We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Heritage Hotel

Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Situated in Heritage Square in the heart of Cape Town, the Cape Heritage is a boutique four star hotel that is historic and contemporary; intimate and lively; and stylish and cozy. Originally built in 1771, the hotel has 17 individually decorated bedrooms, which not only retain the charm of the past but are also equipped with an array of modern comforts. The hotel opens out onto a courtyard that houses the oldest living grapevine in South Africa
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Art Deco Style
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:10% off room rate
Reviews (1,502)
Filter reviews
1,336 results
Traveller rating
1,103
193
29
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,103
193
29
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage square savoy cabbage four poster bed africa cafe bree street charming hotel lovely courtyard long street greenmarket square great boutique luxury room two blocks our honeymoon small hotel central location light sleeper restaurants and bars
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,336 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I stayed here in December. Probably the best hotel I have stayed in. Staff were unbelievably friendly. I became very ill in the middle of the night and they really looked after me. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Kitty M
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Stayed at this wonderful boutique hotel last week with my husband and niece and all 3 of us loved this hotel. The room was large enough for 3, was within walking distance of attractions, restaurants, and shopping. The breakfast was delicious. Included hot and cold...More

Date of stay: December 2017
3  Thank Belinda B
Reviewed 2 days ago

Part of a quick buying trip for a design business and to see a few sights. Great location for going up mountain, we hiked/climbed Lion's Head. Had dinner in Sea Point neighborhood. Visited the contemporary art museum design by Thomas Heatherwick in the Waterfront. Shopped...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank steve r
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Good location, this 18th century house has been remodelled to suit tourists looking for a small, quiet and friendly hotel in Cape Town. Only breakfast is served. No room service. Helpful staff.Comfortable rooms and bathrooms.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Célia Lamb C
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not only the best hotel in the city, but quite honestly may be the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Unfortunately the Jacuzzi was not operational during my stay due to the water shortage but the staff were over the top accommodating,...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank smcguire71
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
merrywood6
29 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 15 answers
Response from Marla H | Reviewed this property |
We Ubered once and it was only 10 minutes and 36 RAND. We took regular taxi once and it was 80 RAND. Only reason didn’t walk is because we were with 3 kids starting at age 1.5...
0
Votes
alx1971
3 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laura G | Reviewed this property |
all the rooms are really nice just state your preference when booking
0
Votes
MarthaP1595
15 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from mattne | Reviewed this property |
Uber. You can set it up to take cash (it wouldn't take my card since I got a SIM card in the airport and therefore a new phone number); go to an ATM in the airport (also, safer than in the city).
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are good. On a Friday or Saturday night, group parties are popular - so, avoid rooms facing the..."
Tcj-Sj
2 weeks ago
Read review
"This hotel is an urban location . I suggest ear plugs if evening sreet niose is an issue."
ruthm402
4 weeks ago
Read review
"They are all good."
270yucels
4 Nov 2018
Read review
"Room 102 is great and away from the square so is quieter"
faxfan2016
5 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cape town heritage hotel
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownCape Town Central
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing