfect! The lodge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evaaaaa
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the compliments. Not sure why are having a go at us? We are a guest house of 7 rooms which is average size for a guest house. Guest houses do not need a reception which we do not have. The reception is generally me wherever I am!! Your comments about flight is misleading as...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed here for four nights with Frank. He was most helpful in suggesting places to eat and visit. We parked our car securely in their drive. The pool area was covered with beautiful hibiscus and other succulents. The room was beautifully decorated and clean with a wet room, complimentary toiletries and tea and coffee. Frank lent me a hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doublemalt
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write a review. It is very much appreciated that you appreciated what we have to offer!! Of course there is always the reverse and I am happy to say that you were super low maintenance guests who understand the hard work that goes into running a guest house and did not make...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you frank for looking after us so well. We enjoyed our stay very much and are grateful for your knowledge and advise on visits and restaurants. Centrally located for the bus tours, shops and walks. Lovely setting, well kept, clean and comfortable rooms, breakfast was great and plentiful. Will highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We do not get many as we do not hassle guests to make them. So when we do they are even more important to us. You mad it a pleasure looking after you and was always nice to see you bright and breezy at breakfast. Best wishes Frank

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 days in Cape Town in Loloho Lodge. It was the best choice...very clean and comfortable room...delicious breakfast...and the best: the owner Frank is unbelievable friendly and kind. He offered detailed information and insider tipps about surroundings, sights and activities. Thanks a lot! When staying in Cape Town...Loloho Lodge is the recommendation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel Z
scouserCapeTown, Manager at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, it is much appreciated. we work hard looking after our guests but you made it easy Best wishes Frank

Jozi
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Loloho lodge is ideally situated being close to beaches, the Cape Town Waterfront and the city center. I have been staying with Frank and Simon regularly for 6 years and love the homely atmosphere and friendly people that I meet there. The breakfasts are great and rooms are very comfortable. Thanks Frank and Simon for your hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oobaling
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Jen for your kind review. It was actually November2007 when you first stayed with us, that is nearly 9 years ago! How time flies by. We must be doing something right!! Look forward to seeing you again soon. Frank

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I had the great pleasure of staying at Loloho Lodge again in February having stayed there last year. It was a bit like coming home and it was good to see Frank & Simon again and equally as good that all of their high standards are being maintained. I have to admit to finding some of the other reviews rather...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Martin T
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Martin for taking the time to make a review. I appreciate too that you mention the problems that some guests give us. Fortunately most Trip Advisor readers realise that those reviewers who give 5 stars do it because they appreciate the effort put in not only the services provided but the standard maintained but those who give one...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Stayed at Loloho for a few days while attending a conference. The rooms are clean and tidy with good decorations. The property is small, but well set up. Owners were on hand for any queries, but did seem to get irritated if you ask too many questions. Breakfast is the same everyday, but tasty and well prepared. Ideal location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pellissier1973
scouserCapeTown, Owner at Loloho Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Unfortunately you appear to give the wrong impression. The property is not small by city guest house standards standing on over 600sq m with 7 guest rooms plus a large swimming pool and patio area where breakfast may be taken. You only stayed 3 days and you give the impression...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Mountview Spa and Guest House
#57 of 156 in Cape Town Central
209 reviews
Rosedene Lodge
#79 of 156 in Cape Town Central
40 reviews
Leeuwenzee Guest House
#46 of 156 in Cape Town Central
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Southern Comfort Guest Lodge
Southern Comfort Guest Lodge
#82 of 156 in Cape Town Central
79 reviews
Avatara Guest House
#76 of 156 in Cape Town Central
63 reviews
Cape Finest Guesthouse
#38 of 156 in Cape Town Central
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Loloho Lodge is managed and run by the owners, conveniently situated in the Sea Point area on Cape Town’s Atlantic Seaboard close to the beachfront with good shopping and excellent restaurants within walking distance.For relaxation, guests may swim in our large saltwater pool, recline on the patios or sit in the cool of the garden.Whether visiting for business or pleasure, Loloho Lodge is the ideal place as a base for your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loloho Lodge

Address: 13 Bickley Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €68 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loloho Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Loloho Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loloho Lodge Cape Town, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Loloho Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We booked a standard double room and it was perfectly adequate and not at all squashed.”
Doublemalt, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All of high standard so no real difference”
394martint, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms are better as they are off the street”
pellissier1973, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“My favourite is room 1, which looks out over the outside breakfast area & down to the garden & pool.”
AMD33, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All pretty good- not much difference”
394martint, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates