We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cape Milner

Agoda.comUS$98*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$173*
US$98*
Great Deal
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cape Milner
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cape Milner
See the most recent reviews
Showing 380: English reviews
Cape Town
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Clean and cosy. A really good and central spot - close to Kloof Street. Nice view to table mountain and lion's head. Friendly service. Stay at the pool with some nice other guests or enjoy the service of the bar / restaurant at night. If you are looking for a familiar site instead of the typical business hotel, this is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falk P
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Falkfrithjofp Thank you for all of your positive words about your recent stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you, and your interest and loyalty are truly invaluable to us. We look forward to welcoming you to The Cape Milner again soon. Kind regards, Natasha Powell General Manager

Concord, MA.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I highly recommend the Cape Milner hotel. The facility was clean, friendly, relaxing, excellent food and customer service. It was a wonderful oasis after my very long flight from Mali West Africa. The reception answered my many questions. My only suggestion is that the hotel offer unlimited wifi. This was not working at all when I arrived and then it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank OnjConcord_MA_
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear OnjConcord_MA_ Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every Guest. I will definitely look into the internet issue as we have just recently upgraded this facility. Your comments are therefore...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 December 2016

I loved this hotel. The grounds and the rooms were beautiful, the staff was super friendly and nice and the food was very good. The breakfast spread was amazing! The hotel is situated in a very nice neighborhood walkable to many sites and close to table mountain. I highly recommend this place especially if you prefer boutique hotels and not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charity_lorenzen
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear charity_lorenzen I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding The Cape Milner. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Natasha Powell General Manager

Porvoo, Finland
Reviewed 22 December 2016

what I liked about this hotel was the good location within a walking distance to the city center and a great view over the Table mountain. Friendly staff and a clean well maintained hotel. Breakfast was great. Modern spacy hotelroom with everything that we needed. But the WiFi was not good enough! We could come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirgittaPalmqvist
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear BirgittaPalmqvist Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the Staff friendliness and will certainly congratulate them. I will definitely look into the internet as we have just recently upgraded. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The hotel is located centrally between the CBD, the Waterfront and Sea Point. This was travel for work, yet the hotel check in staff insisted that I had to use my personal credit card for the security deposit (I've never had to do this on any business trip). The hotel itself seems quite well maintained. The reception, restaurant and pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jared L
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Jared L We welcome your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Cape Milner. Your concerns regarding your check in are noted, I have however noted for future not to request a credit card to secure your extra's on check in and I do apologise for the inconvenience. I am most disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a really nice hotel situated in the center of Cape Town and easily accessible to most locations. Very comfortable, unassuming and yet makes one feel quite a home. Additionally there is parking to it helps tremendously when looking to rent a car in Cape Town. Friendly staff, great breakfast in a nice little restaurant and above all, is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GavinColaco
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear I am delighted to read the wonderful comments you have posted on TripAdvisor regarding The Cape Milner. It was an absolute pleasure to accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards, Natasha Powell General Manager

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Went to the Cape Milner during the summer and loved it. All staff were efficient and kind over us, especially because there were a lot of children within our party, and carried out every thing that we asked them to do. Only stayed with bed and breakfast but even this meal was fantastic

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomos A
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Tomos A Thank you for your review and for staying at The Cape Milner. We are delighted to receive your compliments about the Staff friendliness and will certainly congratulate them. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Cape Town
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Nice hotel near Kloof Street, with nice, big modern rooms, good parking. Good hotel both if your in town for business and for holiday. The hotel has got a nice pool-area, secure parking, and service a good breakfast. The internet system is not optimal, but works.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U7617UFthomasm
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear U7617UFthomasm Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to apologise for the internet, we upgraded our login system which went through some teething problems. I am happy to say that all is in working order again. Kind regards Natasha Powell General Manager

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This place is noisy. Either you get rooms to the very busy street with air-condition from other rooms on your balcony or get rooms to the courtyard with the sound from the bar starting at 7:00 am with the music. In the night people are gathering in the courtyard getting drinks from the bar getting pissed but the receptionist can´t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomwom
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Dear Tomwom It is extremely disappointing to learn of your recent experience. Your feedback is important to us and the Team have been looking into the concerns that you raised. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience, this is definitely not the standard that we pride ourselves on and are well known for. Please contact me on gm@capemilner.com should...

Washington
Reviewed 17 November 2016

I was traveling alone as a female and totally felt safe here. Very helpful staff, very accommodating! The room I got was a bit noisy and they kindly upgraded me to a bigger, quieter room. They also gave me a discount on dinner and a late checkout.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie D
MBCapeTown, General Manager at Cape Milner, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback after your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were amazed with the design and enjoyed staying in the suite so much. Dear Natalie D It most certainly seems like you had a wonderful stay and that is what we aim to achieve for every...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#27 of 106 in Cape Town Central
475 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,371 reviews
City Bowl
The Three Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel
#21 of 106 in Cape Town Central
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 106 in Cape Town Central
340 reviews
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
411 reviews
Winchester Mansions
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cradled beneath the majestic Table Mountain in Cape Town's trendy suburb of Tamboerskloof lies the Cape Milner. Extensively refurbished, this exquisite hotel offers a sophisticated and contemporary ambience with the highest standards in style and luxury. All rooms have air-conditioning, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, television (selected satellite programs), direct dial telephones, mini bar fridge - stocked on request only, safes and hairdryers. Children 0-11 years stay complimentary - room only - when sharing with a minimum of one full paying adult. A maximum of one child can be accommodated with two parents in a Luxury room only. Cots are available on request. The Hotel is ideally situated from which to explore the centre of Cape Town and is a 5 minute walk to an array of restaurants and entertainment. Transfers from the airport can be arranged upon request and charged to your account. Complimentary shuttle within an 8km radius of the Hotel on request includes the V&A Waterfront, Table Mountain, Cape Town CBD and a large amount of local attractions including museums and places of interest. Shuttle available during week days only from 08h00 and 17h00. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cape Milner

Address: 2a Milner Road | Tamboerskloof, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Price Range: €83 - €225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Milner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Cape Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Milner Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Milner
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Milner Cape Town, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#41 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cape Milner staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cape Milner staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views of Table Mountain from most rooms.”
djbutty, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The standard rooms which look towards Table Mountain if you want a view.”
JohnB536, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room off from the main room that runs in front.”
WorldTravelerAsia, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure as we stayed two nights”
KEC70, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book upper floor rooms they have great views.”
stevemK8114IJ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
PricelineUS$119
AMOMAUS$173
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates