We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

getaroom.comUS$202*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$419*
US$202*
US$419*
US$415*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,443: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
 Click to rate
Reviewed today NEW

We complained about leaky shower,wanted a Sea facing room, which was not taken into account at all ,we really paid a lot for a 5 star hotel so had a lot of Expectations Even at the time of Check In No body welcomed us

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KABERI M
Windsor, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

This hotel is in such an amazing location. Overlooking the Ocean, and backdrop of Table Mountain and World Cup stadium. Close to the Town, which is a walking distance with all the shops and eating places to visit on the waterfront. Capetown is just a fantastic place to visit as it has everything. Vineyards, Restaurants, and a place to relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda F
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable experience here with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. The Cape is a wonderful wine tasting destination and it is lovely to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy visiting...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern & exceptional service. It's located about 10 mins walk from V&A Wharf, but the walk is easy & safe, there is a free shuttle bus that runs every hour. We had a business class room, so plenty of space for a family of 3, although second bed is a pull out camp bed, but comfortable (for my son anyway)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront and enjoyed the panoramic views of the ocean. I will be sure to commend my team and share your wonderful review with them....

Steinhausen, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We complained about a few things that just annoyed considering how pricey the hotel was. Leaking shower, stains on the sheets, an empty mini bar, broken phones (we couldn't even reach reception from our room) and when we arrived we had to wait forever to check in and got into room with a babybed. We didn't have a baby with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gwenny_54
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dearest Gwen, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me start by apologising for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel...

Oudtshoorn, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As I am writing this review at 22h31, the music is pumping outside for a wedding (management said that they had apparently sent a "letter"). Both the bath and shower is out of order and the level of service is shocking. At the price we are paying, I certainly would expect more. I have read all the patronising responses on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AliceleRoux
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Alice I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review posted, regarding your recent stay with us. Please let me start by apologising for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is by no means a reflection of the high standard of quality and service that the Radisson Blu Hotel...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall our stay was great - mainly due to the wonderful location of this hotel and the great staff. However, our room was far below average. We were placed in a bedroom on the first floor overlooking the parking lot so we were unable to keep our window curtains open at any time. It was very upsetting and I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie P
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Marjorie Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. Any comments we receive from our guests are invaluable to us, letting us know where we are getting our service and product right...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location. Fantastic harbour and sea views. Friendly service and staff. Business rooms are well designed. Very romantic setting. It was lovely waking up to a beautiful sunrise and listening to the early morning birds and waves.The sunset was gorgeous too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hakdent
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear …. Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront and enjoyed the panoramic views of the ocean. We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the Business Class room and...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a very spacious room on lelel 4 overlooking the seafront. Huge bathroom with bath shower and 2 wash basins. Large towels and lots of toiletries. Complimentary Tea coffee and drinking water in rooms. Wonderful service from all the staff, from front of house, maids, reception. All are dedicated to you having a great stay in Cape Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and send us your valuable feedback. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Waterfront. I will be sure to commend my team and share your wonderful review with them. We truly value all the positive feedback and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the hotel in mid of March. Stay was good, over all service was amazing, wifi is fast. We had a great setup for welcoming in the room. Just that we were vegetarians and in the breakfast they hardly have any option for vegetarian food. The location of the hotel is good. They have very good shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shweta Rajat T
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Shweta, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submit a review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. If you book with us again in the future, please feel free to chat to our...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the apartment of Radisson Blue on my visit to Cape Town. It was a fully furnished apartment with full kitchen setup so we could do our cooking. The best part was the view of table mountain from the window and the crowded street of Cape Town below. This place is awesome for luxury stay but not for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashmi S
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this review

Dear Rashmi, Thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback and submit a review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed your vacation in Cape Town. On behalf of myself and the team at Radisson Blu, Waterfront we look forward to welcoming...

924 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (653)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Business Class Room Sea View (43)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,434 reviews
1.1 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,469 reviews
1.0 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#20 of 106 in Cape Town Central
2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,505 reviews
1.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,947 reviews
2.9 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#17 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Uniquely located on the glittering azure waterfront of Cape Town, the hotel has the majesty of the legendary Table Mountain soaring behind it and every shopping and eatery delight beside it. It’s also a heartbeat away from Cape Town’s pulsing business centre, an easy stroll (or complimentary shuttle) to the famous Victoria & Alfred Waterfront with its myriad of world-class shops, restaurants, cinemas and colourful working harbour, or a short hop to Africa’s most beautiful beaches and the call of our lush and ancient winelands beyond. The state-of-the-art Cape Town International Convention Centre is a mere 5 minutes away.The Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront provides the finest service, setting and comfort making your stay always one to remember and certainly one to repeat. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town

Address: 100 Beach Road | Granger Bay, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €166 - €432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cape Town
Cape Town Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town South Africa
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#15 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#26 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If anyone wants sea facing room standard room, Request Before Booking Room numbers 437,438,439 Not 430 which only faces Entrance”
829kaberim, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the front with a balcony”
C3096OIdavidw, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“business suites are great”
camberleytone, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Water view”
judyinparadise, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You'll get what you pay for. Suites, view and/or balcony”
Elaine66UK, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
getaroom.com
US$202* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$419
Radisson BluUS$415
TripAdvisorUS$201
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates