We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fritz Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fritz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fritz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Always friendly and relaxed atmosphere, great location. The breakfast is great with French cheeses and cold cuts and with extras like fried eggs etc if you wish. The proprieter, Arthur, has a heart of gold;)!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christerv2017
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The room I stay at Fritz hotel was very big with a nice balcony. Comfy bed, I had a super good sleep after several days out in the garden routes. Bathroom is also spacious and very convenient. Staying at Fritz hotel was one of the best nights sleep I had in Cape Town. Breakfast was great and the staff was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank praornsiri
Melle
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We liked our stay in the Fritz Hotel in Cape Town very much. Just a short walk and you reach Long Street, walk a little further and you are at the Victoria and Albert Waterfront. We will come surely come again, maybe next year, but not at peak season; that's much too crowdy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harald H
Nordhorn, Germany
Reviewed 21 January 2017

we stayed 3 nights at the Fritz Hotel and enjoyed our stay, The hotel is simple but lies in a quiet street which we liked not for from the main street and the centre. . The breakfast could be eaten in the garden. Simple tables and stools but again nice and quiet. The room was rather big and all functioned....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 87johannah
Franschhoek, South Africa
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Considering it was in town, it was quiet and safe. A bit of a mosh mash of furnishings, but not unpleasant. Our room no.10 was poorly lit and had squeaky floorboards in the bathroom, so no be able to creep quietly to the loo in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I9688DVjacquelineh
Langebaan, South Africa
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Our booking was not punctual at all! We had to wait outside while our room was still been cleaned and that was an hour after the actual check in time. Our room did not even have the basics such as soap only one tiny shower gel to share.The buffet breakfast is actually a poor choice of words as nothing was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunc762
TheFritzHotel, Owner at Fritz Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shaun, sorry that you had to wait for your room to be ready. The day you checked-in we had a high number of rooms to be prepared which resulted in this delay. As a matter of routine, there is shower gel, shampoo and soap in every room, housekeeping must really have had a bad day at the office... Such...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

It was a pleasure to stop at the Frotz Hotel in Cape Town - the only down side was we could only stop for just one night. Excellent and friendly service and ambience. A pleasure to relax in the courtyard and chat with other travellers passing through Cape Town too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Q3083VLjonathanb
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We knew what we were getting in for when booking a room day before NYE. Last minute kind of thing, stayed in budget room for one night, just visiting friends from overseas for New Years Dinner and did not want to sacrifice a lot on an expensive cab ride back. Perfectly located in Gardens with the best breakfast I´ve seen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nils N
Cape Town
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Fabulous little gem in Cape Town. Gorgeous hotel with wooden floors and mountain views. Excellent breakfast. Charming host. I highly recommend it for convenience and affordability. We went to a wedding at the mount Nelson and stayed at the Ritz. We were welcomed d in late at night and our car was safely parked outside. We will be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Would class more as a B&B with a great location within walking distance of restaurants and shops. Clean room and comfortable bed with very basic /sparse decor in the room. Great outside courtyard area where a delicious breakfast is served. Great value for overnight stay or a couple of days

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillDuck

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#49 of 106 in Cape Town Central
337 reviews
Parliament Hotel
#37 of 106 in Cape Town Central
567 reviews
Spring Tide Inn
#60 of 106 in Cape Town Central
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Ikhaya Lodge
Ikhaya Lodge
#77 of 106 in Cape Town Central
71 reviews
Cape Diamond Hotel
#78 of 106 in Cape Town Central
247 reviews
Long Street Boutique Hotel
#39 of 106 in Cape Town Central
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fritz Hotel

Address: 1 Faure Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Price Range: €43 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fritz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fritz Hotel Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape Town Central
#53 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fritz Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fritz Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to get the rooms that are renewed and not closed to the dinnig room”
589sigala, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms upstairs are more quiet”
PetraH_11, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you have a huge amount of luggage or have mobility issues, ask to have a room downstairs.”
LiorahD, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upstairs room, or even number 14 its the best! Book in advance via tripadvisor as summertime may be full”
SarahvS2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wooden floor may be a bit noisy.”
dhitit, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5